• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YOG volunteers complain about being served “dog food”

metalslug

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/08/11/yog-volunteers-complain-about-being-served-dog-food/

YOG volunteers complain about being served “dog food”
August 11th, 2010 | Author: Your Correspondent
Due to lack of public support for the Youth Olympic Games (YOG), the PAP regime has resorted to forcing Singapore students to “volunteer” for the event to generate fake grassroots support to save its own “face.”

According to netizens, students from schools in Ang Mo Kio were “asked” to line the streets last Saturday to “welcome” the YOG torch before it arrived at Nanyang Polytechnic.

One irate teacher, who wished to remain anonymous, wrote:

“My school students are going to be made to stand around, under the 3pm-hot sun, to pretend that we support YOG. How is that fair? It is like as if we are a communist state – forcing the children to do something that is not only agaisnt their will, but it is also something that would not affect our lives greatly. If the students want to watch and support the YOG torch, they can watch it on their own! Why force the other students to fake support under the sun? 90% of the students in Singapore don’t even care about the YOG, and yet we are forced to pretend that we do.”

Another student complained:

“I am from Temasek Poly and I am forced to take part in YOG. It is made so compulsory that in the event that i do not take part, I will not get a testimony at the end of my graduation. That is the most irritating thing right now.”

Not only are the YOG “volunteers” required to spend long hours doing “sai kang” (hokkien for shit work), they are also served “dog food”.

One obviously peeved YOG “volunteer” sent us a photo of the food the volunteers were given:

yogfood.jpg

40027_422795584043_687384043_4651189_4397716_n.jpg

“This is what I am eating everyday. Even my dog is fed better food!” she wrote.

In the meantime, public anger over the YOG continues to boil over with nearly a thousand Singaporeans joining the “I hate YOG” Facebook to express their disgust and disdain for the PAP’s “vanity fair”.

Have you been “volunteered” for the YOG? Please share with us your unpleasant experience here.

That looks better than what I eat. If I want more, Vivian B. would ask me what the hell do I want? Hawker, foodcourt or restaurant. Can't compare with dog food anyway. Can't afford to keep a dog anyway. Can't afford the fine for animal cruelty if I feed the dog with what I eat. Can't afford to feed it with anything better too.

>>“I am from Temasek Poly and I am forced to take part in YOG. It is made so compulsory that in the event that i do not take part, I will not get a testimony at the end of my graduation. That is the most irritating thing right now.”<<

PAPee dogs are desperate liao. After using blind little girl in ad, they are forcing students to garner fake support with the use of threats.

Acceptable?

PAPee dogs are desperate liao. After using blind little girl in ad, they are forcing students to garner fake support with the use of threats.

Acceptable?

I think the blind girl ad has been silently withdrawn from air after public moral outcry that's kept silent too. The marketing manager should be hung, but probably just got a slap on the wrist or at worst, a transfer to another department.

“This is what I am eating everyday. Even my dog is fed better food!” she wrote.

Wonder if that photo of the 'dog food' is true or not? :confused:

But hard to prove, since they can now simply serve better food to YOG volunteers , now the cat is out of the bag

Lets hope that the anger about the YOG is reflected in the coming elections.

One opposition party volunteer interviewed at the end of the walkabout, said they were very happy because they were given better than "dog food". She sent us a photo to show us :
FeastEastBuffetSpread_web.jpg

Lets hope that the anger about the YOG is reflected in the coming elections.

Someone suffered alternately from constipation and diarrhoea and wondered whether it is going to be reflected in the election.......of SDP where Chiam appointed his wife to succeed him.

Hey, I thought dynastic rule applies only to North Korea People's Democratic Party ???

Like I said they money is used for no benefit of the volunteers .

Instead they use law to thumb you down .

If you still do not wake up and boycott them .

You be a nation of slaves .

KNN YOG give this type of food to volunteer. Why not give then cash $10/ McD/KFC meal voucher.
Better go and fuck the organizer for forcing them to volunteer. Is called slave is by force.

if i were them i just mark my attendant and hide one corner to "let wind blow".

wahlaneh...
anyone living near those sporting venues should go n sell fried beehoon n fried rice to all these young athletes - sure good business one.:D
"drinks, kalipok, kueh chee..."

you should keep your biz plan a secret. now NEA aiming at you already