• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

Glad you did walk out. I always make sure I vote with my money with the arrogant shops or businesses.

last time i used to pity those foreign workers who have to come all the way to SG to work ....so i always try to give them do my beauty services.
Nowadays , they abit too much liao . so money minded !!!

arsenal

I sent my kid for some $6 hair PRC haircut few years ago out of convenience.. The PRC haircut firstly don't know how to cut and give me kid a mushroom hairstyle.. On top of that she cut a hole in my kid ear until blood dripped everywhere in the salon...
This is called OJT training.. Of course not every FT is liked that.. but those super cheap and impatient ones are quite worrisome.. I really prefer to look for old locals who go for long term business.... Just like hawker center stall run by locals vs food court stalls that are run by cheap FTs..

haiz , last time hair services not like that one leh .... first come first serve ma .... trim hair is very fast ma ...
Anyway sent a short feedback to the hair salon web page and within 30 mins , they got back to me and saying will looking into it . Hopefully they do something lor , else company reputation kenna tarnish by all these FW who doesnt know what is customer service.
from this experience , i am determined to look for local hair dresser and spend my money there .....
will try not to give foreign workers to earn and they can balik kampung !

crystal_tiong

I sent my kid for some $6 hair PRC haircut few years ago out of convenience.. The PRC haircut firstly don't know how to cut and give me kid a mushroom hairstyle.. On top of that she cut a hole in my kid ear until blood dripped everywhere in the salon...
This is called OJT training.. Of course not every FT is liked that.. but those super cheap and impatient ones are quite worrisome.. I really prefer to look for old locals who go for long term business.... Just like hawker center stall run by locals vs food court stalls that are run by cheap FTs..

Sorry to hear abt that ! hope yr kid does not have a scar on e ear.
Yup , the auntie hair dresser i went are really go for long term business lor ...anyway its a trim , not design a new hair style so i dun mind ....
Yes , i always try to support locals food stalls lor but nowadays a bit hard to find ....if the PRCs are nice and humble , i am ok to support them , but if rude , forget it , one time business , i rather drive further away to buy from local ppl ....
So far , the most locals hawkers i can find , its at Pek Kio Hawker center , the hawkers there are really quite old and selling food really cheaper than outside.....

sgtsk

Hi Wuqi , DOA

I am looking for a seamstress to do alterations on my skirts , pants etc ....
usually i try to avoid Holiday Plaza as I dun like the car park and environment there ....
Last time used to take taxi to there to eat , shop and do hair and nails services ....

How about a portable handheld sewing machine. Saw advert on google for 45rm only after discount at jusco BI :biggrin:

2bFree

Yea I agree. I am not casting aspersions on you! Just that we all have to do our part to create new threads on new topics rather than lumping everything into this lengthy thread :smile:

Violent objection bro. Definitely not your fault. U can't just take the blame for anything ... We are all responsible and equally liable

EDTBA

Yesterday brought my nephew to trim our hair.
Upon reaching the hair salon , the malaysian hairdresser told me have to wait for 30 mins , i say its ok we can wait .
As we were waiting , i saw a few customers came in later than us and was directed to sit on the chair and getting their hair done , they were trimming hair and doing hair colors.
I guessed maybe they have appt , its ok , 45mins passed , then another female customer who wanted to do hair color came in and the malaysian hair dresser told her to wait for her 10mins after she is done with current customer . Getting fustrated , went over and asked the PRC receptionist whats going on ? She told me they have appts , i told her yes for the front few but the last one came obviously no appt and they are doing her coz hair color services are much expensive and they can earn more commission . PRC just told me u just need to wait. Fine , I walked out and there are plenty of salons outside the area. Actually I am the fourth customer walking out of the shop . those 3 are also fustrated with the service .
I went to a local hair dresser shop and paid double price for the hair cut which i didnt regret. I should not wasted my time to go to that chain of hair salons .

Just ranting only !

Hello Crystal,

Sorry to hear about your bad experience.

My better half went for a hair cut at a salon at Giant Hypermart (Bukit Indah) a couple of weeks back. Friendly staff and cost only RM20 I think. The result is quite good too. Go on Saturday as less customers because of "no plastic bag" day.

Grago

Sorry to hear abt that ! hope yr kid does not have a scar on e ear.
Yup , the auntie hair dresser i went are really go for long term business lor ...anyway its a trim , not design a new hair style so i dun mind ....
Yes , i always try to support locals food stalls lor but nowadays a bit hard to find ....if the PRCs are nice and humble , i am ok to support them , but if rude , forget it , one time business , i rather drive further away to buy from local ppl ....
So far , the most locals hawkers i can find , its at Pek Kio Hawker center , the hawkers there are really quite old and selling food really cheaper than outside.....

Have you tried the Prawn Mee there sold by an old Aunty and her Hubby. It's prawn Mee to die for. BUT must queue..... if don't ' the Aunty will let you know there is a queue system :eek:.

DREAMorACTION

Disgusting service. Sorry for u

Where is this place?

Next time can try the academy? Trainee's cut but most are locals. And supervised by professional directors. I have tried the service at plaza pelangi before. Very satisfied....

Yesterday brought my nephew to trim our hair.
Upon reaching the hair salon , the malaysian hairdresser told me have to wait for 30 mins , i say its ok we can wait .
As we were waiting , i saw a few customers came in later than us and was directed to sit on the chair and getting their hair done , they were trimming hair and doing hair colors.
I guessed maybe they have appt , its ok , 45mins passed , then another female customer who wanted to do hair color came in and the malaysian hair dresser told her to wait for her 10mins after she is done with current customer . Getting fustrated , went over and asked the PRC receptionist whats going on ? She told me they have appts , i told her yes for the front few but the last one came obviously no appt and they are doing her coz hair color services are much expensive and they can earn more commission . PRC just told me u just need to wait. Fine , I walked out and there are plenty of salons outside the area. Actually I am the fourth customer walking out of the shop . those 3 are also fustrated with the service .
I went to a local hair dresser shop and paid double price for the hair cut which i didnt regret. I should not wasted my time to go to that chain of hair salons .

Just ranting only !

DREAMorACTION

With your sense of humor and jolly character, r u 100% sure that u did not in any way distracted her and contributed to the current hot and cute mushroom hairstyle? :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UB2Tl0xOqbI

This guy is so talented and cute with his hairstyle :smile:

And I'm taking a wild guess that bro arsenal looks similar to this :p hehe. No offense :p
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-aftHtY4Ek...is_Copy_of_Lu_Guang_Zhong__03112009230808.jpg

DREAMorACTION

It's hard in a way. Look at many threads that were created but were not necessary. Even after moving / merging them, the titles remain there and look a bit cluttered. Everyone is equally excited and willing to contribute, but the fact that everyone has the authority to create a thread will not give a clean layout ...

Yea I agree. I am not casting aspersions on you! Just that we all have to do our part to create new threads on new topics rather than lumping everything into this lengthy thread :smile:

sgtsk

U help her sew / alter? :biggrin:

That would defeat the purpose. I also saw some advert on sewing classes in JB. A skill like this in Malaysia could lead you to a financially rewarding business. There are plenty of Malay ladies (the Datins, civil servants, teachers,...) with good spending power who need to make several new cloths per year. Heard Malay ladies clothing are generally more straight forward and easier to make.

arsenal

Wow brudder, you are very clever..!

Anyone know the traffic right now in causeway? I can't wait to go there and for my beauty sleep!

With your sense of humor and jolly character, r u 100% sure that u did not in any way distracted her and contributed to the current hot and cute mushroom hairstyle? :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UB2Tl0xOqbI

This guy is so talented and cute with his hairstyle :smile:

And I'm taking a wild guess that bro arsenal looks similar to this :p hehe. No offense :p
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-aftHtY4Ek...is_Copy_of_Lu_Guang_Zhong__03112009230808.jpg

DREAMorACTION

I know that ... So does everybody keep telling me ... :p

My crystal ball is telling me that u should wait for another hour or so before flying over :wink:

Anyone know the traffic right now in causeway? I can't wait to go there and for my beauty sleep!

DREAMorACTION

Our dear crystal will never ever give up her job in Sg by choice la ... :smile:

That would defeat the purpose. I also saw some advert on sewing classes in JB. A skill like this in Malaysia could lead you to a financially rewarding business. There are plenty of Malay ladies (the Datins, civil servants, teachers,...) with good spending power who need to make several new cloths per year. Heard Malay ladies clothing are generally more straight forward and easier to make.

austin_hts

An example:

Property price - RM 500K
Annual rental - RM 25K (5% yield)
Expenses (incl interests, maintenance..etc) - RM 15K
Net income - RM 10K (25 - 15)
Tax - RM 2,600 (26% of 10K)

For non resident... Hope this helps.

Correct me if I am wrong, so it means if a SGporean buys a place in MY and rents it out for say average 5% yield, he/she will be liable for MY personal income tax of 26%?

crystal_tiong

Hello Crystal,

Sorry to hear about your bad experience.

My better half went for a hair cut at a salon at Giant Hypermart (Bukit Indah) a couple of weeks back. Friendly staff and cost only RM20 I think. The result is quite good too. Go on Saturday as less customers because of "no plastic bag" day.

Thanks for sharing! Will try one day.

crystal_tiong

Using iPhone? Download traffic cam la. Causeway very jammed not too sure abt tuas coz not sure jb side jam or not. I think 12am is fine to go in. Hee

crystal_tiong

Have you tried the Prawn Mee there sold by an old Aunty and her Hubby. It's prawn Mee to die for. BUT must queue..... if don't ' the Aunty will let you know there is a queue system :eek:.

Aiyo, this old couple have very bad attitude! Wellknown in the hawker center , almost make a table cleaner lost her job! I ate once la but can't tahan such attitude , so I rather go e last row prawn noodles and eat! E lady there more humble n can even rem my order very well! Bee hoon mee , no vege , tomato n chilli! Hee.

Status
Not open for further replies.