• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Funds Transfer

Dear all,

We are newbies here.

Have been considering to stay in JB the past 2-3 years.

This year finally meet the MOP for my own flat hence can rent out and thinking to rent a house in Bukit Indah (seems quite popular).

We went for house viewing at Sertia Tropika and saw a house we like (3rd house) and the agent says owner renting 2.1K (unfurnished).

Negotiated for 1.9K

The agent told us got someone wanna offer

Hence, we have to make the decision fast.

Can ask if 1.9K RM is the average price there for unfurnished new house? Owner be putting up aircons, fans, heater in all bed rooms and the kitchen cabinets,

Any advise from the seniors here?

Thank you very much

Hey Melodysoul

Welcome! I hope that you are going to enjoy your stay in Bukit Indah. It is fast becoming a popular location if it is not already.

But for something right in the heart of Bukit Indah, I think it may be close to RM 2.5K.

Funds Transfer

I remember last time Taiwan voted against casino, so was curious and did a google. Seem that Mazu residents - few thousand voters only - voted in favour of casino for money and development.

The Mazu residents will get monthly subsidy from the casino company of NT$18k per month after first year of casino operation and if profit reach certain level - NT$80k per month in the 5th year. The casino company also promised to build an international airport, college town and a causeway linking to neighboring island.

So unlike SG citizens who don't even get to vote against casino and only get the social ills and no compensation from the casino companies. No wonder the casinos in SG all make big profit and heard that MBS going to recoup their $5 billion investment by end of the year!

http://www.taipeitimes.com/News/front/archives/2012/07/08/2003537221

In the Little Red Dot

It is either my way or the highway.

And if you disagree, or fight me, I will label you a 'mad man' and confine you in a mental infirmary.

wufucheng

A simple JB Location Map around Bukit Indah for your reference

• Map_JB_17Jul12.jpg
    Map_JB_17Jul12.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 364

jasonjst

Dear all,

We are newbies here.

This year finally meet the MOP for my own flat hence can rent out and thinking to rent a house in Bukit Indah (seems quite popular).

We went for house viewing at Sertia Tropika and saw a house we like (3rd house) and the agent says owner renting 2.1K (unfurnished).

Negotiated for 1.9K

Can ask if 1.9K RM is the average price there for unfurnished new house? Owner be putting up aircons, fans, heater in all bed rooms and the kitchen cabinets,

Thank you very much

Er Setia Tropika is a few KM away from Bukit Indah leh . But I think 1.9k should be reasonable considering current properties prices .

jasonjst

I just bought a house at Bestari. Only planning to use it as a weekend house. It is a very major decision to make if it is going to affect the kids everyday.

House at Bestari ? From Koo Soon Lee or subsale market ? What is price like @ Bestari Area

Arowana88

Haha...definately good buy if they selling the show house unit at 1.3m...the extra land on the side is huge

I asked the agent,.... R all these included??

No... Wooded and timber works? No.....

Comes in bare! If want to make it similar with show unit at least 300k to 400k extra!

Arowana88

Dear all,

We are newbies here.

Negotiated for 1.9K

Thank you very much

Don't ever believe the words from agents or any sales personnel, they will tell u if u dun buy now or get it now, someone will get it or the sales will be over! Tell them back, ok let the other party get it, dun ever show u really interested in it, show them u not interested unless good deal is confirmed.

Unfurnished at 1.9k? Ask them go fly kite!

My friend recently told me his sister staying JB, rent a unit only Rm700! I was flabbergasted! I tot he was pulling a fast one, in the end after further questioning found that its true, I am due to visit them to look see..... Now my friend also want to stay in JB!

Stevewish

I bought one LED light bulb from a kiosk in Aeon Bukit Indah. The brand is Mango, price Rm38 for 7W round bulb. Not bad, quite bright and few months already no problem.

it is considered a branded. i got three to test out, quite good, still working after 6 months. Besides the price , next come after is the reliability. Tried those LED developed in the early stage (china made), not unreliable. it started to flicker or dim after weeks of use. Notice that there are quite a number of lighting shops start to bring in LED. From their recommendation, better to go for quality which is slightly more costly.

Stevewish

Bestari Heights. Direct from developer as I want to have direct access to developer for any rectification. Price list is here. Phase 1 only few units left:
http://www.ksl.my/bestariheights/site/propertys.php

Hi,

Went there sometimes back. All the good units were taken up and left those that I 'll not consider eg. afternoon sun etc
The sale suggested me to take a look at K***** H****** (same developer from KSL) and I eagerly I traveled there and placed my deposit. It started my nightmare .... ... sigh:(. Don't ever trust the sale guy that says the deposit is refundable, a lot of hidden conditions apply.

jasonjst

Don't ever believe the words from agents or any sales personnel, they will tell u if u dun buy now or get it now, someone will get it or the sales will be over! Tell them back, ok let the other party get it, dun ever show u really interested in it, show them u not interested unless good deal is confirmed.

Unfurnished at 1.9k? Ask them go fly kite!

My friend recently told me his sister staying JB, rent a unit only Rm700! I was flabbergasted! I tot he was pulling a fast one, in the end after further questioning found that its true, I am due to visit them to look see..... Now my friend also want to stay in JB!

Bro , pls compare Apple to Apple , and ask yourself will you buy a 500 to 600K house and rent to people for 700 rm ? @ 1.9K a month the return is 3.8% , current interest is about 4%. Setia Tropika is not a cheapor housing estate hor .

FHBH12

Hi,

Went there sometimes back. All the good units were taken up and left those that I 'll not consider eg. afternoon sun etc
The sale suggested me to take a look at K***** H****** (same developer from KSL) and I eagerly I traveled there and placed my deposit. It started my nightmare .... ... sigh:(. Don't ever trust the sale guy that says the deposit is refundable, a lot of hidden conditions apply.

It is either you are NE or SW facing. Both are quite okay because you need a bit of sun for a landed that is very deep and dark inside. Only the upper level will get a bit of sun since Bestari Height houses are mostly concrete wall. There is no sun at all for the ground floor. I was there twice in the afternoon around 2pm in June (hottest part of the year) and the temperature inside was comfortable at upper level.

wufucheng

Your Map is pretty bad , will lead new babies into the forest or bushes , haha

hee, hee, hee....
That's the whole idea...
for U to figure out mah.....

Instate of feeding U with the fish
It's gd 4 u to learn how to FISH...

hee... heee... heeee.....

Funds Transfer

Bro , pls compare Apple to Apple , and ask yourself will you buy a 500 to 600K house and rent to people for 700 rm ? @ 1.9K a month the return is 3.8% , current interest is about 4%. Setia Tropika is not a cheapor housing estate hor .

Good point. Yield in JB is typically 5% or 6%.

But I guess the definition of unfurnished varies. What are the opinons here? Air con, fan, lights, curtains, auto gate, kitchen cabinet?

Sometimes, I think that renting out with the basic may be better as the tenant's taste for deco or furniture could be different from landlord.

Arowana88

The owner must be MYsians cos dun need to meet 500k mark, that's why they can rent out cheap. No offence, not trying to spoil market, just got shocked by that also, maybe a lot of crimes that's why rent out cheap?! Will go see one day. For those want to save money, it's good! If those loaded ones maybe ST or BI is good... But 1.9k for rent make sure furnished.

Just only 2 cents

louischin78

Hello All,

I am happy to finally gotten the key to my superlink in the golf . is currently looking for a electrical contractor for wiring work and Aircond installation. Does anyone have any good one to recommend.

Thank You all in advance.

regards,
Louis

crystal_tiong

Dear all,

We are newbies here.

Negotiated for 1.9K

Thank you very much

hey , this in the info from FB , contact the agent directly

FOR RENT - Setia Tropika double storey terrace. It's with Fully Furnished. Located in Gated & Guarded area with 24hours security service.
Rental RM1,600/month.
Feel free to contact us asap if u are interested,
Ck Chee 016-744 9888 / Cherrie Tan 016-711 5955 — at Setia Tropika

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/groups/setiatropika/

Status
Not open for further replies.