• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Will Ser Luck's promotion be affected due to YOG?

manokie

Just wondering... Since he's kind of the new kid on the block.. Will he be pushed down the hierarchy? :mad: I was thinking maybe he can be the next PM!

Now he has dug himself a grave :mad:

if i am not wrong, he has a sister .........ZHANG SI LEE !! right ?

Vivian Balakrishnan is supposed to be highest minister-in-charge of YOG. He used to talk about YOG very enthusiastically and publicity grabbing in the beginning. Nowadays, he seems to be silent and distant from YOG, delegating everything to Teo Ser Luck. Kena tolak run out of luck? Got a gift box with a ticking sound?

Appraisal is only from his boss and PM.

If both declare YOG to be RESOUNDING SUCCESS, what is stopping him from a promotion ?

It has to be a huge success given the massive millions of dollars of funds thrown in. It is easier to write it off as a success than a report to exprain why it failed. Any civil serpents will know that strategy.

Jus saw the Torch Relay run. Honestly, looks quite fun if you look at it from the spirit of Olympic perspective.

Just wondering... Since he's kind of the new kid on the block.. Will he be pushed down the hierarchy? :mad: I was thinking maybe he can be the next PM!

PM???

Nope. Never. He is still very "disconnected" with the grounds. He is still in his own world of chivalry and comic superheroes styled kind of leadership.

Who is suitable to be the next PM.

I half guess... he is a successful man in his own rights. being through "shit" and still "arrived" .. driving his non ostentatious E200 even though he could well afford better. Casually driving along PIE, saw a pick up truck along side of the road shoulder, a part of dirt hands, pick up driver struggling to change his punctured tire, so that he can meet his delivery datelines and timing.

This "PM" will stop in front of the pick up, undo his tie, telephone his secretary that he would be 20mins late for the board of directors meeting. roll up his sleeves, and shout at the uncle, "Uncle come let me help you". He may not know much about car/motor vehicle engines and mechanic but he sure know just a thing or two or enough to change a punctured tire efficiently.

After having helped the uncle change the tire, while uncle still busy wiping his sweat with his smelly sweat soaked dirty linen, and before he could offer his dirty oil stained hand for a handshake for this gentleman, this gentleman is already behind the wheels of his mercedes E200 signaling his way out and disappear in the traffic.

My friend, this is my perhaps illusive belief.... such is the man, who is deserving of PM-ship of Singapore. high enough to know the big picture, low enough to reach out to the constituents.

PM???

Nope. Never. He is still very "disconnected" with the grounds. He is still in his own world of chivalry and comic superheroes styled kind of leadership.

Who is suitable to be the next PM.

I half guess... he is a successful man in his own rights. being through "shit" and still "arrived" .. driving his non ostentatious E200 even though he could well afford better. Casually driving along PIE, saw a pick up truck along side of the road shoulder, a part of dirt hands, pick up driver struggling to change his punctured tire, so that he can meet his delivery datelines and timing.

This "PM" will stop in front of the pick up, undo his tie, telephone his secretary that he would be 20mins late for the board of directors meeting. roll up his sleeves, and shout at the uncle, "Uncle come let me help you". He may not know much about car/motor vehicle engines and mechanic but he sure know just a thing or two or enough to change a punctured tire efficiently.

After having helped the uncle change the tire, while uncle still busy wiping his sweat with his smelly sweat soaked dirty linen, and before he could offer his dirty oil stained hand for a handshake for this gentleman, this gentleman is already behind the wheels of his mercedes E200 signaling his way out and disappear in the traffic.

My friend, this is my perhaps illusive belief.... such is the man, who is deserving of PM-ship of Singapore. high enough to know the big picture, low enough to reach out to the constituents.

Lee Bee Wah match your descriptions. Are we ready for a woman PM, from Malaysia?

Promote ??

Promote, lu eh si lang tow ah !! I 69 years old, work two jobs just barely put food on table .... really 'gau um dim' already .... still promote :(??

it will be a GREAT Success lah.... everywhere will be reported that it is a success....

as usual... they are going to grade themselve :rolleyes:

Promote ??

Promote, lu eh si lang tow ah !! I 69 years old, work two jobs just barely put food on table .... really 'gau um dim' already .... still promote :(??

Bro, I respect your hard work and your persistence to put food on table for your family. You have my blessings!

It must be the his bosses who gave the nod to appoint him, do you all think they will slap themselves in the face by moving some one they selected and approved, down the hierachy?

In the end i bet you it will still be the sinkie peasants fault. They will say (if they admit);"These people work so hard to bring YOG to sinkiepore and sinkies donch know how to appreciate and are an indifferent lot".

.....That is after bursting the budget, spending tax payers money, etc. etc.

Still got face to compare with private sector.....sigh.:rolleyes:

Lee Bee Wah match your descriptions. Are we ready for a woman PM, from Malaysia?

LEE BEE WAH??

Hello you sometin long??

She cannot even handle simple problems well and diplomatically how to be PM? She the super duper housewife maybe. PM? maybe 10000 life times later. Obnoxiously void of any conscious and still dare declare she is right??! Gosh! now I understands why Adam "sinned" had She is really descendant of Eve??!!

LEE BEE WAH??

Hello you sometin long??

She cannot even handle simple problems well and diplomatically how to be PM? She the super duper housewife maybe. PM? maybe 10000 life times later. Obnoxiously void of any conscious and still dare declare she is right??! Gosh! now I understands why Adam "sinned" had She is really descendant of Eve??!!

My friend who lives in Ah Wah's cluster told me she had knocked his door thrice since the last GE. Indeed very hard working lor. She also asked minister to provide statistic on how many ppl had died at the reservoir during the parliament sitting. She also very caring. She keep pushing LTA to install escalator at the Khatib MRT for the elderly.

It doesn't matter she can raise serious issue in the parliament, at most, i will seek help from her during the MPS lor.

My friend who lives in Ah Wah's cluster told me she had knocked his door thrice since the last GE. Indeed very hard working lor. She also asked minister to provide statistic on how many ppl had died at the reservoir during the parliament sitting. She also very caring. She keep pushing LTA to install escalator at the Khatib MRT for the elderly.

It doesn't matter she can raise serious issue in the parliament, at most, i will seek help from her during the MPS lor.

Does she got into the parliament based on the above attributes you mentioned? or on the tail-coat of heavy weight ministers?

I rest my case.

i doubt so...he is the so called "White pig", cousin of " White horse":D:D

3 times is a lot! She finally woke up her idea! :mad:

That's worse than I thought. What's worse than a mad woman? A mad woman who gets desperate. What's worse than a mad woman who gets desparate? A mad woman who knocks on your door. What's worse than a mad woman who knocks on your door? She comes knocking once, twice, thrice...