• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

The picture painted in my mind in future Singapore is 10% super rich person being served by 90% super poor laborers.
Rich persons will sip wines, clubbing, Casinos, F1, buying lots of properties, dinning... and they need lots of people to clean the tables, provide massage services, drive the rich around, be their body guards and complain the entrance fees to Sentosa where they live is too high.... The other vivid picture is the rich are the ministers, perm sec, GLC leaders and a bunch of rich foreigners.. The one cleaning tables are also young foreigners and old locals...

Exactly, establishing a reverse hinterland is key, the guys in MY are not our enemies. This place does not need a boat (you can if you want to) or a plane to get you there. There is no back up in SG, if you fail you have nothing. Thats why people are beginning to see through things and think for themselves.

At the end of the long tunnel, there is only a furnace waiting for you. - This single statement by a formely super staunch PAP supporter woke me up and sent me packing to explore the hinterland.

sgtsk

Agree, there is always a balance to everything.
I like the Mohist ideals too as well and follow
some of it, actually quite a bit.

I have a few books on buddhism which I have not managed to digest yet. Have not come across Mohist, will sure to check it out. Thank you for the information.

contra

Exactly, establishing a reverse hinterland is key, the guys in MY are not our enemies. This place does not need a boat (you can if you want to) or a plane to get you there. There is no back up in SG, if you fail you have nothing. Thats why people are beginning to see through things and think for themselves.

At the end of the long tunnel, there is only a furnace waiting for you. - This single statement by a formely super staunch PAP supporter woke me up and sent me packing to explore the hinterland.

Well summarised. Malaysia welcomes all Singaporeans (except Mas Selamat).

Where else can you buy a freehold property in a nice gated and guarded community that costs less than a HDB? Where you get MACS to smoothen immigration clearance, plus the +36 over reasons being contributed ..... including renting out your home in sinkieland and live off it in JB that enables you to choose early retirement .... Plus largely speaking the same language, at least English, Hokkien and Mandarin. I cannot think of a better place.

That is why Iskandar makes a lot of sense for everyone including the Malaysian people and gov who get investment injection for growth and development.

It has been much reported that recently the largest buyers of Singapore properties are the Chinese, Indonesians, Indians as well, other than the Malaysians. Anecdotely cast your eyes in central and east and you see more and more Ang Mohs renting ; that is the hidden driver in property prices.

if you cant beat them, join them. Buy foreign properties and stay over. I once met a retireein a flight from China. Singaporean chose to retire in China. Many in Thailand. or if you like something closer to call home then jb..

crystal_tiong

The picture painted in my mind in future Singapore is 10% super rich person being served by 90% super poor laborers.
Rich persons will sip wines, clubbing, Casinos, F1, buying lots of properties, dinning... and they need lots of people to clean the tables, provide massage services, drive the rich around, be their body guards and complain the entrance fees to Sentosa where they live is too high.... The other vivid picture is the rich are the ministers, perm sec, GLC leaders and a bunch of rich foreigners.. The one cleaning tables are also young foreigners and old locals...

i think soon will see e mid age or young locals wiping/cleaning tables liao ....

Funds Transfer

If this is the vision for tomorrow, we are going to be in trouble.

One of my associates jus reminded me of a very old show whiched starred Slyvester Stallone and Sandra Bullock. Titled 'Demolition Man', it shows how unsustainable a society can be when the gulf between the 'haves' and 'have-nots' starts to widen to point of breaking!

Funds Transfer

Probably comes as no surprise for Malaysia to press for an assault of opportunities with Japan. Malaysia is already China's 3rd largest trade partner in Asia after Japan and South Korea. The build up will only grow as they seek manufacturing locations with value. In a way, Malaysia may be able to do what Singapore did 10 to 20 years ago when it provided the low-cost base which no longer exist now.

Kind of late, isn't it? Thought the park is going to open end of the year. So it looks like we may have to wait a while more for the action to start! :smile:

sgtsk

If this is the vision for tomorrow, we are going to be in trouble.

One of my associates jus reminded me of a very old show whiched starred Slyvester Stallone and Sandra Bullock. Titled 'Demolition Man', it shows how unsustainable a society can be when the gulf between the 'haves' and 'have-nots' starts to widen to point of breaking!

Agree. That is when a truly resilient society will self correct, hopefully not via undesirable means.

U see ...

https://share.nus.edu.sg/registrar/info/gd/GDTuitionCurrent.pdf#page2

https://share.nus.edu.sg/registrar/info/ug/UGTuitionCurrent.pdf#page2

I'm talking about especially the fees for international student. They may pay 50% lesser to choose Marlborough over sinkie ...

Oic you mean the fees for international students..hmm no need to worry competition for SG universities lah, most if not all their international students are freeloaders on SG govt scholarship, pa xi buay zao!

We have to be like the foreign workers.. Make money in Singapore while one still can, and be prepared to retired somewhere when he is no longer employable or economical viable to the govt.... Don't ask what the country can do for you. Ask what you can do for yourself and family...

If you are rich, you can always choose to live in Singapore if you are happy to be a walking ATM for the govt..and be the so called elites which need lots of cheap workers to service you..

Just heard Singapore need to have 25K new citizens every year.. Yes, please offer them the citizenship.. Most people will not want our cheap citizenships.. They want the PRs.. Is it so easy to give up one country for another?

I am sure most won't take up our citizenship.. Maybe govt need to give them citizenship plus a free HDB to entice them to stay.. of course..including free scholarship plus firmed employment after their graduation.

Really stupid logic by PAP that need 25k new citizens to replace ageing SG population..this 25k won't age meh..are they getting all 15 year old new citizens or what?! The new citizens also in their late 20s to 30s and will age by 2030 (or whatever) also what!

DREAMorACTION

Wow bro, I truly didn't know IR sensor existed in laguna.

Just had me Thinking about it, of course there would be IR sensor, else how do they monitor in their guardhouse at night ... Thanks for informing! :smile:

Your place definitely has it, you don't need me there as it has IR sensors and cameras as well.
You will need the large bolt cutters. If properly laid, this will do their jobs reasonably well and is
a good deterrent.

DREAMorACTION

Yah sis, referring to the international students, as locals can have subsidized rate. Actually I think these scholars are mainly from china and India/Pakistan, the scholarships hold by Malaysian is somewhat lower. So for Malaysian, they might be no need to study in Sg, given the cheaper rates they can get in Johor ...

Oic you mean the fees for international students..hmm no need to worry competition for SG universities lah, most if not all their international students are freeloaders on SG govt scholarship, pa xi buay zao!

DREAMorACTION

Alamak. U gotta tell her off firmly, bro. I admire ladies that is proactive and like to DIY, but not during pregnancy term pleaseeeee! Just made me sweat reading this

My wife will beg to differ, even in her advanced pregnancy term, she climbed the ladder to change bulbs, etc without my knowledge.
Kept reminding her its dangerous but sometimes she still do it so just have to be one step ahead and change it before she sees them.

DREAMorACTION

Can't agree more. Precisely why we r doing what we r doing :smile:

Well summarised. Malaysia welcomes all Singaporeans (except Mas Selamat).

Where else can you buy a freehold property in a nice gated and guarded community that costs less than a HDB? Where you get MACS to smoothen immigration clearance, plus the +36 over reasons being contributed ..... including renting out your home in sinkieland and live off it in JB that enables you to choose early retirement .... Plus largely speaking the same language, at least English, Hokkien and Mandarin. I cannot think of a better place.

That is why Iskandar makes a lot of sense for everyone including the Malaysian people and gov who get investment injection for growth and development.

It has been much reported that recently the largest buyers of Singapore properties are the Chinese, Indonesians, Indians as well, other than the Malaysians. Anecdotely cast your eyes in central and east and you see more and more Ang Mohs renting ; that is the hidden driver in property prices.

if you cant beat them, join them. Buy foreign properties and stay over. I once met a retireein a flight from China. Singaporean chose to retire in China. Many in Thailand. or if you like something closer to call home then jb..

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wow bro, I truly didn't know IR sensor existed in laguna.

Just had me Thinking about it, of course there would be IR sensor, else how do they monitor in their guardhouse at night ... Thanks for informing! :smile:

Yes, the black small pole at each end of the fence, it monitors for breakages in the beam to each end.

DREAMorACTION

Got an idea from home alone. How about we put many tubs of super glue and let the intruders/thieves step into them? Or use a layer of grease/lubricants to trap them?

Yes, no dividing wall up there for ease of access for the guys working on water tanks, etc as sometimes conduits must go across and cross over a little. To bros who are fearful of birds flying in, putting in some wire mesh will be useful with little bells tied to some of the mesh.

DREAMorACTION

Ok. Roger that. I made tons of mistake by using that foul word in the list above... So will take note in future

Bro Abugumgum

Dun say cheap la , say affordable ...
Ppl always say we sinkie are like birds chripping when in msia coz everythng we say or buy comes with " Cheap Cheap Cheap"

Status
Not open for further replies.