• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Youtube: Chee Soon Juan on The Lionel Show 9 Nov 2009

SNAblog

Chee Soon Juan joins the Lionel Show on 9 Nov 2009 to talk about the political issues facing Singapore leading up to President Obama's appearance at the upcoming APEC conference in Singapore.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/_Du5Z1tY4mg&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/_Du5Z1tY4mg&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Stage 5

Something needs to be done to save Singies image from being drag thru the m&d like this, new litigation, dig up something on him, lob a grenade into his house, do something, ANYTHING!

I am in totally agreement with DR Chee, the genius. What he says is totally the truth.

I am expecting those sinkie balless losers plus some PAP losers to come in and sprout nonsense.

Something needs to be done to save Singies image from being drag thru the m&d like this, new litigation, dig up something on him, lob a grenade into his house, do something, ANYTHING!

There is no need to save anything. The truth is the strongest. unless those coward crooks wanna use underhanded method again to get their way.

Eventually the world will know what type of losers creep around the parliament.

@rmadill0

I am in totally agreement with DR Chee, the genius. What he says is totally the truth.

I am expecting those sinkie balless losers plus some PAP losers to come in and sprout nonsense.

I am not disputing that there might be some truth in what he said, However, the way he sucks up to the Americans is really distasteful. Of course, Dr Chee might find the "balls" tasty but that I won't know.

What is he trying to achieve here? Does he really think that Obama will listen to what he says and do accordingly? Come on, the US President has the interest of his own country to take care of and you think he will care about what Singaporeans are going through? Furthermore, why would he bother to say anything bad about our system when he is here? Will you go to your friend's house and comment that his interior decor is like shit?

TeeKee

I am not disputing that there might be some truth in what he said, However, the way he sucks up to the Americans is really distasteful. Of course, Dr Chee might find the "balls" tasty but that I won't know.

What is he trying to achieve here? Does he really think that Obama will listen to what he says and do accordingly? Come on, the US President has the interest of his own country to take care of and you think he will care about what Singaporeans are going through? Furthermore, why would he bother to say anything bad about our system when he is here? Will you go to your friend's house and comment that his interior decor is like shit?

if he don't get US support, do you think he can rely on an indifferent you to support him? :biggrin:

Singa Crew

@rmadill0, why not say the same about Mr LKY? He was in USA before Dr Chee did that radio show. And not just once, but he made multiple trips, mostly to convince the Americans that all is well in Singapore and to invest in Singapore of course.

Now I would not have any complaints if those investments benefit Singaporeans, but as far as I can see, even the latest IR projects intend to hire large numbers of foreigners instead of Singaporeans. IT firms in Singapore have resorted to hiring graduates from other 3rd world countries for low to mid level positions and the factories' production lines are staffed mainly by PRCs and Malaysian workers. Thanks to the PAP's Foreigners First policy.

It is easy for PAP supporters like yourself to banter around the propaganda that the PAP actually give a damn about regular joes like myself. But as far as I can see, foreigners are fast taking over our jobs. If that is not sucking up to foreigners, I don't know what is.

In contrast, Dr Chee highlights our plight (lack of freedom = no right to protest loss of jobs for example) to the world so that we may receive aid. You sound like an isolationist, but let's face it, Singapore is only an island (a very small one) and we cannot afford to isolate ourselves and ignore the world. The PAP themselves certainly don't believe that! Just look at the number of overseas trips made by Mr LKY himself! And the number of interviews he granted to the foreign press (those that don't criticise him). But the PAP do want their critics to believe that we should not seek aid from the foreigners or wash dirty linens in public etc. And why's that? Because attention from the international community may force them to curb their excesses, and like small bullies in the sand box, they will have to learn to play nice.

Crew

Tiu Kwang Yew

singa crew is convincingly right.

in sinkapore, oppo parties where got space to tok !

every establishment is stranglehold of PAP ! These pawns just carry out the dirty for their own pocket and not for the people.
so you see when the old fart up the lorry, monkeys sure scoot, things collapse, but these people have homes somewhere else, anytime can go if things go wrong.

so dr chee is doing the right thing.

seeing is believing, if old fart dies, things will go astray, PAP ministers will not know who to impress. They will be at lost while planning for plan B---run road !!!

dont believe, just wait and see !

Stage 5

There is no need to save anything. The truth is the strongest. unless those coward crooks wanna use underhanded method again to get their way.

Eventually the world will know what type of losers creep around the parliament.

Did you even listen do the show? The host Lionel repeatedly used the word 'NEFARIOUS' to describe sg papies. :eek::confused: Cannot do like this mah!

yellow_people

Tony,

Being balless I can understand. But instead of keeping their traps shut these useless Ah Bengs are constantly trying to disparage Dr Chee and bring him down with their childish antics. These arseholes truly deserve the PAP and the pesudo-opposition parties endorsed by the PAP. Talk about saving the Sinkie image - there isn't one to begin with.

It is karma that these Ah Bengs will perforce learn the lesson the very hard way.

TeeKee

Did you even listen do the show? The host Lionel repeatedly used the word 'NEFARIOUS' to describe sg papies. :eek::confused: Cannot do like this mah!

Not far from truth, based on my egalitarian xtian perspective..more souls going to SATAN this few days.

Main Entry: ne·far·i·ous
Pronunciation: \ni-ˈfer-ē-əs\
Function: adjective
Etymology: Latin nefarius, from nefas crime, from ne- not + fas right, divine law; perhaps akin to Greek themis law, tithenai to place — more at do
Date: circa 1609

: flagrantly wicked or impious : evil
synonyms see vicious

IT's the truth mah.. what is wrong with that. PAP is extremely evil, using underhand method to hold on to power. And sinkies balless blurfuck think is ok. I have long notice that for a long time. I dun mixed with people like this.

Tony,

Being balless I can understand. But instead of keeping their traps shut these useless Ah Bengs are constantly trying to disparage Dr Chee and bring him down with their childish antics. These arseholes truly deserve the PAP and the pesudo-opposition parties endorsed by the PAP. Talk about saving the Sinkie image - there isn't one to begin with.

It is karma that these Ah Bengs will perforce learn the lesson the very hard way.

The word" Sinkie" is already an insult to them. They do not deserve to be called Singaporeans, sinkie is a better word for them.

The good thing i see in PAP is that they screwed those blurfuck sinkie day in and out and still those sinkies think that the govt is doing good for them. WAHAHAHHA!!! I still have not come up with a suitable word to describe such foolishness. Maybe you can come up with a word.

The system is totally bad and it is right for him to make the world know that SInkieland isn't at all a success and dream. Many foreigners think that it is a true democracy but ang mor does not know that sinkies are a bunch of cowards and do not dare to oppose.

When your own home sucks, you say it sucks. That is the truth. that is called being honest and in order to solve real problem, you got to face the truth first.

ozeman

lky doesn't suck up to the yankees meh?:wink: heh heh........

MarrickG

Have you worked with Amercians before? They are one bunch of people who would say the nicest things to you when face to face but all the truth will only come out behind your back. Anyway, the host had to say such words to build rapport with Chee hoping to get more juice out from him after he feel shiok.

MarrickG

Everyone will show some respect to those more powerful, in this case, the US. But no need to go there constantly like a cry baby and asking a stranger to fight your fight against someone whom you think is a bully.

lky doesn't suck up to the yankees meh?:wink: heh heh........