• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean Australian miss local food!!!!

https://app.singaporeday.gov.sg/hawker.html

nasilemak-selerarasa.jpg

ock-currypuff.jpg

indianrojak-abdulsalam.jpg

kwaychap-guankee.jpg

laksa_food.jpg

Dont they have nice Australian food? BBQ sausages and beef steak...mutton...veal...pork...chicken....
meat with a variety of salads and wine....I like Australian food....

If they truly miss Singapore hawker food, fly back lah....and see the standard of our cooking.
I am sure they will be delighted how wonderful our hawker food and dishes are now!!!

Not really, Singapore food sold in Australia are much better in quality, good serve portion and price is right.

Singapore hawker food are crap, $3 for mee gorang gives you 1/4 of a small egg, shit gorang taste which is good to feed to dogs.

How Singaporeans not willing to pay more to get better food quality and right serve portion. Malaysia hawker food also shit no quality and no taste.

http://herecomesthefood.blogspot.com.au/2008/08/tropicana-singapore-laksa-cafe.html

http://www.streetfood.com.au/2010/08/temasak-menu-singapore-malaysian.html

In Australia, fish are big, crabs are big, house also big, car also big, angmoh women boobs lagi big.

Let me say it in hokkien: he tua beh, jim tak jia, chu tua keng, jia tua teng, angmoh neh neh tua tua liap.

If they truly miss Singapore hawker food, fly back lah....and see the standard of our cooking.

I am sure they will be delighted how wonderful our hawker food and dishes are now!!!

Not really, Singapore food sold in Australia are much better in quality, good serve portion and price is right.

Singapore hawker food are crap, $3 for mee gorang gives you 1/4 of a small egg, shit gorang taste which is good to feed to dogs.

How Singaporeans not willing to pay more to get better food quality and right serve portion. Malaysia hawker food also shit no quality and no taste.

i do agree with you in some cases
yah one plate of hor fun now i think about Aus$15/- but big portion, generous ingredients...good well fried
one plate of wantoo mee almost the same - but big prawns and a big bowl...worth the money

but comparatively, still expensive
in singapore, you have to know where are the places to get cheap and good food

for example you can still get $2 laksa ( sungei road laksa) and it is authentic and well served with cockles...if you want more
you can add more hum for $2.50 or get a bigger bowl for $3/-

i think singaporean dishes are still affordable ...but of course lah, if you want air con comfort in food court, you have to pay much much more with less less ingredients and a drop in standard....

Poomer

Anyone wanna guess why 50,000 Singaporeans emigrate to Australia, even if the food sucks and is expensive as hell?

One thing about Singapore is its cheaper eating out than cooking at home. Unlike in Oz. However I not sure how long that will last. Anyway grocery shopping in Oz is getting more expensive so inflation is everywhere now...

Rumpole

You are what you eat. If your culinary horizon is limited, your political and other horizons will be too. All cultures have good food and in this global village where Chinks, Nehs and what not are emigrating all over, you will be spoilt for choice if you go to any cosmopolitan city be it London, New York, etc. The best frog legs I've tasted are from a Vietnamese restaurant in a small town in continental Europe.

[video=youtube;xDp6cWoPMzo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xDp6cWoPMzo[/video]

Fish and chip? Is that what you only eat in Perth?

Even angmoh drop their fish and chips food. They prefer Asian food and they eat rice everyday, and eat less potatoes these days.

Have u been to Australia? Their food sucks. If you are lucky, you can get some decent fish & chips at Perth.

Anyone wanna guess why 50,000 Singaporeans emigrate to Australia, even if the food sucks and is expensive as hell?

they are all quitters
cant take the heat
so they left
now they want to create a mini singapore in australia
many congregate in perth, sydney and melbourne
few in brisbane,adelaide and canberra
a few in darwin...i think none in alice springs
singaporeans are not stupid too
the survival instinct is still there
so far so good
australians are by and large very tolerant people
except for some skinheads who can make life quite miserable

skinhead-46482.jpg

This is probably not the life style in Singapore where each family bring one or 2 food pot luck and to share among the friends cutting the cost even further.

Can even improve your cooking skills some more.

i do agree with you in some cases
yah one plate of hor fun now i think about Aus$15/- but big portion, generous ingredients...good well fried
one plate of wantoo mee almost the same - but big prawns and a big bowl...worth the money

but comparatively, still expensive
in singapore, you have to know where are the places to get cheap and good food

for example you can still get $2 laksa ( sungei road laksa) and it is authentic and well served with cockles...if you want more

you can add more hum for $2.50 or get a bigger bowl for $3/-

i think singaporean dishes are still affordable ...but of course lah, if you want air con comfort in food court, you have to pay much much more with less less ingredients and a drop in standard....

One thing about Singapore is its cheaper eating out than cooking at home. Unlike in Oz. However I not sure how long that will last. Anyway grocery shopping in Oz is getting more expensive so inflation is everywhere now...

i think overall eating at home is very much cheaper than eating out
this applies to europe and to the scandinavian countries too...

in rome, one plate of pasta can cost Euro$30!!!!
i make my own pasta, hardly cost me Euro $2....and it tastes better!!!
...and a glass of spirte can cost up to Euro $5!!!!

i still believe Singaporeans are the luckiest people in the world!!!!

bakkuttay

for example you can still get $2 laksa ( sungei road laksa) and it is authentic and well served with cockles...if you want more you can add more hum for $2.50 or get a bigger bowl for $3/-

why you bullshit again. go bedok market and tell the plump uncle to sell you $2 ( sungei road laksa).

maybe your ballcarrying tactic work there also.

see below as well............

This is probably not the life style in Singapore where each family bring one or 2 food pot luck and to share among the friends cutting the cost even further.

Can even improve your cooking skills some more.

we are doing it in our block
pot luck...yes pot luck!!!
and we get to taste the best of the dishes from each family
truly gotong royong makan bersar!!!

Animal also eat human, so why you don't eat them as well.

animals are carnivores, humans are not.. human are herbivores.. dun give me this shit about omnivores, humans are not. If they are, they will not have so much freaking problems after eating meat. diabetes, cancer, heart disease. transfat problem.

the statement that you posted stated that you are an ignorant shit... most sinkies are like that anyway.

they are all quitters, cant take the heat, so they left

They are clever to quit early so can take their cpf out, so they leave

now they want to create a mini singapore in Australia, many congregate in perth, sydney and Melbourne, few in brisbane,adelaide and canberra
a few in darwin...i think none in alice springs
They create mini Singapore with combined land size much bigger than Singapore itself

singaporeans are not stupid too, the survival instinct is still there, so far so good

Well said, please go over to join them, even Leegime family are land and property owners there
australians are by and large very tolerant people, except for some skinheads who can make life quite miserable

skinhead-46482.jpg
[/QUOTE]

oh pls, malaysia has such food too and more delicious..
dun give me this shit about missing sinkie food...