• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why PRC own so many kopitiams in Spore

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Why PRC own so many kopitiams in Spore</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Sikodolauka <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:15 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18464.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Are they adventurous, risk takers and also highly enterprising.
Have Sinkies become useless that they cannot even run a neighbourhood coffe shop.
Just look around they are so many coffee shops owned by the PRCs.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

TeeKee

i dunno some people prefers to be their own boss, and they are mostly without much educational opportunities.

while others prefers to work for others...and they are mostly people with much education opportunities.

it really depends on individuals, there's no nationality attached to it.

like PRC prefers to run a biz, while Sinkies ah bengs don't....

but i think MATs prefer to sit back relax and enjoy fishing by the sea..

But it is very important we shouldn't despise anyone of them because it's their life of their own choices..

Tioh Boh! My brothers and sisters?

Nice-Gook

<table id="msgUN" width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3"><tbody><tr><td id="msgUNsubj" valign="top">
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Why PRC own so many kopitiams in Spore</td><td id="msgunetc" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">
icon.aspx
Subscribe </td></tr></tbody></table><table class="msgtable" width="96%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td class="msg" valign="top"><table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgbfr1" width="1%"> </td><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgF" width="1%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">From: </td><td class="msgFname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">Sikodolauka <nobr></nobr> </td><td class="msgDate" width="30%" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">4:15 pm </td></tr><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" width="1%" align="right" height="20" nowrap="nowrap">To: </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">ALL <nobr></nobr></td><td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (1 of 3) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td class="msgleft" rowspan="4" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">18464.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8"></td></tr><tr><td class="msgtxt">Are they adventurous, risk takers and also highly enterprising.
Have Sinkies become useless that they cannot even run a neighbourhood coffe shop.
Just look around they are so many coffee shops owned by the PRCs.
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

I was wondering too for a long time.Till I had a chat with a Malaysian FT who was running a kopitiam....He said locals cannot compete because of their commitments.Whereas Malaysians and PRC can because they run this outlets like a tour of duty...Stay for 6 months or a year in some shitty hole alone or with another 10 to 12 people.Work from 5 AM to 12PM and remit the money earned back.So their families lives in comfortable luxurious bungalows with cars.No CPF or HDB mortgages hanging over their heads....and no COE or ERP or school fees,tution fees and etc etc.to pay and pay and pay...

Just work work work and when tired take break for 6 months back in their countries comfortably while another take over....and it goes on.

Sinkies are disadvantaged in their own country because of their heavy commitments to their families who lives here.The currency exchange gives the PRC and Malaysians that big advantage when money earned is remitted back.Whereas Sinkies have to spend Sing money earned here.This is the truth.

SamuelStalin

Sporn fucks have always been followers with no real minds and directions of their own.

If they can't lead themselves then let others lead them!