• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good place to eat for supper

Used to makan there. But when the stalls started leaving coz of high rental, I also siamed the place. Used to makan the Thai food there. Not too bad. Sold nonya food at the same stall too.

Yes Uncle GD, the Thai food there not bad.. Used to watch football at the TV there and beo PRC gals at the same time...

Paging for Alamaking. Faster come Golden Mile Complex, level 3. Got a lot of Thai milf sit on the floor drinking beer. Put some effort and you will have some body warmth tonight.

This is Raiders, reporting live from Golden Mile Complex.

Must keep a lookout for Ah Ram over there.. Maybe the MILF waiting for Ramseth.. Beach Rd HDB playground and GM hawker ctr is Ah Ram's turf.. If you see him send our regards to the Lau Hero..

Hehehe. Actually I prefer to old Jalan Besar Stadium hawker centre beside the Huay Kwan building. Hehehe. Again my favorite there used to be prawn noodle soup.

Talking of prawn noodle.. The other nite went to my bro in law's place to makan prawn noodle cooked by his wife.. Her cooking cannot make it.. Had to be polite as a guest and say, '' Wah not bad ahh ''... but in actual fact taste quite terok..

Fook Seng

GoldenDragon said:
Lavender must be only one of the few hawker centres that sells only Chinese makan. Don't recall seeing Indian or Malay stall there.

There is satay at the Ngo Hiang Store. Don't know whether you consider that Malay food.

shelltox

Been staying up quite late recently and was always thinking of where to go eat for supper, realise I've very limited place to go, these are my fav desitinations.

rice1.JPG

200e1664553d11e18bb812313804a181_7.jpg

Beach Road Scissor-Cut Curry Rice
229 Jalan Besar
Lau Di Fang Coffeeshop

At least 3 types of curry gravies poured on top of your rice, got curry chicken and lor bak, add with an egg and cabbage, simply wonderful :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Rating: 4/5

DSC09216+(Large).JPG

1+IMG_4708.jpg

Teochew Cuisine Restaurant
413 River Valley Road
Tel: 6738 0020
Open 24/7

I love this Teochew Fish soup, their broth is simmered with blue ginger, take a sip, you will want to sip it again, the meat are meaty, though sometimes the fishy smell can be a tiny bit strong, but with $5/6/7 a bowl, its is worth every penny.

Rating: 4/5

IMG_4629-view+frm+GeylangRd-1.jpg

5.jpg

No Signage Oyster Egg (cant remember the name, but at the same coffeeshop as the famous frog leg porrige shop)
Geylang Lorong v9

Best Oyster egg in my opinion, the omelette are very tasty (though some might say a bit salty), but thr proportion of the batter and egg are just nice and not dry, add spring onions and coriander, wah lau... very fragrant, really no horse run

Rating: 4.5/5

Please recommend some nice supper place in this thread, much appreciated :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
I hate this type of curry rice, slimy and sticky