• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worried about Corona? The real threat is staring you in the face and kills 1.6 MILLION annually!

Tat is why the solution to human kinds misery is Soylent Green.

Yes but it is not an option at the moment so why don't people make the best use of the one life they have by taking care of their bodies. Eating healthily requires less money and effort than being a glutton. Taking the stairs instead of the lift costs nothing.

So how is tat healthy?

Do you cook and prepare your own food?

If you do you will know what you are eating. Less oil. Less salt. Less MSG. More nutrition.

Anyway as a sinkie you wont understand lah. I am wasting my breath. Next thing you will say so busy work long hours where got time to cook. Just pop down to the coffee shop buy some char away teow chicken rice laksa hor fun chai tow kway meet goreng mee siam mai hum and what not. Convenient. Affordable. Quick. Easy.

Good healthy food has a price to it. Not necessarily $$ but maybe time and effort.

Anyway ok lah ok lah. Continue to believe good food is unhealthy. That's why sinkieland diabetes incidence so high.

Yes but it is not an option at the moment so why don't people make the best use of the one life they have by taking care of their bodies. Eating healthily requires less money and effort than being a glutton. Taking the stairs instead of the lift costs nothing.
Sinkies cannot comprehend such basic principles lah. Dont waste your breath

Yes but it is not an option at the moment so why don't people make the best use of the one life they have by taking care of their bodies. Eating healthily requires less effort than being a glutton. Taking the stairs instead of the lift costs nothing.
So why not make Soylent Green a freely available option like abortion? More benefits than downsides. Cheaperer fasterer betterer than taking the stairs

Do you cook and prepare your own food?

If you do you will know what you are eating. Less oil. Less salt. Less MSG. More nutrition.

Anyway as a sinkie you wont understand lah. I am wasting my breath. Next thing you will say so busy work long hours where got time to cook. Just pop down to the coffee shop buy some char away teow chicken rice laksa hor fun chai tow kway meet goreng mee siam mai hum and what not. Convenient. Affordable. Quick. Easy.

Good healthy food has a price to it. Not necessarily $$ but maybe time and effort.

Anyway ok lah ok lah. Continue to believe good food is unhealthy. That's why sinkieland diabetes incidence so high.
Good food is unhealthy...n the crap u post is just a bit more healthy than the unhealthy hawker fare. Real healthy food is food without oil. Steam vegetables n high protein nuts etc. But eat like tat makes life not worth living

I eat healthily and everything I consume is yummy. It doesn't have to be steamed consume your greens in the form of a salad with a dash of balsamic vinegar and cheese.

Here is my recipe. Give it a try

Quinoa, sweet potato, avocado, feta, mixed leaves, cucumber & tomato, served with balsamic vinaigrette and grilled chicken tenderloins

I eat healthily and everything I consume is yummy. It doesn't have to be steamed consume your greens in the form of a salad with a dash of balsamic vinegar and cheese.

Quinoa, sweet potato, avocado, feta, mixed leaves, cucumber & tomato, served with balsamic vinaigrette and grilled chicken tenderloins

Sinkies wont admit to it lah. They have to believe that good food is unhealthy so that they can continue eating their crap cuisine.

Eat well, eat in moderation and exercise regularly. But still Death can lurk around the corner in so many unexpected ways. Killed in a motor accident, killed by gunman, killed by falling objects such as killer litter and a list of illnesses headed by cancers and heart attacks. So just live and let live. Enjoy your good food and wine by all means. Life is not only uncertain but it is too short!:smile:

why nz use mmol/mol? quite confusing. everybody else mmol/l or mg/dl.

Hello there is good healthy food out there. Just not the rubbish crap that sinkies adore in hawker centers and coffee shops.

Low class unhealthy food that is tasty that you call "good food" is rubbish nutrition.
that's very true... nutrition seems to not be the reason sinkies eat.

actually I have to disagree. Eating healthily requires more money and effort than shuffling over to a nearby hawker centre and plopping down a few bucks for calorie rich / nutrition starved bowl of something or other. Your salad recipe will challenge most average sinkies.

that's very true... nutrition seems to not be the reason sinkies eat.

It is one of the many things sinkies distort to fit their own preferences and bad habits.

Like all this cheap oily fried empty carbs with no vitamins minerals fiber and protein. So say oh "good food" is all unhealthy. Implying that those who eat healthy are eating bland boring tasteless food. We know this is far from the truth of course.

Too lazy to do their own housework. Cook meals. Wash clothes. Iron clothes. Wash car. Wash toilets. They spin it that maids are a "necessity" that it is impossible to live without a maid.

Rubbish like that lah.

Same also with why low class work like plumbing carpentry and electricians should be paid very little. And somehow people who work indoors under shelter should be paid more than those who slog outside at the mercy of the elements. Oh cos they never go to school never "study hard". You know the rest.

It is a fucked up society.

It is one of the many things sinkies distort to fit their own preferences and bad habits.

Like all this cheap oily fried empty carbs with no vitamins minerals fiber and protein. So say oh "good food" is all unhealthy. Implying that those who eat healthy are eating bland boring tasteless food. We know this is far from the truth of course.

Too lazy to do their own housework. Cook meals. Wash clothes. Iron clothes. Wash car. Wash toilets. They spin it that maids are a "necessity" that it is impossible to live without a maid.

Rubbish like that lah.

Same also with why low class work like plumbing carpentry and electricians should be paid very little. And somehow people who work indoors under shelter should be paid more than those who slog outside at the mercy of the elements. Oh cos they never go to school never "study hard". You know the rest.

It is a fucked up society.
hence vote with your feet! We got a lot to talk about. :laugh:

Meat n oil Is unhealthy..n should have no simple carbs. Must be high protein carbs...n no dairy too..so yr recipe is just healthier version of unhealthy food

That's sinkie talk. love to complain. love to criticize.

but ask them question they will say "I dont get paid a million dollars"

So I will ask you. Please give ACTUAL examples of what you think is healthy food. With pictures too.

Fruits n vegetables...is healthy...and I already said wat is healthy...if u cannot read not my problem.

And aren't u complaining too? Look in the mirror b4 u criticise others

Hey I gave you a link to 55 healthy recipes for actual meals.

Boss Sam also gave you a description of a meal/dish.

Your answer is fruits and vegetables. LOL!

Anyway it's ok lah. I made my point. Enjoy your unhealthy food in Sinkieland because all nice tasting food to you has to be unhealthy.

2nd highest country in the world for Diabetes!