• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

mollusk

First I've go no idea why AK left and I have not communicated with him ever since.

Second I stepped down as mod simply because I felt inadequate and not able to contribute much so I voluntarily seek to have my mod status removed

Third and this is probably something from my heart he recent events between jw and scro had left me thinking hard about our contributions here as normal forummers. We do not seek acceptance nor fame from our posts but what we sought after is probably fun, being entertained and entertaining others and also the thought that some of our posts can help others, nothing serious actually. But then if there are people here like scroobal why is obsessed in putting people down I think as mature adults with pride in us we have to make a decision, to stay and be abused or simply walk away. Because I am not a confrontational type of person and a believer that people cannot change because I also do not expect myself to change for others then the best thing to do is not talk so much and just walk away. We don't need such abuse.

I have spoken my peace.

For those who have my personal contact you are welcome to contact me when you come over. It'll be a pleasure to have a drink together. Cheers.

Sawasdee krup kob khun krap

Aiyah Joey. Stay lah.The best thing is just to ignore the abuse and continue posting here.Dun take to heart about what had happened. Shit happen aniway :smile:

rusty

First I've go no idea why AK left and I have not communicated with him ever since.

Second I stepped down as mod simply because I felt inadequate and not able to contribute much so I voluntarily seek to have my mod status removed

Third and this is probably something from my heart he recent events between jw and scro had left me thinking hard about our contributions here as normal forummers. We do not seek acceptance nor fame from our posts but what we sought after is probably fun, being entertained and entertaining others and also the thought that some of our posts can help others, nothing serious actually. But then if there are people here like scroobal why is obsessed in putting people down I think as mature adults with pride in us we have to make a decision, to stay and be abused or simply walk away. Because I am not a confrontational type of person and a believer that people cannot change because I also do not expect myself to change for others then the best thing to do is not talk so much and just walk away. We don't need such abuse.

I have spoken my peace.

For those who have my personal contact you are welcome to contact me when you come over. It'll be a pleasure to have a drink together. Cheers.

Joe,
In this world nothing is permanent
Take it easy and wish you the best in everything you do
Thanks for all your delicious food and interesting travel posts
Hope to see you in BKK soon.

Fook Seng

Enjoyed all your postings. You should continue to tune in. This place is getting too serious and hot under the collar. Not very conducive for free-flowing discussion and stretching the limits of our mental faculty. Sigh....

I have spoken my peace.

wtf?! ak don't play liaoz and joetys don't post liaoz, then i come sbf for fuck? me everyday fuck kopisai also tired.

ok, me also sianz with manipulative motherfuckers like scroobal liaoz. (paiseh, normaly no vulgaritiesnin this folder and also run out of ideas, so borrowed 'manipulative motherfucker' word from jw5. knn, might as well call this folder, screwball's folder.

aiyo, why so serious???

i put scroobal to ignore liao... so easy... just enjoy the forum lah...

wtf?! ak don't play liaoz and joetys don't post liaoz, then i come sbf for fuck? me everyday fuck kopisai also tired.

ok, me also sianz with manipulative motherfuckers like scroobal liaoz. (paiseh, normaly no vulgaritiesnin this folder and also run out of ideas, so borrowed 'manipulative motherfucker' word from jw5. knn, might as well call this folder, screwball's folder.

before you leave, can you abuse scroobal a few times more?
thanks for helping me kick his ass in the initial stages.
good luck with the kopitiam and everything in life.
you all damn too much, leave me here to kick his ass, never mind, I try my best.................... :biggrin:

I have spoken my peace.

Cheers joetys, enjoy your life. This thread was wonderful.
Never knew that I was the confontational type but we learn things when we encounter fuckers.
As Leongsam said, this forum mirrors real life, when we encounter bullies, sometimes we have to whack them.
Remember to come in once in a while to looksee hor. Not as joetys of course. :wink:

One last thing for a proper closure. We all know how manipulative scroobal is and how vindictive he can be, so I have to protect myself and remove all the photos that I had posted here. I seek your understanding and forgiveness as to why I'm doing this. I particularly wish to apologize to Leongsam for doing this, I am sure you too can understand my fear of such a dangerous character in our forum.

Sawasdee krup tok khun

One last thing for a proper closure. We all know how manipulative scroobal is and how vindictive he can be, so I have to protect myself and remove all the photos that I had posted here. I seek your understanding and forgiveness as to why I'm doing this. I particularly wish to apologize to Leongsam for doing this, I am sure you too can understand my fear of such a dangerous character in our forum.

Sawasdee krup tok khun
fuck lah. parting speech no need so keh ki one
can show one middle finger to motherfucker scroobal?

Sawasdee krup tok khun

fuck lah. parting speech no need so keh ki one
can show one middle finger to motherfucker scroobal?

Hope Alamak and you bros stay in this Forum and carry on posting as normal..

But if you guys still bent on leaving the Forum, then I will respect your wishes.. I rarely post in the Thai thread but I often come here and have a quick read of the postings and the pics..

But it will not be fun without you guys around anymore..:(

before you leave, can you abuse scroobal a few times more?
thanks for helping me kick his ass in the initial stages.
good luck with the kopitiam and everything in life.
you all damn too much, leave me here to kick his ass, never mind, I try my best.................... :biggrin:
paiseh to say, a few times cannot. many times can.

Fishypie

Many thanks Joe for those wonderful tales & pics which you have posted all along.Even though i have stopped posting anything in this thread; i was logging in here rather often, and reLishing those good old times when my family was holidaying quite often to LOS.
Kumsiah Bro..

Third and this is probably something from my heart he recent events between jw and scro had left me thinking hard about our contributions here as normal forummers. We do not seek acceptance nor fame from our posts but what we sought after is probably fun, being entertained and entertaining others and also the thought that some of our posts can help others, nothing serious actually...............

I agree on this statement that people can come forum for fun, being entertained and entertaining others and the thought that some of our posts can help others. I am also wondering is it the norm for people to judge and rank others in a forum in terms of usefulness of contribution?

It's not the norm.
It's only manipulative fuckers like scroobal who does this.
He probably judges and ranks his children too.

Sawasdee krup tok khun

Ok noted..................