• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NSman was thinking of doing ICT, even after surgery

Thirdly, KAHs have special allowances and I heard that the allowances had been increased since last year.

The above is especially true for those jobless KAHs or those doing badly outside. My brigade has a cho bo lan CSM(yeah fuck, CSM also considered KAH) whose role during every ICT is to bark at the soldiers and walk around doing nothing. He loves to go back for these briefings as he is jobless outside.

But for those big fishes who are company owners, they are not there for the allowances or money. As someone pointed out earlier, it is to get contacts for Mindef contracts.

my lao cek aka csm told us he got $1000 per year as KAH. he nice guy and same age as he was one of the PS during NSF. it rumor that OC get around $4k according to my PC. my OC beri on because he work for GLC so reservist part of his KPI.

hey raider, did u notice the 4SAB inside the article? since when a reservist can be a chief of staff for a active brigade. if dont want ppl to know then dont tell lah why lie.

Fook Seng

The alleged appointment of this Lt Col. does not look to me like an NS appointment no matter what the rank of this guy is. Don't know where TRE got this story.

Although I have known people who are NSMen and have high ranks, this guy is probably a retired regular now a NSMan. Is 4SAB a reservist unit?

moolightaffairs

A lot of these KAH(key appointment holders) love to go back for these briefings and planning leading up to a high key ICT.

Firstly, you go back and cho bo lan and can claim your normal salary.
Secondly, for those of us who have been through army before, even going back 2 hours enables you to claim for half a day.
Thirdly, KAHs have special allowances and I heard that the allowances had been increased since last year.

The above is especially true for those jobless KAHs or those doing badly outside. My brigade has a cho bo lan CSM(yeah fuck, CSM also considered KAH) whose role during every ICT is to bark at the soldiers and walk around doing nothing. He loves to go back for these briefings as he is jobless outside.

But for those big fishes who are company owners, they are not there for the allowances or money. As someone pointed out earlier, it is to get contacts for Mindef contracts.

yah! its the contacts and they are really chobolan and relaxing during ICT with high pay. its the peng kia that really tulan the ICT, maybe sack or replaced FT when ICT.

Is 4SAB a reservist unit?

it not a reservist unit when i ord in the late 90s. and there no reason to believe it a reservist unit now. u guys also reservists, so shd know reservists designation number different from active.

i agree with your observation, this guy could be an ex regular, maybe henta kaki at major and got out to private sector and remain in the saf setup and got local promotion. my nsf dyS4 a henta kaki full left contract not renew so reservist come back as S4 kapitan.

Of course lah! LTC need to chiong suah?

Even if you are unemployed, the rank pay more than makes up for it.

NS is filled with these losers and parasites.

Raiders

hey raider, did u notice the 4SAB inside the article? since when a reservist can be a chief of staff for a active brigade. if dont want ppl to know then dont tell lah why lie.

Yeah, I was also thinking how a reservist could be inside an active unit. 4SAB is definitely active. For armour, 54SAB is the reservist one. I am in 54 by the way. Anyway, chief of staffs do what? Organise mass orgy is it? :biggrin:

Last week went to Chevron Emart to buy things. Inside saw one BG face black black look at me. Later go out saw his Audi A4 park outside. Carplate 54 MID. You wanna guess who is this fellow? Clue: His name was mentioned in the forum before in the last 6 months.

godiva

my lao cek aka csm told us he got $1000 per year as KAH. he nice guy and same age as he was one of the PS during NSF. it rumor that OC get around $4k according to my PC. my OC beri on because he work for GLC so reservist part of his KPI.

I know (during my time) CSM nsman get 1k in allowance per year. OC is 1.5k or 2k max. Not 4k or anything like that.

Raiders

I know (during my time) CSM nsman get 1k in allowance per year. OC is 1.5k or 2k max. Not 4k or anything like that.

Rank
Current Allowance
Revised Allowance

2nd Sergeant (2SG)
$705
$1260
1st Sergeant (1SG)
$795
$1440
Staff Sergeant (SSG)
$920
$1570
Master Sergeant (MSG)
$1140
$1700
2nd Warrant Officer (2WO)
$1150
$1890
1st Warrant Officer (1WO)
$1350
$2200
Master Warrant Officer (MWO)
$1430
$2520
Senior Warrant Officer (SWO)
$1520
$3150
Lieutenant (LTA)
$1290
$1890
Captain (CPT)
$2220
$3150
Major (MAJ)
$3500
$4410
Lieutenant-Colonel (LTC)
$4975
$5670
Colonel (COL)
$5350
$7560

godiva

Captain (CPT)
$2220
$3150

So its right. My time about 2k. Now 3k+ already. By the way Raiders, this is for regular or NSman? I don't remember having extra pay during ICT.

Last week went to Chevron Emart to buy things. Inside saw one BG face black black look at me. Later go out saw his Audi A4 park outside. Carplate 54 MID. You wanna guess who is this fellow? Clue: His name was mentioned in the forum before in the last 6 months.

me and u different brigade. my was 62sab but now MR liao also dunno under what reserve unit. i think they did inform but i dunno where i chuck that letter liao.

i dunno who the one star as i only simple rifleman at tag team level. where got chance to rub shoulder with crabs and star ranks.

chervon emart? gedong emart?

Raiders

Back to topic. I googled and I saw this two extra allowances.

Responsibility (NS) Allowance
Command Appointment Add-On Allowance

No points for guessing who gets to claim these allowances. :biggrin:

Chevron. The one at Jurong East. That fellow I saw was the one who led the operation in Brunei to look for the missing NS boy.

aiya... the boy still mati lor despite his "expert" command leadership. bunch of jiak liao bee. i never give occifier chance, drive car also neber give chance. i once forced a captain onto the kerb near the railway cross at kranji. the MTFer try to squeeze in by the left with his 7 seater but i manage to keep my van head in front and keep the steering left despite having plenty of space on the right. i was wearing vest slack and we eye balled each other as we try to force each other to give way.

If my dad have a million bucks or more, would I be here?? be long gone, then again, can't say much for some or one!?

1 million annual salary i dunno lah but my coy had a rifleman drawing $28k monthly. he dun mind reservist, he treat reservist as a break from work yet still receive salary.:biggrin:

SgParent

This proves that the stuff I read about Sinkies hating NS is all a load of bull.

>
After his surgery, he secretly went back to camp without telling his wife, to
sit in on a commanders’ meeting. He wanted to ensure that training would go like
clockwork despite his absence.
<

I will too, if all I needed to do was to sit in meetings to decide how, where and when to waste taxpayers' $$