• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World champion from singapore...yet so little news coverage....

ahleebabasingaporethief

I share this sentiment (from other Sun's forum).

Singapore just had a born and bred in Singapore bowling WORLD CHAMPION, yet our newspapers carry so little news and photos about her.

Is this the way to be proud of your own citizens? Only foreign imported ones matters more? CCB to the press and media here.

Is it bcos u all malu that the Fake Talent scheme have been upstaged by a true blooded Singaporean?

Dan Now

Well said !

2008BWCChampionJasmineYeongNathan_small.jpg

Yeong-Nathan beats Putney to win the women's title in at 44th QubicaAMF Bowling World Cup

First-ever victory for Singapore in the BWC history

The women's finals of the 44th QubicaAMF Bowling World Cup in Hermosillo, Mexico, featured two of the most experienced players, defending champion Ann-Maree-Putney (right), Australia, and Zara Glover, England, and a 20-year-old youngster, No. 1 seeded Jasmine Yeong-Nathan. When the dust had settled the Singaporean (left) won the first-ever World Cup title for her country firing two huge games (263, 298) to dethrone Putney, two-games-to-none. In the opening match, Putney flew past No. 3 Zara Glover of England, 2-0.

=========================================================================================

Such a great victory but our local press is happier to promote Li Jiawei going to Beijing to hold her wedding.

Such are the sell out shameless ways of the Pappies and their minions in the press.

Dan

<TABLE class=morebutton cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=right width=443>http://www.bowlingdigital.com/node/24856/1?PHPSESSID=94b1468f301c0e51b39e50c348c9b672</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Neh_Neh_Pok

Singapore just had a born and bred in Singapore bowling WORLD CHAMPION, yet our newspapers carry so little news and photos about her.

Is this the way to be proud of your own citizens? Only foreign imported ones matters more? CCB to the press and media here.

Is it bcos u all malu that the Fake Talent scheme have been upstaged by a true blooded Singaporean?

Cos those imported foreign athletes got 'names' whereas the local ones no 'names' one, so they rather help advertise the 'got names' ones to earn and boost more media and sponsors' attentions

Einfield

Where is that snake vivian? Where is cry baby?
How come FT only they come out to cheer?

tommy

Priorities for PRC mei mei jia wei and FTs

Baimi

She was champion for many local bowling tournaments
prior to this world event.
She was awesome in this world event,
a perfect game in prelimary and almost a perfect
game again in the final enroute her to be crowned world champion.
She is still studying in Singapore Poly.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Well said !

2008BWCChampionJasmineYeongNathan_small.jpg

Yeong-Nathan beats Putney to win the women's title in at 44th QubicaAMF Bowling World Cup

First-ever victory for Singapore in the BWC history

Such a great victory but our local press is happier to promote Li Jiawei going to Beijing to hold her wedding.

Such are the sell out shameless ways of the Pappies and their minions in the press.

Dan

<TABLE class=morebutton cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=right width=443>http://www.bowlingdigital.com/node/24856/1?PHPSESSID=94b1468f301c0e51b39e50c348c9b672</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

YES TRUE...WHERE THE FUCKS ARE THE "CHIA LIAO BEES" TIO SI LUCK and BAPOKRISNAN? YOUR IWN KIND NOT GOOD ENOUGH ISSIT>

SHE WON GOLD AND IS WORLD CHAMP AND U GUYS SUCK UP TO ONLY SILVER. WHY MEI MEI VERY GOOD IN BED ISSIT?:oIo:

Dan Now

YES TRUE...WHERE THE FUCKS ARE THE "CHIA LIAO BEES" TIO SI LUCK and BAPOKRISNAN? YOUR IWN KIND NOT GOOD ENOUGH ISSIT>

SHE WON GOLD AND IS WORLD CHAMP AND U GUYS SUCK UP TO ONLY SILVER. WHY MEI MEI VERY GOOD IN BED ISSIT?:oIo:

You wanna know why the PAP always POR and carry the FTs lanpar so much ?

This is because it is the PLAN AND PRECISE DECISION OF THE MIWs to make the FT and quickly fast track them to become citizens. And in the coming elections, make a guess who will all these new citizens vote for ?

FTs come here get all the goodies sure grateful to the PAPies. Once they become citizens, they will not only vote for the PAPies for one elections. Elections after elections, these new citizens will sure confirm vote for the spineless MIWs always.

Now you understand why the PAPies can simply bochup what we say ? They have usurped the very rights of us citizens to keep them in check by swelling the numbers of the new citizens right under our nose.

That is why they can kar kar built 100 more ERP gantries, raise GST to 10 percent, continue to raise electricity tariffs etc etc in the next election. AND THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WE CAN DO ABOUT IT.

Trust the Papies at your own peril. Supporting the PAP is the best way to ensure your own decimation.

Dan