• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF! S'poreans confirmed 3rd class citizens!

soikee

MOE Offers SIA Youth Scholarship for Indian Students Only

Sat 15th June,2013

Ministry of Education, Singapore is offering SIA Youth scholarship for Indian students in Singapore.

Study Subject(s): Courses offered by Singapore Junior Colleges.

Course Level: Scholarship is available for pursuing Singapore-Cambridge General Certificate of Education ‘Advanced’ (GCE ‘A’) Level (or equivalent) certificate.

Eligibility:

Nationals of India
Born between 1995 and 1997
Completed Standard 10 in the Year 2013
Possess outstanding academic track record (at least an average of 85% / minimum ‘A’ with English as first language in the Standard 10 State/National examinations)

Duration of award(s): The Scholarship is for 2 years of Pre-University studies in selected Singapore Junior Colleges and is renewed annually subject to the satisfactory performance of the scholar.

What does it cover?

Annual allowance of S$2,400 with hostel accommodation
Settling-in allowance of S$500 (once only)
Return economy class air passage
Coverage of school fees (excluding miscellaneous fees)
Coverage of GCE ‘A’ Level examination fees (once only)
Subsidised medical benefits and accident insurance cover.

How to Apply: There are 2 modes of application — online or hard-copy application. Each applicant should submit only ONE application and the online mode is recommended. Please do not send in a hardcopy application if you have already applied for the scholarship online and vice versa.

Scholarship Application Deadline: July 14, 2013.

Fucking shit! This is why those bastards are discouraging S'pore citizens from pursuing university education.

Don't pinned too much hope even if you are a graduate, sinkie can go sweep the floor in future.

Don't count on sweeping floor either, that job will also be outsourced to cheaper, better, faster FTs. ;)

I have no idea why we are doing this and I have no idea why SIA is doing for Junior Colleges.

Come 2016, please make sure this sort of rubbish gets discarded real quick.

Don't count on sweeping floor either, that job will also be outsourced to cheaper, better, faster FTs. ;)

I can anticipate it's the other way round, bangala becomes boss, we become bangala road sweeper.

We'll be better off being Ah Tiong, Pinoy or Ah Neh.

Fuck them policy-maker bastards dead and hope they rot in hell!

I am sure some Singaporeans would be desperate to be cleaners to survive but I doubt they will be given the opportunity.

I can anticipate it's the other way round, bangala becomes boss, we become bangala road sweeper.

I have no idea why we are doing this and I have no idea why SIA is doing for Junior Colleges.

Only sinkies got no balls and wait till election to vote. Any self-respecting human being will launch a protest against this straight away.

This kind of fucking outrageous policy is unheard of anywhere in the world!

Despite the mauling we gave these arseholes in GE2011, PE2011 and the last 2 BEs, these guys still don't get the message.

What is the purpose of doing NS, build a fucking big armed forces, invest in our people over a generation and then give it all away.

This kind of fucking outrageous policy is unheard of anywhere in the world!

The betrayal of the citizens, overturning 40 years of building a national identity, only for them to flood the city with more foreigners to dilute the votes and use the country as their playground.

Did you know that Temasek Foundation has a total budget of S$100 million for 5 years to give freebies to Asian countries without conditions attached? At the same time, Sinkies in Sinkieland are urged to donate to this charity, that charity and other charities at President's Challenge, Straits Times Pocket Money Fund, NKF, etc...

not surprise. thought they have been doing this for a long long time.

I am counting One...counting Two.......still waiting for some jamban to comment and kpkb here...:rolleyes: