• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worst TV Commercials

I think Qatar Airlines sponsorship ads on CNA are the worst.

Spread marmalade over a piece of bread...then claim to the world's be 5-star arline. Pour a glass of wine...also claim to be the world's 5-star airline.

To me, it only reinforces in my mind, avoid Qatar Airlines.

den which airlines ad do u tink is the best?

Best is cheapest fare to get me to destination without crashing halfway. :biggrin:

Cut the crap about marmalade and bread and wine, i can get those when I arrive safely. Airlines should be transport business, not food or smiles business. I also hate Singapore girls ads by the way. Who cares how beautiful and smiliey are the stewardesses as long as you get me there, unless the gals want to sideline prostittution. Worst ad campaign ever in my opinion, but apparently made Singapore Airlines (and perhaps the Singapore gals) quite a lot of profits. :wink:

liketogossip

ya... i agree wif u... cheap n safe the more important issue... but there r some only interested in those better services provided...

Best is cheapest fare to get me to destination without crashing halfway. :biggrin:

Cut the crap about marmalade and bread and wine, i can get those when I arrive safely. Airlines should be transport business, not food or smiles business. I also hate Singapore girls ads by the way. Who cares how beautiful and smiliey are the stewardesses as long as you get me there, unless the gals want to sideline prostittution. Worst ad campaign ever in my opinion, but apparently made Singapore Airlines (and perhaps the Singapore gals) quite a lot of profits. :wink:

Cheap and safe are the most important. Others like LCD/tv/radio/game/music are useless to me because I have laptop are better than whatever those stupid airline have for entertainment. Food are secondary if fly more than 4 hr. If short flight I hate those serving food. Because blocking walkway for those need to go toilet.

1sickpuppy

But I had the pleasure of taking Qatar airlines a few times on my holidays and of all the airlines I have taken including SIA I dare to say Qatar has one of the best food and service onboard. It doest not matter if I was in the business class or the economic class the service and the food is just as good the only diff is the foot space.

shOUTloud

Wah lau eh. Which airline dun have safety at the core? No safety who wants to even fly? Of course fight over other areas such as service.