• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF! MBS lifeguard dunno CPR...little girl nearly die at pool

BusNo64

knn...wtf is goin on with MBS? how can employ lifeguard who dunno cpr? wat kind of fucking lifeguard is dat who dunno how to perform cpr? knnccb. di dthey employ FTs to be lifeguard??? ..lucky got another hotel guest who knoe cpr and save the girl .....KNNCCb wtf is MBS doing???? :mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

MBS lifeguard did not know CPR

20101220.130643_mbs_cpr.jpg

SINGAPORE - A little girl almost lost her life yesterday at the Marina Bay Sands infinity pool.

According to a report on local website STOMP, the little girl was successfully pulled out of the water, but the lifeguard on duty did not seem to know how to perform cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) on her.

Said STOMP reader Eric: "A little girl was drowning in the pool.

"The lifeguard didn't know how to perform CPR.

"Luckily another guest knew how and save the girl's life at around 5pm yesterday".

Traditionally, CPR requires three basic steps (read more).

However, revised guidelines by the American Heart Association omit mouth-to-mouth contact and require only hard and fast pumping on the chest (read more).

Dr. Michael Sayre, a spokesman for the American Heart Association, told Reuters that "only if a rescuer has been specifically trained in conventional CPR should they give rescue breathing as well." Otherwise, pumping on the chest 100 times a minute is just as beneficial.

wahlaneh...
not everyone is trained in CPR lah but all lifeguards must know at fingertip mah!
but then even if u r trained, no life target for practice also no use, cannot just based on that dummy mah in real life situation all kalang karbok dunno wat to do liao.

the most important thing to remember in CPR is ABC.
A - Airway - maintain clear airway by head-tilt chin-lift manouvre n using little finger to do a blind sweep inside mouth to make sure no object inside.
B - Breathing - put ur cheek closer to the victim's nose to check for breath n at the same time look for rise n fall of chest movement.
C - Circulation - put ur fingers at the carotic pulse at the side of victim's neck just below the ear to check for pulse.

if no Breathing commence artificial breathing by pinching the victim's nose n seal his/her mouth with ur mouth n blow hard 2 blows then check for breathing again.

if no Pulse commence cardiac massage straightaway by putting the heal of palm on victim's chest n with the other hand over that hand straighten elbow and compress the heart muscles.
put ur hand where the hollow of the rib cage is, just above the diaphragm.
always remember to check for breathing again after each cycle of compression.

when the victim comes around place him/her in recovery position and wait for ambulance to come then hand over to paramedics.

it will be good if u go n sign up for Basic Life Saving Course - u never know when u might need it ofcoz best is no need lah.:D

CPR on a child different from adult...

you pump the child like adult...you will crush the chest...

100 times per minute...not easy leh...ask me pump 100 times a minute when fucking maybe LOL

Useless fucker only sit there and bio chiobus. Dunno Cpr still dare to be a lifeguard?

CPR on a child different from adult...

you pump the child like adult...you will crush the chest...

100 times per minute...not easy leh...ask me pump 100 times a minute when fucking maybe LOL

wahlaneh...
ofcoz u must modify child CPR from adult CPR mah but the basic principle of ABC still stands.

Useless fucker only sit there and bio chiobus. Dunno Cpr still dare to be a lifeguard?

wahlaneh...
if u know CPR many of those tualiap nehneh chiobu also want to be ur life models liao u can officially n legally teh their nehneh no complain one.:D

Although this is a really serious issue (lifeguard not knowing how to perform CPR), it is very difficult to expect anything to come out of it.

I suppose what everyone (anyone) wants to see is for someone (the girl's parents) to bring up a lawsuit against MBS to get them to wake up from their dreams.

Although this is a really serious issue (lifeguard not knowing how to perform CPR), it is very difficult to expect anything to come out of it.

Lifeguards must be certified to get their job. Like nurses and doctors, they also have the professional duty to rescue and resuscitate drowning victims. That is why they are hired.

I suppose what everyone (anyone) wants to see is for someone (the girl's parents) to bring up a lawsuit against MBS to get them to wake up from their dreams.

Depends on whose negligence it is. If MBS knowingly employed an unqualified lifeguard, then they are liable to be sued. If the lifeguard is certified but buay kan, then he will face the consequences.

knn...wtf is goin on with MBS? how can employ lifeguard who dunno cpr? wat kind of fucking lifeguard is dat who dunno how to perform cpr? knnccb. di dthey employ FTs to be lifeguard??? ..lucky got another hotel guest who knoe cpr and save the girl .....KNNCCb wtf is MBS doing???? :mad::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

lol. Overpaid Lifeguard dunno how to perform CPR. FYI the lifeguard at MBS earn >$2K a month.

If that was a chiobu....don't know CPR, lifguard will attempt to, & even squeeze the knobs on the orbs to see if there is any life.

This is retarded man.... Why will they hire a lifeguard who dunno CPR? Imagine doctor who cannot cure flu?

MBS lifeguard did not know CPR

20101220.130643_mbs_cpr.jpg

SINGAPORE - A little girl almost lost her life yesterday at the Marina Bay Sands infinity pool.

According to a report on local website STOMP, the little girl was successfully pulled out of the water, but the lifeguard on duty did not seem to know how to perform cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) on her.

Said STOMP reader Eric: "A little girl was drowning in the pool.

"The lifeguard didn't know how to perform CPR.

"Luckily another guest knew how and save the girl's life at around 5pm yesterday".

Traditionally, CPR requires three basic steps (read more).

However, revised guidelines by the American Heart Association omit mouth-to-mouth contact and require only hard and fast pumping on the chest (read more).

Dr. Michael Sayre, a spokesman for the American Heart Association, told Reuters that "only if a rescuer has been specifically trained in conventional CPR should they give rescue breathing as well." Otherwise, pumping on the chest 100 times a minute is just as beneficial.

moronic stomper! (as usual)

CPF is applied only in cases were the heart has stopped beating (i.e no pulse, no breathing)

Maybe the child had a pulse or was breathing weakly. Just bcos someone is unconscious doens,t mean CPR. This chap watch too much hollywood movies!

There is also the issue of whether to ventilate drowning cases. If a person has water in the lungs, giving mouth to mouth would just force the water further into the lungs!

Depends on whose negligence it is. If MBS knowingly employed an unqualified lifeguard, then they are liable to be sued. If the lifeguard is certified but buay kan, then he will face the consequences.

I doubt the public are allowed to sue, It's somethiing to do with "asian values" :)

Fucktard mbs with the fucktard lifeGuard! Just like a gynae who doesn't know where the CB is!!! Lucky kid is alive n kicking after the incident..

moronic stomper! (as usual)

CPF is applied only in cases were the heart has stopped beating (i.e no pulse, no breathing)

Maybe the child had a pulse or was breathing weakly. Just bcos someone is unconscious doens,t mean CPR. This chap watch too much hollywood movies!

There is also the issue of whether to ventilate drowning cases. If a person has water in the lungs, giving mouth to mouth would just force the water further into the lungs!

I understand what you mean, but the stomper was not moronic in this case:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Singapore_20101220.html

I quote from the news article above:

Fortunately, a guest on the scene stepped up to the occasion, performed CPR and saved her life.