• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

YOG: No Mention in BBC, Australian, US, European, China; Medias. NO COVERAGE AT ALL

ahleebabasingaporethief

CANNOT FIND ON WEBSITES.

OVERSEAS FRIENDS DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT THE FUCK IS YOG LET ALONE READ ABOUT IT IN THEIR PAPERS. AS IT IS, THERE IS NO COVERAGE.

WE ARE INDEED PRIVILEGE TO HAVE A GAME ALL TO OURSELVES. SINGAPOREANS ARE INDEED VERY BLESSED .

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Re: YOG: No Mention in BBC, Australian, US, European, China; Medias. NO COVERAGE AT A

who in the right mind would bother providing coverage for a bunch of schoolkids who happen to take their sports related CCA or ECA a lil more seriously than others?? though there may be 1 or 2 budding stars, but nobody knows it they'd be snubbed before they realize their optimal potential.

some nations have even boycotted participation, seeing that there's little or no advantage for their grooming-in-progress young starlets.

Re: YOG: No Mention in BBC, Australian, US, European, China; Medias. NO COVERAGE AT A

who in the right mind would bother providing coverage for a bunch of schoolkids who happen to take their sports related CCA or ECA a lil more seriously than others?? though there may be 1 or 2 budding stars, but nobody knows it they'd be snubbed before they realize their optimal potential.

some nations have even boycotted participation, seeing that there's little or no advantage for their grooming-in-progress young starlets.

Which countries have boycotted?

I only read about US swim team not wanting to come and the UK team sending only 39 when they can send 100.

Can paste the countries that boycott or avoiding these games?

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

oredi kana complained that YOG is like school standard liao lor.
but then they are all school going teenagers n youths mah.

US : What shit is that? We thought next Olympics is 2012 in London.

UK : Yes, but give some face to Singapore, send somebody for show.

US : What shit is that for? Waste time waste money.

UK : Yes, but give some face. That's my ex-colony and your current ally.

US : OK but where's that? Somewhere near China?

UK : No, somewhere near Malaysia actually, south of Johor and north of Java.

when i told people im from singapore they looked at me with a blur face n asked, "u mean china?"

Read in States' times that there are 5000 visitors involved in the YOG, out of which 3500 are competing ?

Simple mathematics will result in about 2 athletes to 1 accompanying official. If England sending 39, that meant some countries only send officials but no athletes :eek:.

These officials are here only for the meals, free accomodations and tour ? These can't be foreign media if no reports or media coverage was reported outside of Singapore.

Simple mathematics will result in about 2 athletes to 1 accompanying official. If England sending 39, that meant some countries only send officials but no athletes :eek:.

those youths from other nations want to compete in the real UK olympics in 2012 lah why waste time coming here to play games with our ahbeng youths?
thats why they dun mind let our youths win all the sports events lor.

US : What shit is that? We thought next Olympics is 2012 in London.

UK : Yes, but give some face to Singapore, send somebody for show.

US : What shit is that for? Waste time waste money.

UK : Yes, but give some face. That's my ex-colony and your current ally.

US : OK but where's that? Somewhere near China?

UK : No, somewhere near Malaysia actually, south of Johor and north of Java.

U.S. : Bali hai? South Pacific, Samoa or Guam, Micronesia, French Polynesia or Tonga?? group of islands?

U.S. man in the street: What's YOG?, Where is SINgapore, a province of China? I don;t even know where Florida is...:D

I really don't know why the PAP threw away $$$ for YOG?:confused:

Maybe it was a way to give some struggling GLC companies an economic boost?
Or maybe it was to buy more votes? If this was the intention they could have achieved the same by not increasing utility & public transport fares :rolleyes:

Suspect it was to give the old man a platform to boast of his achievements. I saw a very, very old looking man mumbling of Spores achievements :rolleyes:

We'll really only find out the full extent of the damage the famiLee has done to Spore when we can see the real accounting books. Unfortunately that will only happen when the old man is dead.

I only read about US swim team not wanting to come and the UK team sending only 39 when they can send 100.
1) http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/olympic_games/8913222.stm - Read carefully, this is BBC official website

2) Do you want me to copy and paste your post saying UK Team not coming to YOG at all? you are a complete shit stirrer who post without any solid proof to back up what you are saying, LOL :D:D:D

I'm not supporting YOG, i just proving this TS is an ignorant shit stirrer, LOL :D:D