• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is SIA no longer the best?

Posted on 28 Nov 2009
Why is SIA no longer the best?

why_is_sia_no_longer_the_best-thumbnail.jpg

That was the question posed by STOMPer AlexChua when he noticed the results of the SKYTRAX World Airline Awards.

In his email to STOMP, the STOMPer wrote:

“What happening to SIA?

“True enough that SIA's has lost in top three category as it concentrates on First Class and Business Class and compromise the other three, airport, airlines and cabin crew?”

Cathay Pacific topped the list for ‘Best Airlines of the Year’ (2009), while Malaysian Airlines won the ‘Best Cabin Staff’ award.

Singapore Airlines was second on the list for ‘Best Airlines of the Year’ and the STOMPer wrote about his disappointment at this result in his email.

Incheon Airport in South Korea won the ‘Best Airport’ award, while Singapore’s Changi Airport only managed to garner third place on the list.

Keywords: sia , airport

ah stomper alexchua ...

dun believe skytrax world airline awards ... dey r sbsurd n totally divorced fr reality ...

theblackhole

i used to admire and ogle at our sia flight stewardesses - all full blooded singaporean girls with all the beautiful features of our girl next door. but look at our crew now....bohsbohsee...all rojak.....

the best of our our girls have all gone liao now replaced with young ones from rojak countries...how to identify with them i really don't know....no wonder standards drop...service drop...

look at mas....all malaysians...kawan kawan semua

or look at korea or japan airlines....proud nationals....service with a smile like the sia of old....

sia has to relook and look towards our true blue singaporean girls...not rojak rojak anyhow recruit...no commitments at all....only eyes for angmohs only...no wonder we drop from first !!! sad.

Debonerman

PRC ground staff in reply to foreign visitor's query at Changi Airport...........

"I No Speaka Inglish...请讲华语!"

scoobyhoo

the SIA gals look down on the local and have a long rottan face if ask them for additional soft drinks or cards. what-the-fish! they service only the foreigners particularly ang mos. i rather take thai air or other who provide better service to our singaporean uncles.:oIo:

KuanTi01

Hello, even Xiamen Airlines and China Airlines also catching up on service. It was service with a smile. Very attentive too.:biggrin: