• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YPAP leader Sinha Shekhar : Why no punishment for me ?

Watchman

YPAP leader Sinha Shekhar stands
by his words and blames Singaporeans for “misunderstanding” him
June 27th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent

<---http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/06/27/ypap-leader-sinha-shekhar-stands-by-his-words-and-blames-singaporeans-for-misunderstanding-him/

sinhapic2.jpg

sinhapicControversial YPAP leader and new citizen from India Sinha Shekhar who made the headlines yesterday for his most outrageous remarks about fellow Singaporeans has remained unapologetic for the hurt and distress he has caused.
A speech therapist by training, Mr Sinha Shekhar obtained his Singapore citizenship in 1994 at 25 years of age. He joined the PAP four years later, rising fast high up its rank to become its most prominent face in cyberspace.
Though he came to Singapore in his 20s, Mr Sinha Shekhar has not served a single day of National Service unlike other Singapore males born here.
Mr Sinha Shekhar sparked a massive outcry in cyberspace lately when he revealed on the REACH Facebook that he owns both a condominium and HDB resale flat which he rented out, prompting one netizen “kojakBT” to write in to HDB questioning if Mr Sinha has contravened any HDB rules in doing so.
Though there’s nothing wrong in the netizen writing to HDB for queries, an angry Sinha Shekhar threatened to sue him for “slander”.
“If I want to sue this guy (KojakBT) for slander, will HDB give me his details? They can’t!” he was quoted as saying in the Straits Times.
Mr Sinha Shekhar is notorious in Singapore blogosphere for his description of PAP critics as “dogs” on the YPAP Facebook in March this year. Ironically, he was later given an “Outstanding Contributors’ award” by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in person for the regularity of his contributions on the PAP REACH Forum and Facebook.

[Source: YPAP Facebook]

This time, his comments were given extensive coverage in the mainstream media. For some strange reasons, YPAP Chairman Teo Ser Luck continued to maintain a “dignified” silence over Mr Sinha Shekhar’s remarks which have offended many Singaporeans.
When asked by TODAY, Mr Sinha Shekhar is adamant he has said nothing wrong and insists that he has been “misunderstood”:
“I am more determined to contribute online. I stand by truth, discipline and professionalism…..I can be blunt … some may not understand.”
Is Mr Sinha Shekhar implying that his English is too difficult to be comprehended by “lesser mortals” like us?
It’s time Mr Sinha Shekhar eat the humble pie and apologize publicly to all Singaporeans for his insensitive remarks. Regardless of whether he was provoked, there are no excuses for using such insulting terms on others.
Is this the kind of leaders the YPAP is grooming to lead Singapore in the future? Do Singaporeans want to be led by foreigners-turned-citizens who have no qualms humiliating them?
Given the notable silence of YPAP leaders Teo Ser Luck and Zaqy Mohamad, it appears that they agree with Mr Sinha Shekhar that Singaporeans who dare to disagree with the PAP’s policies are nothing more but ”barking DOGS”.

Hmmm

This piece of shit should step down and apologize to every sinkies.

Under very normal circumstances, a foreigner like Sinha himself would quit his country of origin (termed as QUITTER rite?) & take up citizenship in Spore because his own country's wholesomeness really stink, pun intended.
Spore is basically quite refreshing & we dont burn corpses & dump them to the river & pollute the water we drink from.

Someone please post all parts of India so as to tell the whole world what difference it is !