• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why is there a need to write the serial no. on the back of the ballot paper?

lee6100

The officer did so when before i voted this morning. The polling card already has the serial no. so why the need to write the serial no on the back of the ballot paper?

wikiphile

The officer did so when before i voted this morning. The polling card already has the serial no. so why the need to write the serial no on the back of the ballot paper?

so that he can track your ballot paper, of course not silly! it is to make sure that u only vote only once and not twice.

In case there is discrepancy, it might just be useful to prove its validity. No big deal brother. Just concentrate on voting wisely, you are not alone, there are millions of voters out there facing the same thing. I just afraid the oldies might feel intimidated. I see no reason why they should shout out the voters name. I guess that is pre-planned and with the voting booth so close to the officers.

Another dirty trick!

ivebert

The key is

Did you vote for PAP because of the serial number?

Chao Sinkie!

lianbeng

lianbeng says, "in case u anyhow vote they can track u down mah." :biggrin:

balless sinkie asking questions. that is why i stay away from sinkies like you.

hurley

don't scare people can.

http://www.elections.gov.sg/voters_ballotsecrecy.html

The serial numbers on ballot papers enable strict accounting of all ballot papers issued and cast. That way, the number of papers found in the ballot box at the end of the election can be reconciled with the number of papers issued during the poll and the number of papers stocked before the poll began. This is a means to deal with the threat of ballot boxes being stuffed with false ballot papers.

Ballot papers have to be numbered to provide evidence if there is an allegation of impersonation, i.e. that a voter has cast his vote pretending to be someone else. This is done if the court orders so, by matching the suspicious ballot paper with the counterfoil, on which the voter's registration number is recorded. If proven, the vote can then be subtracted from the declared election results. Without the serial number on the ballot paper, it will be difficult to establish such an allegation, and to adjust the declared election results accordingly.

kukubird58

hahaha...hundreds of thousands have voted for opps many time in all the past elections...
have u heard any "actual" case of pple being victimised.
sorry...cooling day over........knnnbccb to all those fuckers who insist on spreading fear.

ivebert

hahaha...hundreds of thousands have voted for opps many time in all the past elections...
have u heard any "actual" case of pple being victimised.
sorry...cooling day over........knnnbccb to all those fuckers who insist on spreading fear.

Hello drifter

Why are you using your clone kukubird58???

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

coolguy

In case there is discrepancy, it might just be useful to prove its validity. No big deal brother. Just concentrate on voting wisely, you are not alone, there are millions of voters out there facing the same thing. I just afraid the oldies might feel intimidated. I see no reason why they should shout out the voters name. I guess that is pre-planned and with the voting booth so close to the officers.

Another dirty trick!

They shouted your name to ensure you know who you are.
Just in case you take your brother ic and paper to vote for him?

lianbeng

Another dirty trick!

lianbeng says, "last time i signed on SAF as NUSAF personnel but left the voting slip blank -no vote any party- my CPL rank for 4 years hentak kaki tak jalan leh. the next round i crossed PAP, the following month promoted to 3rd SGT n all my backpay pro-rated liao." :biggrin:

Microsoft

Ur ballot cum with a 5yrs warranty...u r guranteed 2 b owned, pwn, screwed and assed by de fucking papaya...in case u cumplain...ur serial lumber will b use against u...:biggrin::p

SpareTyre

My family voted PAP for 20 years....salary always hanta kaki and we live in 1 room HDB

2 elections ago I voted opposition, immediately our family started getting richer and now we own several private properties and cars. I can even retire at the age of 32.

My friend say is because Low Thia Khiang use serial number to track that I vote for him, and pray for Guan Yin to secretly deposit millions of dollars in my account to thank me

lianbeng says, "last time i signed on SAF as NUSAF personnel but left the voting slip blank -no vote any party- my CPL rank for 4 years hentak kaki tak jalan leh. the next round i crossed PAP, the following month promoted to 3rd SGT n all my backpay pro-rated liao." :biggrin:

lianbeng

My family voted PAP for 20 years....salary always hanta kaki and we live in 1 room HDB

2 elections ago I voted opposition, immediately our family started getting richer and now we own several private properties and cars. I can even retire at the age of 32.

My friend say is because Low Thia Khiang use serial number to track that I vote for him, and pray for Guan Yin to secretly deposit millions of dollars in my account to thank me

lianbeng says, "maybe u happen to live or work in mr low's area lor. u use his estate to support PAP ofcoz tak jalan lah." :biggrin: