• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is IT company flying to the Philippines to find staff instead of hiring locally?

Posted on 17 Apr 2013
Why is IT company flying to the Philippines to find staff instead of hiring locally?

why_is_it_company_flying-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Tan spotted this ad online from an IT company which is sending a representative to Manila to recruit Filipinos interested in working here.

The company describes itself as a "regional IT outsourcing services provider headquartered in Singapore" on its website.

The STOMPer feels that jobs should be given to Singaporeans first, instead of recruiting people from overseas to work here.

The STOMPer commented:

"Why is this company flying to the Philippines to recruit IT candidates?

"This job advertisement was posted on a Filipino portal frequented by either Filipinos in Singapore or Filipinos interested in Singapore’s affairs.

"My question is, why are we still looking to recruit IT candidates from the Philippines?

"The ad said the recruiter will be in Manila from Apr 17- 19 to recruit IT professionals interested to work in Singapore!

"The ad further said, 'If you have some IT experience and the interest to pursue the exciting challenge of working overseas to enhance your professional career in a globally oriented work environment, this will be a great opportunity for you.'

"I read that many older Singaporean IT personnel are being retrenched.

"Can’t this company give our own people the opportunity first rather than flying thousands of miles away to recruit Pinoys?

"Are our Singaporean IT people not as good as those from the Philippines?"

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Re: Why is IT company flying to the Philippines to find staff instead of hiring local

If this IT company can't do its business using local resources, then it should just relocate to the Philippines. It won't because the bosses don't want to live in the Philippines.

The PAP government makes it so easy for business to hire foreigners to displace locals. Did the PAP government say that they are here to serve sinkees?

Lordshiva

Re: Why is IT company flying to the Philippines to find staff instead of hiring local

If this IT company can't do its business using local resources, then it should just relocate to the Philippines. It won't because the bosses don't want to live in the Philippines.

The PAP government makes it so easy for business to hire foreigners to displace locals. Did the PAP government say that they are here to serve sinkees?

sinkies still dont know it but in the bid to stay in power, pap will do anything including getting sinkies fucked......its inconsequential whether sinkies will vote for them anymore....they dont need the GRCs....now they got the low level FTrash converted citizen as their target....swee...more good years ...and a brilliant atrategy you fucking treacherous cunts!!

papland motto - cheap is always good except for pap salary, cheap is not good.

Can we safely say that SINgapore is the only country on this planet, that screw its citizens, in the cry of "pro business"? It is more like "pros-business", where the 60% harlots allow themselves to be "poked" from the time, they wake each day.

There must be a SINGAPOREAN First in hiring & for certain reasons or specialty any employer must give more than adequate reasons to hire foreigners. If not, then shut down the education institution here..they must be producing people that are not employable...

Everyone mustn't mind the status quo, but when reality bites, ask this question " who did you vote for"??:p

lesMISERABLES

@ makapaa

Could you circulate this to all of students of our local universities, polytechnics and institutes of technical education?

It would be good if you could save a copy of the advertisement for the next GE.

This is what low corporate taxes does to your economy: it attracts plenty of fly-by-night freeloaders to set up shop. Just like flies to rubbish.

You may have already witnessed some of them crawling out of the woodwork, whinging and threatening to leave after policies to clamp down on foreign labour were implemented. They're not very subtle, eh? :wink:

STUCK_HERE

Its probably staffed by local Singaporean management who are the worse leaders. They can't manage local staff so they look overseas. Its a lousy culture. Starts at the top, the rot.

Kuailan

This F*&^%$king company is taking advantage of cheaper labour from Pinoyland!!

F&^%$#$k this bloody company!!

Due to reduced quota, companies have stopped renewing passes and permits of foreigners and the Filipinos are also impacted. I understand that many had to leave Singapore and some of them have spouses that are still employed here.

This could be scam to collect fees.

Due to reduced quota, companies have stopped renewing passes and permits of foreigners and the Filipinos are also impacted. I understand that many had to leave Singapore and some of them have spouses that are still employed here.

Until I see a noticeable difference on the streets, I take all the government's announcements as pure bs.

PohLonTat

Until I see a noticeable difference on the streets, I take all the government's announcements as pure bs.

exactly, these pinoys are everywhere...speak so loudly and highly irritating.

Boliao

Its probably staffed by local Singaporean management who are the worse leaders. They can't manage local staff so they look overseas. Its a lousy culture. Starts at the top, the rot.

More likely, the hiring managers are Pinoy and is using this as an excuse for a paid trip back home. Seen too many of such examples in my company as well.

escher

Can we safely say that SINgapore is the only country on this planet, that screw its citizens, in the cry of "pro business"? It is more like "pros-business", where the 60% harlots allow themselves to be "poked" from the time, they wake each day.

There must be a SINGAPOREAN First in hiring & for certain reasons or specialty any employer must give more than adequate reasons to hire foreigners. If not, then shut down the education institution here..they must be producing people that are not employable...

Everyone mustn't mind the status quo, but when reality bites, ask this question " who did you vote for"??:p

Collective punishment on all Sinkies from the 60% who vote for maggots in white.
Sinkies head to remain down and arsehole up high to be screwed and fucked by maggots in white.

More screwing and fucking if the stupid fucks still vote for those maggots in white.

Collective punishment on all Sinkies from the 60% who vote for maggots in white.
Sinkies head to remain down and arsehole up high to be screwed and fucked by maggots in white.

More screwing and fucking if the stupid fucks still vote for those maggots in white.

kena fuck till song liao..when a man/woman kena buttered and screwed for first time , it is painful and unbearable. But as they continue to get screwed till arsehole big big liao, the feeling should be song song...i guess la, i see from porn hor, not my experience.

hokkien

Could be top managment are all pinoys:biggrin:

EPS Consultants Pte Ltd - EPS Computer Systems
10 Anson Road International Plaza #16-23
Singapore 079903
Tel:+65 63235240 Fax: +65 63235239
Email: [email protected]

Pussy STOMPtards... what's the point of censoring the details of the company? :rolleyes: