• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The poor standard of English among Singaporeans is so disgusting

Asterix

Another example is Ministars
Zorro can take credit for this
Upturn my downturn dance
Now those classy toothpicks
Millions to be a care le fare
So Ministars it is for they are
Not doing job of proper Minister

wendychan

the standard is quite bad on radio and tv with some presenters trying to sound ang mo with bad grammar and pronunciation, and some because of trying to be/act "cute"

Chee bye kopi, why you follow me everywhere I go.

Fuck off!!

nahbeh bohlanlampr
who is following who
who is shadowing who
your sick negativity will always attract the bright positivity
hahahaaaa...stoopid bugger...stoopidity stoopid

Poomer

I find it unfathomable that so many Singaporeans - I estimate 80% of the citizen population - are unable to write a proper email without major grammatical or spelling errors.

As for sammyboy forum posters, my guess is that the rate is probably 95%.

And as far as conversation is concerned, many can't pronounce correctly.

I think our education system has failed in this respect.

simi si unfathomable, is it england translation of no father mother?

People like to kaopei in singlish can anot, is there a need for such a big reactor?

You are larking up the wrong tree, please fill in a feedback form at moe.gov.sg, not whine about the dreadful standard of england in a forum.

Stupid Cunt.

god_zeus

why should u judge anyone at all

some one may find you disgusting if u were plump and sad girl , although it totally not your fault

I find it unfathomable that so many Singaporeans - I estimate 80% of the citizen population - are unable to write a proper email without major grammatical or spelling errors.

lianbeng

lianbeng replies: 1st, I'm a Singaporean not British or American or Australian or Canadian, etc... therefore I speak perfect Singlish lah! why u so liddat? 2nd, r u sure u r grammatically correct? I dun find the word "email" in the Little Oxford Dictionary lah, u mean E-mail isit? Sammyboy is a name so must start with capital letter S lah! :biggrin: kiang tio hoe mai keh kiang lah!

lianbeng replies: 1st, I'm a Singaporean not British or American or Australian or Canadian, etc... therefore I speak perfect Singlish lah! why u so liddat? ...
ya, man! ...

ah lianbeng shud speak oni like n ah lian or ah beng ...

the standard is quite bad on radio and tv with some presenters trying to sound ang mo with bad grammar and pronunciation, and some because of trying to be/act "cute"

1. I totally agree with that.
2. those radio djs are just a load of crap.
3. the lopez thing is one of the worst:kma: