• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Flight attendant wanted to pour coffee on Thaksin's daughter

The Thaksin name generates a lot of hatred around the world. Only the sinkie govt is one of its few great admirers.

Your hatred for PAP make you sound like a moron.

Thaksin is welcomed by most foreign government and majority Thais. Only those Bangkok elites and Southern chumps dislike him.

Why the southern thais dislike him? Mean looking mofos khun tai jai dum.

wow look at that. Facebook posting, name unknown! How is it possible to post anything on facebook without a name? Suffice to say that account that was created is probably a fake account.

Really silly for the person to post that on facebook now she won't have the opportunity to do it.

ray_of_hope

I have hatred for no-one, least of all the PAP. Ask Mr Thaksin why he has several passports from such strange places like the Montenegro and Nicaragua. The world welcomes him with open arms? It seems like mostly parts of the world that people would send their mother-in-law for a long holiday.

The reason was because the puppet Govt of the Junta seized his passport after the Junta appointed kangaroo court convicted him!

Nu Wa

Cathay probes 'coffee threat' on Thaksin's daughter

AFP December 03, 201211:47PM

303314-shinawatra-family.jpg

Paetongtarn Shinawatra (L), shown here with her sister, brother and mother in April 2006. Picture: AFP Source: AFP

CATHAY Pacific is probing reports a flight attendant threatened to throw coffee at ousted Thai premier Thaksin Shinawatra's daughter, after calling the politician an "enemy", the airline said Monday.

The attendant said she wanted to throw the drink at Paetongtarn, one of Mr Thaksin's three children, after discovering her on board the flight from Bangkok to Hong Kong, according to Hong Kong's South China Morning Post paper.

"I immediately told my flight manager I could not work knowing the daughter of my enemy was on the plane," the attendant posted on Facebook, according to the newspaper.

"I called my personal adviser asking if it would be all right to throw coffee at Paetongtarn, but was told that this could breach Hong Kong's laws."

The long-running political crisis in Thailand recently saw its first major street protests against the government of Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra, Mr Thaksin's younger sister, who is accused by her rivals of being a puppet for her fugitive brother.

Mr Thaksin, ousted in a military coup in 2006, has been living abroad to avoid a jail term for corruption but makes regular visits to Hong Kong, the southern Chinese city where his family reportedly owns properties.

The Hong Kong flag carrier said they were investigating "allegations of misconduct" following the November 25 flight.

Reports also said the attendant posted a photo of the manifest for the flight Ms Paetongtarn was on.

"Cathay Pacific regrets this unfortunate incident and wishes to assure all of our customers that their privacy - and strict adherence to all privacy regulations - is extremely important to us," a Cathay spokeswoman said.

The airline said the attendant - which it declined to identify - is cooperating in the investigation and "is currently not operating", but would not confirm whether she has been suspended from duty.

Thai media quoted Ms Paetongtarn as saying on social media that she felt "uncomfortable" after the incident and that she was travelling to Hong Kong for a business trip and to see her father.

Cathay axes attendant after coffee threat

Thai female cabin attendant with Cathay Pacific, who was at the centre of alleged misconduct involving ousted prime minister Thaksin Shinawatra's youngest daughter, was fired on Monday.

The airline issued a statement saying: "We have investigated the matter thoroughly. We can confirm that the incident involved a member of our cabin crew who has privately posted certain information on a social media site about one of our passengers and that it is an unauthorised incident.

"We can also confirm that the cabin crew concerned is no longer an employee of the company,'' it said.

About 50 protesters air anger at Cathay Pacific after a flight attendant's coffee threat on Paethongtarn Shinawatra. (Photo by Somchai Poomlard)
Cathay Pacific said it regretted the "unfortunate incident'' and said the airline strictly adhered to all privacy regulations.

"All staff are expected to strictly adhere to our privacy policies as well as the highest standards of customer service. Non-compliance is unacceptable. We have highlighted this message to staff again today,'' it added.

The action came after the Cathay Pacific flight attendant had posted a message on her Facebook page that she wanted to pour coffee on the face of Paethongtarn Shinawatra because Thaksin was her "enemy''. The flight attendant had also disclosed the passenger's flight information.

Miss Paethongtarn was on board a flight from Bangkok to Hong Kong on Nov 25 to see her father.

The airline declined to identify the attendant.

After the message was posted, about 50 people protested outside the Hong Kong flag carrier's head office at Phloenchit Tower building on Phloenchit Road in Pathumwan district on Monday.

They submitted an open letter asking executives of the airline to clarify its policy towards the personal rights of passengers, its policy on the political rights of its passengers and how it could restore passengers' confidence following a recent threat by a flight attendant against the youngest daughter of the ousted prime minister.

Leslie Lu, manager of Cathay Pacific in Thailand, received the letter from the protesters before releasing a statement to apologise for the incident.

The airline insisted on treating information provided by its passengers with confidentiality and provided the best service to its passengers, he said.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/local/324362/cathay-axed-crew-after-coffee-threat

Why the southern thais dislike him? Mean looking mofos khun tai jai dum.

Southern Thailand has traditionally been a Democratic Party stronghold its like no matter what happen they will still vote for the Democratic Party without reason. Of course when I say traditionally, there is a strong reason for it which as to do a lot with how the Democratic Party was born. I am not prepared to discuss this as the wrong words could result in 15 years jail term, I guess you know what I am referring to.

I agree with you, since you are in Thailand, be careful what you say about them.

fuksin shinnafux

southern Thailand has been rich with natural resource in the land in the sea people there don't live or wait for hand out or buy out, they have higher income, higher education level hence more brain to think unlike people from some part of the country who think nothing of selling their own daughters. once they can sell their daughters they can sell anything including their soul for a few bahts more to anyone who come around every election season

You think like those yellow shirt thugs.

Look at the Thais, even the ladies got balls to face their enemy.

i wonder what will sinkie do if LHL son or daughter on board of a flight and a disgruntled sinkie is a flight attendant.

well, that sinkie pull out his digital camera , took a photo and post it in stomp. and complain the fuck how much he hate seeing that low life with his powerful finger on the touch screen.

I am doing a comparison between a real human being ( Thai) and a low life ball-less coward disgraced sinkie who shame his ancestor.

i am so right in staying away from sinkies.

ionzu

its a battle to the finish between the royalists and republicans. The king should act in the best interest of the thai people. monarchies are no longer relevant in the 21st century.

Nice almond-shaped eyes of this pu ying.

481854_563145797045278_460284481_n.jpg

This thai puying: "I just travelled to see my father and to work. If that's wrong or makes you angry, I apologise. I've never thought somebody would have such an idea. Most of the hostesses on Cathay Pacific are polite," Paetongtarn said.

The Thai puying is so polite even in times of adversity.

Let's see how a sinkie will burst out :

The Sinkie: die lah die lah, how ???? she want to pour coffee leh, chee buy.. like that i how how how how how..

Now you know why i stay away from sinkies..