• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will you sacrifice your sleep to save 50 Cent$?!

saratogas

Need to wake up earlier and complete the journey by 7:45am... Just to save 50cent$! It's a struggle...

**SMRT will give commuters a discount of 50 cents if they avoid travelling during the morning peak hours.

This is an increase from the 30 cent discount announced last October. Prior to that, the discount stood at just 10 cents.

When the increase was put in place on Oct 10, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) and SMRT observed that about 3-4 per cent of commuters shifted their travelling schedules out of the morning peak hour period.

Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew today revealed the news when he visited the Clementi MRT station.

The latest increase in discount, under SMRT's Early Travel Discount Scheme, will apply to commuters who end their journey by 7.45am from Mondays to Fridays at stations located in the city area.

The scheme, which is currently applicable only to commuters who begin their journey from North-South-East-West Line and Bukit Panjang LRT stations, will be extended to commuters who enter via the Circle Line stations as well.

In addition, the number of exit stations within the city area participating in the discount scheme will be increased to 14 stations, to include stations along the Circle line.

Commuters can log onto www.smrt.com.sg for more information.

hahaha .... morning no peak also become peak liao ...

everyone wanna save 0.50 cents ...

What an insult, that translate to at best $2.50 a week, $10 a month. If take public transport here, it would save me $20 a week, but I'll have to spend close to an extra 5 hours. Guess which one I chose? Drive or take public transport?

like all things in sinkieland, all talk to their kar cheng.

they can take the 50cents and stick it up where the sun don't shine.

I would. Its a better lifestyle, Sleep early, wake up early, save 50cents daily.

On 1 hand it attracts; on the other hand, it may slap u.
SMRT----pls give heartily from the bottom of heart, if u hv.

This is example of another pappies FUCK logic. The frequency of trains during peak hour is the main problem. Instead of increasing the frequency, these fucktards tell you they are helping you save 50 cent if you leave your home early.

wake up an hour earlier to take the train : 50 cents
chance to rubba rubba with chiobu on a crowded train ./ catch down blouse / see upskirt : priceless.

KNN, and how are Sinkee couples going to produce more babies if they have to go to bed worrying about waking up early to save lima puloh sens?

Ya, then you end up losing $0.50 because you needed extra cup of coffee sitting in coffee shop while waiting for your office to open.

Press Here For Answer.

I would. Its a better lifestyle, Sleep early, wake up early, save 50cents daily.

as a maid, your working hours start at 5am in the morning. so it is just additional benefit for you to make 5 phone calls to yr bangla boyfriends.

Why not? There are more crazy money worshipping fools you can imagine.

Got one relative he got serious illness dun call ambulance or rush to hospital in taxi. He can afford it.

You know what he did one day after?

Take a slow bus to hospital stopping at every bus stop.

Almost ended up dead in hospital. Because he wanted to save a few bucks.

Another case a friend of relative kid diaper already full ask her to change she said not necessary because diapers are expensive.

Later got itchy downstairs then how?

Medical expenses are more ex than the price of diapers.

There is a serious problem with Chinese mentality. How can people live like that.

Not money. But the love of money is the root of all evil. Like what I described above.

Evil to yourself and your family.

Last edited by a moderator:
Now the gian png Sinkies will rush to take the trains early and save 50 cents, while the rest of us can have more space when we travel.

Unless you work in a place where you are allowed to 'arrive early = leave early', there's no point.

To be fair, I applaud this idea, it's your decision whether you want to save that money and avoid the crowd or sleep longer,at least SMRT is not forcing us to take earlier with the same price or up the fares after 7:30am

I am not going to wake up early to save him

50cent3-1.jpg

Need to wake up earlier and complete the journey by 7:45am... Just to save 50cent$! It's a struggle...

**SMRT will give commuters a discount of 50 cents if they avoid travelling during the morning peak hours.

This is an increase from the 30 cent discount announced last October. Prior to that, the discount stood at just 10 cents.

When the increase was put in place on Oct 10, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) and SMRT observed that about 3-4 per cent of commuters shifted their travelling schedules out of the morning peak hour period.

Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew today revealed the news when he visited the Clementi MRT station.

The latest increase in discount, under SMRT's Early Travel Discount Scheme, will apply to commuters who end their journey by 7.45am from Mondays to Fridays at stations located in the city area.

The scheme, which is currently applicable only to commuters who begin their journey from North-South-East-West Line and Bukit Panjang LRT stations, will be extended to commuters who enter via the Circle Line stations as well.

In addition, the number of exit stations within the city area participating in the discount scheme will be increased to 14 stations, to include stations along the Circle line.

Commuters can log onto www.smrt.com.sg for more information.

Let me guess... this whole thing is set up by a sinkie.

If this latest PAP scam is succesful, SMRT will also give a discount of 50 cents to commuters to take the last night train home to avoid the late afternoon and early evening peak hours..

:eek: That means going to work early and leaving for home late. Got OT pay or not?:D

Actually thats what a Malay chap in company is doin now.. Every mornin wake up at 4.30 am.. He takes the 1st train from his home at Tampines to Boon Lay MRT then a feeder bus from Boon Lay interchange to Gul Rd.. Then to also avoid the evening peak hours, he voluntarily do 5 hours of OT every day from Mon to Fri.. The reason he's workin like crazy? To save up money for his upcoming wedding..