• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman who rode Hello Kitty bike killed in PIE accident

metalslug

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...es_girl_who_rode_hello_kitty_bike_killed.html

Seeking witnesses: Woman who rode Hello Kitty bike killed in PIE accident

seeking_witnesses_girl_who_rode_hello_kitty_bike_killed-thumbnail.jpg

The rider of this Hello Kitty motorcycle was involved in a fatal accident with a lorry on 28 June. Ivy, a friend of her family, is looking for eyewitnesses to the accident to assist in investigations.

Ms Candy Kwek, 21, was killed in an accident with a lorry along the PIE, near the entrance of Jalan Anak Bukit off Bukit Timah Road. The driver of the lorry was arrested at the scene and Police investigations are ongoing.

Ivy wrote:

"We are seeking eye witnesses for a road accident involving a lorry and a Pink Yamaha X1R with full Hello Kitty decals

"The incident occurred on June 28, at 10.22am, on the PIE towards Changi before BKE.

"My friend's beloved sister who was riding the bike passed away in the accident. If you or anyone you know witnessed the accident, please contact us or go to the Traffic Police.

"Your help is deeply appreciated."

20100714sskittybiker2jpg1279073972881-data.jpg

20100714sskittybiker3jpg1279073973787-data.jpg

20100714sskittybiker4jpg1279073974178-data.jpg

20100714sskittybiker5jpg1279073976490-data.jpg

Poor girl! Gone just like that at such a young age. I've seen her and her bike before on one previous occasion when her bike stopped in front of my vehicle at the traffic light. Her unique bike caught my attention first. :(

what kind of parent let a gal 21 somemore to ride such a ugly machine of death on singapore road, why did they allow this to happen? I am angry at the parent. if i have a young daugther and she ask to ride a scooter on singapore road, i will gave her two tight slap straight away.

Cars in Singapore are not cheap lah. 21yo want to go out gai gai, seek own things to do, own independence.

take public transport lah.
so i guess now, it is worth the time / cost for public transport.

singapore is so tiny compare to rest of the world, why would we need a scooter to enjoy life.

Agree!. Independence
No need beg for BF to come and fetch. Later have to BJ as a return.

pap should not let immature people to use the public road, anyone 21 who pimp their transport on hello kitty should be ban from the road.
miw would pass the law. It is total waste of human life.

singapore is so tiny compare to rest of the world, why would we need a scooter to enjoy life.

bro, don't overreacted. cuties babe might not like to squee and smell those jiby ftrashes smell, so she prefer have her own transport...

Ish de lorry driver a FT? Friend jus kenna knocked by a PRC lorry driver...Neber stop n try 2 run...friend chased aft de burger n managed 2 stop his lorry...a supt cum along n promise 2 pay 4 de damage...All in cost $700 but driver say oni got $400...ai lai mai suar...knn lidat oso can...:rolleyes:

What if you take a bus driven by a China bus driver and gotten yourself killed?

SBS service getting worst.

just recently took one - waited 20 mins for it. and my 10.4 km trip took 1 hour!

it was in evening and the double decker was super jammed. and got cyclists on road blocking bus route, and bus driver drive like snail also.

KNN

What if you take a bus driven by a China bus driver and gotten yourself killed?

that like almost zero percent chance.

BUS are heavy, during an accident, it is well protected.

hello kitty scooter are not well protected

which form of transport do you prefer to be in during car accident, hello kitty scooter, toyota IQ, honda accord, bmw 5 series, lexus suv or bus.
I am sure it is BUS.

SBS service getting worst.

just recently took one - waited 20 mins for it. and my 10.4 km trip took 1 hour!

it was in evening and the double decker was super jammed. and got cyclists on road blocking bus route, and bus driver drive like snail also.

KNN

That new record. Marathon runner can even run faster than bus.
They can complete 21km(half marathon) about 1 hour.
Even walking(walking competition) can be faster than your snail BUS.
If travel from East to West( Changi village to Tuas South that about 5 hour base on your travel speed.

which form of transport do you prefer to be in during car accident, hello kitty scooter, toyota IQ, honda accord, bmw 5 series, lexus suv or bus.
I am sure it is BUS.

If you compare that way you better take train. But don't complaint pack like sardine/smelly/hot.

As a parent, I am in total agreement with you. In addition, to the two tight slaps, I'll also tie her up and make sure she's effectively grounded. It's just too dangerous to ride on Singapore roads! Statistics don't lie.

It's a pity such a sweet young thing is involved in a tragic accident!:(

However, listen to me for once! the roads in Singapore are not that easy. As an ex rider of Class 2 bikes and a taxi driver, I will suggest to cyclists and bikers better be extra alert when you are on the road. I think this is the best I can think of for you.