• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Newbie questions

Funds Transfer

Re: Need advice on upcoming super launches in jb

Hi All,

I'm considering buying a property in JB.

These are my current options (not exhaustive, there should be more, pls help to list out)

Paragon Residences @ Straits View
723 sq ft (SGD250,000) = MYR 847 / sq ft

Encorp Marina @ Puteri Harbor
685 sq ft (SGD278,000) = MYR 994.31 / sq ft

Setia Sky 88 = heard from other forum that it has hit MYR 800 / sq ft

Are these good buys for rentals and capital appreciation?

Any other recommendations?

Not considering KL or other states as I may make one of these my home, so need to be near CIQ or Tuas 2nd link.

What about Gated and Guarded landed property in JB? Are these rentable too?

Need some advice asap.

Thank you.

Like what Bro Mingchye mentioned, you should zero down on your preference; landed or condos.

Apart from those that you mentioned, there are additional condo projects like:

Nusa Heights (near Gelang Patah and Educity) which is going at around RM 400+ psf

Sky Suites @ Meldrum Hills (in JB centre and in front of the new MRT centre or so they claimed) which is around RM 650+ psf

Then there's Twin Galaxy (http://www.twingalaxy.com.my/usr/page.aspx?pgid=1) which I don't have much information but included the link for your reference.

Happy shopping!

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Arowana88

Like what Bro Mingchye mentioned, you should zero down on your preference; landed or condos.

Apart from those that you mentioned, there are additional condo projects like:

Nusa Heights (near Gelang Patah and Educity) which is going at around RM 400+ psf

Sky Suites @ Meldrum Hills (in JB centre and in front of the new MRT centre or so they claimed) which is around RM 650+ psf

Then there's Twin Galaxy (http://www.twingalaxy.com.my/usr/page.aspx?pgid=1) which I don't have much information but included the link for your reference.
P
Happy shopping!

:smile: :smile: :smile:

Sky suites @ Meldrum hills left only bumi units. Went there recce and found its on a very small land, land there must be ex! Prefer the big land opposite with the orange vacant building which look like flight tower..

MRT must be start from there.

freedom2005sg

Re: LOOKING FOR NEW FREEHOLD LANDED PROPERTY NEAR TUAS 2nd LINK

You may consider Horizon Hills and Nusa Idaman, both gated and guarded.

The CW-3 station is minutes away and the buses bring you to Jurong East MRT.

Hi,
My problem is how to get from my house to the CW3 station. Security is of paramount importance. I believe the stretch of road from my house to the CW3 station is not under GnG territory...

freedom2005sg

On this post u r looking for landed GnG and on the other post, u asking abt condo and high rises. Which one you actually want??

Dunno actually. BTW, i got a strange +60 malaysian call on my hp today while i was at twin galaxy launch in Singapore. I'm very wary of +60 calls after reading some nasty incidents in malaysia. But it could happen in singapore also lar...

freedom2005sg

Sky suites @ Meldrum hills left only bumi units. Went there recce and found its on a very small land, land there must be ex! Prefer the big land opposite with the orange vacant building which look like flight tower..

MRT must be start from there.

left bumi still can be converted to international right?

Arowana88

Unless really nobody buy it. Those ppl very fast hand fast legs, see whose loan not approved then the sales to non bumi unit will be available ..

I think that site also quite a blacklisted area, near to the Zon, if MRT starts more crowded, if crimes occur much , ppl will start to sell. Quess it's better to stay abit further...

Just 1 cents worth...

freedom2005sg

Unless really nobody buy it. Those ppl very fast hand fast legs, see whose loan not approved then the sales to non bumi unit will be available ..

I think that site also quite a blacklisted area, near to the Zon, if MRT starts more crowded, if crimes occur much , ppl will start to sell. Quess it's better to stay abit further...

Just 1 cents worth...

U mean the area near SkySuites is crime prone?

What about

Paragon Residences Vs SkySuites?
764 sq ft (MYR 604,000) vs 870 sq ft (MYR 570,000)
Pls check out their websites and let me know which will you pick?
I need to make a decision asap.
Thank you.

Arowana88

U mean the area near SkySuites is crime prone?

What about

Paragon Residences Vs SkySuites?
764 sq ft (MYR 604,000) vs 870 sq ft (MYR 570,000)
Pls check out their websites and let me know which will you pick?
I need to make a decision asap.
Thank you.

Go down to location and check it out. Day time I think it's alright, but night time better be careful.
U sinkie? Tot no more units for non bumi? It's always up to individuals, follow yr instincts, never listen to others, just be cautious when staying there. Sorry if I scare u. Just advise only. It's a good location also, just dun know how crowded it will get in the future.

Any units left?

Funds Transfer

Hi,
My problem is how to get from my house to the CW3 station. Security is of paramount importance. I believe the stretch of road from my house to the CW3 station is not under GnG territory...

Bro freedom2005sg

You may want to buy a cheap 2nd hand MY-registered car as a means of commuting?

Funds Transfer

Dunno actually. BTW, i got a strange +60 malaysian call on my hp today while i was at twin galaxy launch in Singapore. I'm very wary of +60 calls after reading some nasty incidents in malaysia. But it could happen in singapore also lar...

Bro, you sound very nervous! Relac lah brudder. Only a phone call, what can they do to you?

freedom2005sg

Bro, you sound very nervous! Relac lah brudder. Only a phone call, what can they do to you?

LOLOLOL im being paranoid i guess.

Still shuddering over the news about the korean businessman kena his hand cut off after fighting off a bunch of malaysian berserker warriors trying to kidnap his son. And I think his house is a GnG terrace near Nusa Duta??

Malaysia boleh, can one. Bring on the Federal Special Forces into JB (bring those who participate in Somalia and black hawk down) and let Iskandar shine!

Funds Transfer

Still shuddering over the news about the korean businessman kena his hand cut off after fighting off a bunch of malaysian berserker warriors trying to kidnap his son. And I think his house is a GnG terrace near Nusa Duta??

Malaysia boleh, can one. Bring on the Federal Special Forces into JB (bring those who participate in Somalia and black hawk down) and let Iskandar shine!

Difficult, I think. The thugs in JB are armed with M107 .50 Caliber Long Range Sniper Rifle (LRSR). You have no cover at all.

M107_1.jpg

jerrycoaching

Re: Prepaid mobile BB / Data Plan

Remember to note... For those using U Mobile Prepaid.. When u topup

The validity periods are as below :
RM10 – 30 days
RM30 – 90 days
RM50 – 150 days
RM100 and above – 300 days max

Why link everthing to Nusa Duta? It has been answered before that the Korean house is in Permas Jaya, which is so far away at the other side of JB. Permas is at the east while this is at the west side of JB. If this case considered near Nusa Duta, then this case is also near Bukit Indah, Bestari Height, Sutera Utama, even HH, EL and Leisure farm!

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Why link everthing to Nusa Duta? It has been answered before that the Korean house is in Permas Jaya, which is so far away at the other side of JB. Permas is at the east while this is at the west side kf JB. If this case considered near Nusa Duta, then this case is also near Bukit Indah, Bestari Height, Sutera Utama, even HH, EL and Leisure farm!

Thanks for helping to clear the air sis Ginfreely. Unfortunately, people already still think Penang is next to JB when they were talking about a crime in George town. A lot of hearsay based on hogwash goes a long way in some peoples opinion.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

You never know, they might already be here. :wink:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Bumi units can if time lapses but still unsold but normally takes a while more to convert and thus costs more to the developer and buyer as well.

Funds Transfer

Why link everthing to Nusa Duta? It has been answered before that the Korean house is in Permas Jaya, which is so far away at the other side of JB. Permas is at the east while this is at the west side of JB. If this case considered near Nusa Duta, then this case is also near Bukit Indah, Bestari Height, Sutera Utama, even HH, EL and Leisure farm!

Hmm....freedom2005sg macham lonelysin or just coincidence?