• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Young PAP bars Alex from its Facebook

FuckSamLeong

To: ALL (1 of 30)

Dec 13, 2009
Young PAP bars user from its Facebook page
By Rachel Chang, Political Reporter

The youth wing of the People's Action Party has blocked a 22-year-old project engineer from its Facebook recruitment page.

It has also deleted his posts after a war of words between the two sides last month.

Mr Alex Tan has been banned from the page until he agrees to 'abide by the rules', according to a message sent to him on Nov 29 by the administrators, who are members of the Young PAP (YP).

The ban comes some six months after Mr Tan started posting on the page.

He maintains that he was silenced for his outspoken views against policies like national service (NS) and the Central Provident Fund.

He considers NS unnecessary and harmful to young Singaporean men, and claims that CPF takes away Singaporeans' choice on what to do with their own money.

YP administrators said the Temasek Polytechnic graduate was booted off the page for indulging in name-calling and vulgarities.

Mr Tan's rejoinder is that the flame war was started by YP members.

From his point of view, his discussions with the YP had been proceeding well, with both sides respectful, until early last month.

That was when a YP member posted information on the page that Mr Tan had been put in detention barracks for five days last year, for writing a blog post listing the number of people who have died while serving NS since 2000.

The Singapore Armed Forces has a policy against national servicemen blogging about operational matters.

'I don't deny that I was detained,' Mr Tan said, 'but they should handle me by the content (of my posts), and not my person.'

The YP's side of the story is that it engaged with Mr Tan for a number of months by responding to his various posts on a range of topics.

In fact, Mr Genesis Shen, a 21-year-old law student at the National University of Singapore and moderator of the page, said he and several others were roped in by the YP to reply to Mr Tan's posts.

They were coming very frequently, sometimes as often as every half-hour.

Early last month, the war of words escalated.

'That was when we realised his purpose wasn't to engage us, but to undermine us,' recounted Mr Shen.

Two weeks ago, the decision was made to bar Mr Tan - the first time the YP has banned anyone from its online operations.

The majority of Mr Tan's posts were deleted, but some of the 'more rational' ones were moved onto the discussion board of the Facebook page.

When contacted, Mr Zaqy Mohamad, an MP for Hong Kah GRC and vice-chairman of the YP, said the YP's Facebook page was not controlled by the party's top brass.

'We don't dictate who gets banned,' he said.

He had heard of the case but was not familiar with the details.

'We would not ban someone just for making anti-establishment remarks. It must have been because those remarks were harsh and malicious,' he noted.

Mr Teo Ser Luck, who is chairman of the YP and head of its recruitment arm, could not be reached for comment.

Although Mr Tan has been blocked from the YP's Facebook page, he has not been barred from YP events.

Last Thursday, he was present at a YP dialogue as a guest.

During that event, he challenged two MPs - Mr Christopher de Souza of Holland-Bukit Timah GRC and Mr Sam Tan of Tanjong Pagar GRC - on whether political apathy among Singaporean youth was caused by one-party rule.

Mr Sam Tan gave The Sunday Times his take on the Facebook saga, saying: 'This is a free country. People are free to make a comment. People are also free to not welcome those who they think do not share their ideologies.'

[email protected]

Alex, as can be seen, you should tread carefully from now on... pls dont give them, esp the 151st ammunition to paint you in a "bad light"....

I think 151st (and the establishment) can see that you are a potential threat to them (since you have said that you intend to run for office), hence, you are now in their radar screen....

Knowing 151st (from past experience), they will try to magnify every of your "mistakes" to make u look bad.

Bro, as said, from now on, you should refrain from sprouting obscenities online... let us be the bad guys.... you should be seen in a good light... cause at the end of the day, it's the votes that counts. I'm sure you would want the Ah Soh and ah mah to vote for you too?

Hence, you have to stay politically correct...

my 2 cents...

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (3 of 30)

25744.3 in reply to 25744.1

YPAP facebooks are losers who are hiding from the reality prostituting for the PAP as it is not the official webpage.

Options Reply

To: ALL (4 of 30)

25744.4 in reply to 25744.2

Dismissive one-liners
'I would type out a lengthy post about certain issues bringing up many points, and they would reply with a one-liner (dismissing me) such as, oh you're such an idealist. It made my blood boil.'

MR ALEX TAN, who had been airing his outspoken views on the Young PAP's Facebook page

Sarcastic remarks

'We felt that after a while, the conversations just totally degenerated into name-calling, insulting on his part. It was those kind of antagonistic, sarcastic remarks that were calculated to prod us into some kind of unfavourable response.'

MR GENESIS SHEN, Young PAP Facebook moderator, referring to exchanges with Mr Tan

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (5 of 30)

25744.5 in reply to 25744.4

All brain damaged YPAPs cannot handle 3 nicks shows how retard they are!

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (6 of 30)

25744.6 in reply to 25744.1

In fact, Mr Genesis Shen, a 21-year-old law student at the National University of Singapore and moderator of the page, said he and several others were roped in by the YP to reply to Mr Tan's posts.

'That was when we realised his purpose wasn't to engage us, but to undermine us,' recounted Mr Shen.

------------------
21yo law student???? Why is he not in NS first????
Is he another Malaysian FTs???

Options Reply

hello sam tan... a free country dont have an AG promoted to CJ when he can distort the 200-metre radius electoral rule to justify pap candidates inside a polling station...

Mr Sam Tan gave The Sunday Times his take on the Facebook saga, saying: 'This is a free country. People are free to make a comment. People are also free to not welcome those who they think do not share their ideologies.' [unquote]

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (8 of 30)

25744.8 in reply to 25744.1

The YP's side of the story is that it engaged with Mr Tan for a number of months by responding to his various posts on a range of topics.

--------------------

This is how YPAP function if they cannot WIN to engage they use this term

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (9 of 30)

25744.9 in reply to 25744.1

---------------------------

Who is the Genesis Shen? His facebook page is gone?

Does he have something to hide?

Where is his homeland?

21yo law student no need to serve NS?

Options Reply

To: killpappy (10 of 30)

25744.10 in reply to 25744.6

21yo law student???? Why is he not in NS first????
Is he another Malaysian FTs???

Could be a scholar?

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: AhBengSong (11 of 30)

25744.11 in reply to 25744.7

hello sam tan... a free country dont have an AG promoted to CJ when he can distort the 200-metre radius electoral rule to justify pap candidates inside a polling station...

And not to mention "promoting" magistrate Michael Khoo out of the judiciary when he ruled agasint the old gangster in favor of JBJ...

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: killpappy (12 of 30)

25744.12 in reply to 25744.8

This is how YPAP function if they cannot WIN to engage they use this term

When the truth is on your side, it doesn't matter if people try to undermine you or not... people got eyes, people can see.... no need to ban...

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: ALL (13 of 30)

25744.13 in reply to 25744.8

-----------------
YPAP have a taste of 3in1 guerillas warfare strike back.

Options Reply

Mr Sam Tan, 'This is a free country....'

WTF is this cockster saying ? what free ? where is the freedom of assembly ? the freedom of speech ? the freedom of information ? freedom to vote fairly and freely without gerrymandering and threats ?

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (15 of 30)

25744.15 in reply to 25744.1

Hope the Oppos recruit Tan into their fold!

Options Reply

From: 6/8,10/9, forums.delphiforums.com/anymos (ANYMOS) Dec-12 11:49 pm
To: killpappy (16 of 30)

25744.16 in reply to 25744.9

Coward has deleted his FB page. Try FuckBook, he might be there.

Options Reply

To: killpappy (17 of 30)

25744.17 in reply to 25744.9

Mr Genesis Shen

HAHAH! Calling himself Genesis not stylo enuf lah... should have called himself:

Ecclesiastes Shen...

More stylo...

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (18 of 30)

25744.18 in reply to 25744.1

=> Cannot take the fire and start accusing others of 'undermining' them. Yet more mini-OldFarts! If the PAPee is not voted out in the next GE, Sporns should really prepare to abandon ship!

Options Reply

To: 6/8,10/9, forums.delphiforums.com/anymos (ANYMOS) (19 of 30)

25744.19 in reply to 25744.16

If you want to ban a person, just ban him.... but why the need to remove all his previous postings?

HAHAHAHAHA!

Obviously, they are taking the opportunity to delete all the brickbats thrown at PAP...making YPAP facebook more sanitized...

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (20 of 30)

25744.20 in reply to 25744.1

When contacted, Mr Zaqy Mohamad, an MP for Hong Kah GRC and vice-chairman of the YP, said the YP's Facebook page was not controlled by the party's top brass.

'We don't dictate who gets banned,' he said.

He had heard of the case but was not familiar with the details.

'We would not ban someone just for making anti-establishment remarks. It must have been because those remarks were harsh and malicious,' he noted.

=> Act blur first and then jump to conclusion. Is this how the PAPee works?

Options

To: makapa unread (21 of 31)

25744.21 in reply to 25744.18

=> Cannot take the fire and start accusing others of 'undermining' them. Yet more mini-OldFarts! If the PAPee is not voted out in the next GE, Sporns should really prepare to abandon ship!

HAHAH! It's exactly like old fart.... when cannot take the heat, start to make accusations and sue people bankrupt so as to shut people up.

HAHAHAHAHAH!

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: ALL (22 of 31)

25744.22 in reply to 25744.21

To YPAP fellas lurking here:

My fellow Singaporeans, why don't you come over here and try to undermind us.... don't worry, we won't ban you just because we can't take the heat....

Yours sincerely,

Kojakbt

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: ALL Advertisement

Ads by Google

Flute Repair
Tools, Supplies, Parts & Books Free shipping, great prices
www.MusicMedic.com

From: 6/8,10/9, forums.delphiforums.com/anymos (ANYMOS) 12:03 am
To: CPL (kojakbt22) (23 of 31)

25744.23 in reply to 25744.17

Wouldn't be surprised if he's from a Xtian fundamentalist Hongkie family. Shen is hanyupinyin for dialect surname Sim. Although many of Sinkies use hanyupinyin names now, it is only for the given name and not surname. Either GENESIS is trying to hide his real name or he's Hongkie/PRC/FTrash/Msian.

With people like Genesis getting into even YPAP, the need to remove PAP's domination of Sinkiepore becomes ever more urgent.

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) (24 of 31)

25744.24 in reply to 25744.22

Wowww, this is a good one, gentleman of you.

But I cannnot promise that YPAP what I will not used my trademarks, KNN!

Options Reply

To: 6/8,10/9, forums.delphiforums.com/anymos (ANYMOS) (25 of 31)

25744.25 in reply to 25744.23

This farker must be attending CHC or NCC...

[email protected]

Options Reply

To: ALL (26 of 31)

25744.26 in reply to 25744.1

if YPAP are barring people who speak the truth, it means that YPAP members are cowards who can't handle the truth.

Options Reply

To: CPL (kojakbt22) unread (27 of 31)

25744.27 in reply to 25744.25

hey bro
I will try to direct more traffic into 3in1kopitiam, do keep up the good work you've done fo the past year. I have some pap members tryin to pm me on facebook now. the exchanes are on my utopia blog. please advise thanks.

Options Reply

To: interpretsg (28 of 31)

25744.28 in reply to 25744.27

There are some people trying to get personal and dig into your military record. The reason is to trying to throw you off balance and gain the initiative.

Don't fall into their tricks of trying to invoke your emotion. Once that happen it will be easier to accuse you of starting the flame war and name calling which result in your banned.

Try to debate with a clear mind detach from any emotional input. And one more thing is you don't necessary need to have the last say on the issues.

Options Reply

To: AI (3_M) (29 of 31)

25744.29 in reply to 25744.28

hmm thanks for the advice. Don't worry I have been giving them a poker face in the events I attended. been practising tantra yoga recently to control emotions, quite effective actually (:

Options Reply

To: interpretsg unread (30 of 31)

25744.30 in reply to 25744.29

Looks like the reporter is trying to muddy the waters by implying that you were compromising on security secrets by blogging on operational matters.

You should clarify that what you have blogged on was based entirely on press reports of deaths.

Options Reply

To: interpretsg unread (31 of 31)

25744.31 in reply to 25744.27

I like to read what the goodies offer to you to make peace.
Can I have your blog link?

Options Reply

Sorry ahh, anyone from here still go to YPAP Forum? the last time i went in there, the forum was flooded by porno posts, LOL :D:D:D

Are the deaths of NS men a state secret? You can be charged by military law for telling the world that your comrades had died?

Again the Prostitute Press will paint a nice picture of the YPAP and condemn Mr Alex Tan.

Singapore

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Dec 13, 2009
Young PAP bars user

<!-- by line --> By Rachel Chang, Political Reporter
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --> <!-- story content : start --> The youth wing of the People's Action Party has blocked a 22-year-old project engineer from its Facebook recruitment page. It has also deleted his posts after a war of words between the two sides last month. Mr Alex Tan has been banned from the page until he agrees to 'abide by the rules', according to a message sent to him on Nov 29 by the administrators, who are members of the Young PAP (YP). The ban comes some six months after Mr Tan started posting on the page. He maintains that he was silenced for his outspoken views against policies like national service (NS) and the Central Provident Fund. He considers NS unnecessary and harmful to young Singaporean men, and claims that CPF takes away Singaporeans' choice on what to do with their own money. YP administrators said the Temasek Polytechnic graduate was booted off the page for indulging in name-calling and vulgarities. Mr Tan's rejoinder is that the flame war was started by YP members.

Dismissive one-liners

'I would type out a lengthy post about certain issues bringing up many points, and they would reply with a one-liner (dismissing me) such as, oh you're such an idealist. It made my blood boil.'

MR ALEX TAN, who had been airing his outspoken views on the Young PAP's Facebook page

Sarcastic remarks

'We felt that after a while, the conversations just totally degenerated into name-calling, insulting on his part. It was those kind of antagonistic, sarcastic remarks that were calculated to prod us into some kind of unfavourable response.'

MR GENESIS SHEN, Young PAP Facebook moderator, referring to exchanges with Mr Tan

Are the deaths of NS men a state secret? You can be charged by military law for telling the world that your comrades had died?

You have a point.

That was ridiculous of the SAF.

Why should he be sentenced to the barracks for producing a listing of people who died during NS?

(The Young PAP by using this fact against Alex hits below the belt. Also they did not consider the fairness of such a ruling.)

By preventing such a listing, it becomes an operational secret.

And if it becomes an operational secret, the inability of the SAF to protect the lives of the NSMen cannot be monitored and assessed.

Perhaps MINDEF can look into the matter?

>MR GENESIS SHEN, Young PAP Facebook moderator, referring to exchanges with Mr Tan >

What a name Genesis Shen, is he the beginning & the end or he will say, I am the alpha & the omega..."you lesser mortals, shoo, away from the Facebook", Genesis will lift up hiscountenance...and you be gone!! ha ha ha ha:D

I won't dare lift up my face on this HOLeY facebook site, for he will not lift up his countenance...and I have sinned..ha ha ha ha