• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why we must vote for PAP

neddy

corevalues.png

A Better Life for all Singaporeans

PARTY VALUES AND ATTRIBUTES

The Party’s core values should remain constant. The PAP reaffirms the founding ideals that enabled it to successfully govern and transform Singapore into a modern miracle. (How many of you feel the miracle? Now China is the "miracle".)

The mission of the PAP is to build a fair and just society where the benefits of progress are spread widely to all.

Core Values

Honest: The Party must remain clean, incorruptible, above board and transparent, and lead with integrity. (How much CPF left in the kitty, minister?)

Multiracial: A Singaporean Singapore that belongs equally to all citizens, where every individual, regardless of race, language, and religion is assured of justice and fairness. (Tell that to the Malay ... and soon to all Singaporeans why FTs are advantaged over locals - Because of easy solution to GDP growth = higher ministers salary)

Meritocratic: A system that provides citizens with equal opportunities to progress, and for a person’s contributions to be recognised and appreciated on the basis of merit.

Self-reliant: No one owes us a living. We will avoid creating the dependency syndrome a welfare state generates.

Attributes

Based on these values, the PAP has consistently manifested reliability, pragmatism, unity, far-sightedness, decisiveness, compassion and resilience over the past four decades of its existence.

Reliable: We say what we will do and do what we say. Fulfilling on promises has shown our people they CAN TRUST us. It has also earned the Party the people’s confidence in our competence and ability to deliver. This has enabled us to formulate and implement policies effectively.

Pragmatic: We have never been trapped by ideology. Instead, we have maintained a flexible approach to generating novel solutions to the problems confronting the nation whilst remaining consistent to our values. By doing so, we have shown that our approach CAN WORK.

United: A key strength of the Party is the strong sense of unity, loyalty and discipline. This means strong individuals who may have diverse views CAN STICK TOGETHER to work as one effectively.

Far-sighted: We operate with a very long-term horizon. No problem is too remote just because its effects may only be evident in the future. We CAN SEE AHEAD to guide our people along the best way forward.

Decisive: The ability to make swift and bold decisions even in the absence of complete information is a key asset. We CAN DO the necessary to make painful but correct decisions for the long term.

Compassionate: We must be able to instinctively empathise with our people. We CAN FEEL their worries, concerns, as well as share their hopes and dreams.

Resilient: The ability to persevere despite the discomfort, personal risk or possibility of failure means we CAN LAST through tough times to be there for our people.

These values and attributes have withstood the test of time, and more importantly, won the PAP the respect, trust, support and votes of Singaporeans.
(Refreshing PAP Committee - 9 Nov 2003, Party Convention)
:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

I love PAP ! :rolleyes:

Fool_Me_Hard

We must vote PAP so as to
-increase GST from 7% to 10%
-increase present population from thwe present 5 million to 6.5 million by import all sorts of foreign trash
-pay $10 every time you pass the ERP gantry until everyone prefer to park their car at home
-pay $1 million for your new flat by the next election
-pay $10K for your annual tuition fee in NUS or NTU
-smell the passenger's body odour on MRT and buses
-70% of the jobs goes to foreigners whereas we downgrade and become security guards and cleaners.
-overcrowded clinics, hospitals, food courts, hawker centres and shopping malls

See whether you can clain you really love PAP if all of these happen within the next 5 years

neddy

6. Without Empress Dowager to form a synergistic tag team, Lee Kuan Yew is less than half effective.

5. Lee Kuan Yew is shocked at the deteriorating standard of his party members.

Political Freedom is no difference from Singapore having a free port to prosper. Without the political freedom, PAP is overwhelmed with stale air, and can only rot. He knows that. Perhaps the words of the late Samuel Huntington is back to haunt him when he thinks his party is finished.

4. Women Liberation - Made for Empress Dowager but know a nightmare for Lee Kuan Yew - Look at his daughter and daughter-in-law.

3. Internet - Revives the fortune of Singapore Opposition Parties by giving them a voice they never have before.

2. Internet - Gives Singaporeans a pressure vent.

:wink:1. Internet - Uncovers the hidden skeletons in PAP closets.

Bigfuck

6. Without Empress Dowager to form a synergistic tag team, Lee Kuan Yew is less than half effective.

5. Lee Kuan Yew is shocked at the deteriorating standard of his party members.

:wink:1. Internet - Uncovers the hidden skeletons in PAP closets.

The standards have never been high after he started selecting weak people and yes-men as he does not like dissenting opinions. Now he pays the price. Skeletons were always there.

depeche

Are you allowed to vote? I thought you are in OZ being a ex-singapore? Correct me if I'm wrong...

neddy

No, I cannot vote, because PAP forced me to surrender IC when I just want to take out CPF money.
That is why I am anti-PAP, because I cannot be Sinkee, all my NS sacrifice and injury in vain. :rolleyes:

I even need to come to Australia to correct my old NS injury.
As an Aussie citizen, the govt do all these for me free, just need GP referral.
Even now, I still get Medicare allied specialist healthcare free even when I am fully cured.

I cannot vote, but ALL the family members I know will be voting PAP because of my uncle. :biggrin:
At most, PAP will only lose 1 GRC. (They conclude.)

Go spend your free $money lah. I jealous because I dun have.

*** Additional point. If I have been an elite, I would not need to give up citizenship. Keep quiet about this special policy, it is not well-known to Sinkees. But Scroobal will know. **

neddy

Tell you a little secret. Remember a Trojan horse
This election is even more exciting, because 1 GRC will go to so-called Opposition.
so called Opposition because of PAP diversification into other "brands". :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

kazuo

They are many flat-dwellers who dun understand the reality of their situation. What they have is not an asset but a liability, a worthless one at that which will expire after 99 years. It's amazing that when asked what old pp shd do when they run out of money, LHL had the cheek to ask them to sell their flats and stay with their kids.

So after 50 years of nation-building, and heaps of political rhetoric, Sinkapore is left with a generation of pp who have neither asset nor money. What they do have is a perpetual and entrenched cycle of debt, in which they literally lead a hand to mouth existence, scrimping but always not saving enough for retirement or a rainy day.

And fuck that $8 bypass!

neddy

They are many flat-dwellers who dun understand the reality of their situation. What they have is not an asset but a liability, a worthless one at that which will expire after 99 years. It's amazing that when asked what old pp shd do when they run out of money, LHL had the cheek to ask them to sell their flats and stay with their kids.

So after 50 years of nation-building, and heaps of political rhetoric, Sinkapore is left with a generation of pp who have neither asset nor money. What they do have is a perpetual and entrenched cycle of debt, in which they literally lead a hand to mouth existence, scrimping but always not saving enough for retirement or a rainy day.

I take my words back. Maybe no GRC will go to Opposition. Because it does not matter to PAP, they have it all figured out.
But Kazuo, what you said is exactly why I quit Singapore. In Singapore, I was just a paid slave.

neddy

When I look at the wheel, it seemed to move anti-clockwise. Very back omen. A sign of reversal or the opposite of what it meant.

Aoy! be careful what you write, kena sue dun blam me, this is a wheel of $ fortune $. :biggrin:

Tell you a little secret. Remember a Trojan horse
This election is even more exciting, because 1 GRC will go to so-called Opposition.
so called Opposition because of PAP diversification into other "brands". :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

migrant loser,

stop spreading rumors.:oIo: dun pretend to have any inside info. u are confirm a stupid fuck. prc rdside chinese medicine seller also manage to con u of a few thousand during your tour there, how smart can u be?

if u so steady poon pi pi, why u didn't know when your ex-wife cheated on u. dumbfuck. u better fuck off back to the emi-folder to impress the noobs there. :oIo::oIo:

(((Originally Posted by neddy
No way, after meeting my ideal partner. She is not a typical Jap lady.
She can be rebellious in a sexy way.

Anyway, China already short of women, why add to their misery.

Sometime ago, I did meet a "single" Beijing new on a tour, she worked as massager near Bugis . I was travelling alone after my divorce. We sort of keep each other company along the trip. (spare you the boredom of the details)
Boy, she got really juicy stories of dumb Sinkees to tell.

About a year ago, my angmo co-worker asked me to translate some chinese notes and found out that his Chinese mei mei is part time serving other men. He was train-wreaked! )))

hi dumbfark migrant loser, see your own post above :biggrin::

Conned by the locals as well, from fake Olympic souvenirs to silk duvet covers. (dumb):biggrin:
Conned into tea brick investment. (dumber):p
Spent over $10,000 seeing Beijing TongRenTang doctors. (wow. out of the dumb scale) :eek:
I was travelling alone after my divorce (pathetic). :rolleyes:

KNNB so clever huh. kena con to buy fake sourvenirs. this type of joker have inside info?? :biggrin:

neddy

Seems like some people are not comfortable when I wrote about a PAP mole in the opposition party. As far as I know, as long as it is one of the points brought up by PAP to fix the opposition, I assume that there is one lurking somewhere. :wink:

Interestingly how Tan Jee Say bring up a non-manufacturing Singapore as its future economic direction. Manufacturing create wealth. Service destroy wealth. Look at what happened to Hongkong today. :rolleyes:

Migrant loser what has the spore ge got to do with quitters like u. Since u like to engage on spore matters so much, i shall do the same at the emi folder.

Btw r u still getting con by prc charbor? Also u got pay maintenance to ex wife in time? Knowing the loser u r, u probably siam paying all the way. Lol.

neddy

Migrant loser what has the spore ge got to do with quitters like u. Since u like to engage on spore matters so much, i shall do the same at the emi folder.

Btw r u still getting con by prc charbor? Also u got pay maintenance to ex wife in time? Knowing the loser u r, u probably siam paying all the way. Lol.

Hi unhappy troll,
It is really up to you what you want to do with your life. It does not affect me.
I just state what Singaporean will tell a quitter like me, but they won't tell another Sinkee.
Anyway, you will be on my ignore list. Take care.

congrats to neddy's ex-wife. u have definitely made the right choice by leaving neddy the migrant loser for a better man.