• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No money to pay loan sharks Aunty jumped at Hougang

RonRon

48岁文员廖丽瑞,向阿窿借5000元,不到20天就滚到5万,怎么还都还不完,后港阿嫂不堪阿窿逼债,4月9日早上凄然坠楼身亡。她临终前传简讯,泪求老公照顾一对儿女。

案件发生在早上6时20分,地点在后港51街第569座组屋。她的丈夫杨维礼(48岁,德士司机)含泪受访说,妻子因欠公司钱,两个多星期前向阿窿借约5000元。“没想到阿窿利息乱乱算,迟还一天罚500元,她一迟还,阿窿就说‘我用你的身份证借新的阿窿来还’,最后滚到欠11组阿窿,她没法应付,只好跟我坦白。”
算一算,不到20天时间,债务已从5000元滚到5万4000多元。

WB10-001-0-WAN.jpg

Raiders

Re: No money to pay loan sharks Aunty jumped from Hougang

This article highlights two problems. While some have to resort to borrowing from the loansharks, others have all the time to fight over a cat....

Not pity her. At least the Ah long will write off the debt. Those living in same block will happy no more splash paint.

This article highlights two problems. While some have to resort to borrowing from the loansharks, others have all the time to fight over a cat....
And another tries to tell you life is good....

Muthukali

5k within 20days moving average becomes 54k, almost 11x. Oh am I in the correct industry?

That woman is an idiot.

Z

Zombie

算一算,不到20天时间,债务已从5000元滚到5万4000多元。

5K -> 54K+ ... within 20 days

is almost 13% per day compounding interest...

got such thing or not? I don't know..

you all ah neh dunno how to count one lah.

everything go eat indian rojak...the ah neh just shake his head a while then anyhow say $9.80.

5k within 20days moving average becomes 54k, almost 11x. Oh am I in the correct industry?

Muthukali

you all ah neh dunno how to count one lah.

everything go eat indian rojak...the ah neh just shake his head a while then anyhow say $9.80.
That's why they called mankali calculation.

Rubbish.....they left something out.

Victim must be VIP regular to be able to loan $5000

Most ah longs start with $500 only.

And so easy can loan up to $54K? Knn kaiseow lah

Rubbish.....they left something out.

Victim must be VIP regular to be able to loan $5000

Most ah longs start with $500 only.

And so easy can loan up to $54K? Knn kaiseow lah

Loan $5k need to be VIP? So how does one become a VIP in the eyes of loansharks?

Raiders

Loan $5k need to be VIP? So how does one become a VIP in the eyes of loansharks?

Keep borrowing lor. I mean, regular borrower. If you go to a chicken house and piak the same chicken again and again, her service to you will gradually improve :biggrin:

Kinana

better to hire ah bengs to beat up the loan shark.