• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow Moderna not bad to predict covid variants to design boosters to cover them

Come to think of it I should continue reading up on vaccines to become 0.01% covid vaccine expert.

The vaccine has handled them so far. Moderna even says one of its booster candidates may be ready by fall. One of the candidates specifically targets the South African variant. But the biotech company realizes it can't constantly chase the next variant. It has to stay a step ahead. Let's take a closer look at how Moderna plans to do that -- and what it means for investors.

Investing "intensively"​

Moderna gave us a hint a few weeks ago. During the company's earnings call, CEO Stephane Bancel emphasized Moderna's commitment to artificial intelligence (AI). He said the company planned on investing "intensively" in AI, automation, and digital over the coming five to 10 years.

Fast forward a few weeks to the company's annual Science Day. Here, Moderna said one major way to stay ahead of variants involves AI and machine learning. They help predict strains that may "escape" protection provided by current vaccines. Based on this, Moderna will be able to create next-generation vaccines and boosters before need becomes critical.

Researchers worldwide have made available on a database more than one million genome sequences of SARS-CoV-2 since the virus emerged. Moderna uses a special app to quickly review sequences as soon as they appear. The company then selects variants to explore in depth.

From here, Moderna examines the situation from various angles and using various tools. Researchers look at the prevalence of particular variants over time by location. They use structural mapping of neutralizing antibody contact sites to determine where "escape" from protection is likely to happen. And they perform deep mutational scanning on a library of mutations. This helps scientists understand the possible mutations available to a virus so that it may continue to progress and infect. Moderna also examines sequencing information from coronavirus infections that may occur in its clinical trials or out in the real world.

Tomorrow's coronavirus​

All of this is key for one big reason: The coronavirus we're fighting today may not be the same as the one we'll fight a year from now. We've seen a steady emergence in variants over the past several months. It's possible that will continue. To maintain leadership, companies must be able to address new variants before they gain ground.

Moderna said one major way to stay ahead of variants involves AI and machine learning. They help predict strains that may "escape" protection provided by current vaccines. Based
Angmoh the best again as usual.

Wow Moderna not bad to predict covid variants to design boosters to cover them​

MY UNCLE PREFER TO SEE TRIUMPH COMPANY LEESIGN A BOOSTER BRA TO COVER YOUR LONG AND DARK NIPPLES AND LEESIGN A TER KOR TO COVER YOUR BIG LABIAS :laugh:

Another loser asian liar son of whore dare not swear if I am virgin not like what you said you Cantonese snake be burnt to death. Pui!

Come to think of it I should continue reading up on vaccines to become 0.01% covid vaccine expert.
Actually I am already half way there. Definitely I beat the Singapore vaccine experts to choose the winner vaccine.

But in the process of giving giving giving in this forum I become 0.01% hokkien expert and much more while sia suay sinkie and Malaysian losers stay the same low level.

Everyday tcss point their evil filthy fingers on others while they are proud thieves slanderers harassers themselves

Its not rocket science to predict the coming possible mutations and the mRNAs required.

Just as it is not rocket science to know for certain big pharma will make sure their business will have diseases to treat for decades to come.

Its not rocket science to predict the coming possible mutations and the mRNAs required.

Just as it is not rocket science to know for certain big pharma will make sure their business will have diseases to treat for decades to come.
I would think it’s quite difficult to predict without AI because it’s location specific like Indian variant. And if presume the virus origin is all from China then there must be some complex factors to end up indian variant and no Singaporean variant.

From what i heard, taking ivermectin anti parasite pills is sufficient.
Once a week to orevent.
Higher dose if infected.

I would think it’s quite difficult to predict without AI because it’s location specific like Indian variant. And if presume the virus origin is all from China then there must be some complex factors to end up indian variant and no Singaporean variant.
Oh... you're a woman. I understand its difficult to catch a complicated argument.
My point us they will do what is necessary to make you sick so that they can sell you the medicine.
They have on record done it in the past, falsify tests and records and other nefarious things.