I am dumbstruck by WP’s Sylvia Lim’s stupendous admission at the NUS forum that WP is not ready to form a government. [Link: Workers’ Party questioned the ability of opposition parties to form a new government]
Either Sylvia Lim has no freaking idea what politics is about or she happens to be “on one of those days”, the cramps affecting her ability to think clearly.
To quote a forummer, “Politics is all about organising and leading a community of people into uncharted waters, and mobilise the spirits of such a community to work for the collective good of everyone.”
If her being in politics is not to aim to form the next government, then what the hell is she in for, the $10,000+ a month pay as a backbencher? What is the WP manifesto then? To be a bootlicker or Parliament supporter to the ruling PAP party?
Obviously this Sylvia Lim has absolutely no political ambition and has no freaking idea of what to do even if she is elected into Parliament except to “wayang wayang” in Parliament and draw her MP allowance of $10,000+ a month.
Admittedly she has presented some very impressive argument in Parliament but whats the point of all talk and no intention to put it into practise with the right “power” which she would have if WP is elected as majority?
Why she is even in politics I do not know but for sure I know that should accidentally by a stroke of luck the 20+ or so WP candidates be voted into Parliament, PAP will still be running the show and Singaporeans can expect to see ”Yes-men and Yes-women” from the WP doing nothing except to talk cock sing song.
And if I were to let my imagination run wild and picture the WP being voted into Parliament as a majority party and PAP is ousted into a minority party, Sylvia Lim, being the leader of the WP will probably say this to Lee Hsien Loong:
“Sorry hor Mr Lee, we in WP join politics all just play play only nia, we alcho dunno your party can kenna voted out one. Can please take back your PMship and run the country while we just become MP and draw the allowance can liao, we not ready to run the country lor.”
With Sylvia Lim leading the Workers’ Party, it is better off being in the business of a circus with clowns.
Forecaster Extraordinarie II
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/03/28/workers-party-is-better-off-running-a-circus/
Either Sylvia Lim has no freaking idea what politics is about or she happens to be “on one of those days”, the cramps affecting her ability to think clearly.
To quote a forummer, “Politics is all about organising and leading a community of people into uncharted waters, and mobilise the spirits of such a community to work for the collective good of everyone.”
If her being in politics is not to aim to form the next government, then what the hell is she in for, the $10,000+ a month pay as a backbencher? What is the WP manifesto then? To be a bootlicker or Parliament supporter to the ruling PAP party?
Obviously this Sylvia Lim has absolutely no political ambition and has no freaking idea of what to do even if she is elected into Parliament except to “wayang wayang” in Parliament and draw her MP allowance of $10,000+ a month.
Admittedly she has presented some very impressive argument in Parliament but whats the point of all talk and no intention to put it into practise with the right “power” which she would have if WP is elected as majority?
Why she is even in politics I do not know but for sure I know that should accidentally by a stroke of luck the 20+ or so WP candidates be voted into Parliament, PAP will still be running the show and Singaporeans can expect to see ”Yes-men and Yes-women” from the WP doing nothing except to talk cock sing song.
And if I were to let my imagination run wild and picture the WP being voted into Parliament as a majority party and PAP is ousted into a minority party, Sylvia Lim, being the leader of the WP will probably say this to Lee Hsien Loong:
“Sorry hor Mr Lee, we in WP join politics all just play play only nia, we alcho dunno your party can kenna voted out one. Can please take back your PMship and run the country while we just become MP and draw the allowance can liao, we not ready to run the country lor.”
With Sylvia Lim leading the Workers’ Party, it is better off being in the business of a circus with clowns.
Forecaster Extraordinarie II
http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/03/28/workers-party-is-better-off-running-a-circus/