• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why hong kees can hold both Spore NRIC and HK Identification

†††††

Just spoken to a friend, he said that he is both a Hong kong national as well as a Singaporean.

he says govt invite them over for dual citizenship offer last time.

really boh? can meh? Is he talking nonsense?

yes it is true. when british gov announce that in 1997, hong kong go back to china, a lot of hongkie panic and LKY try to pull their FT to singapore by giving them special benefit.

And I heard, very very heavy housing grant.

yes it is true. when british gov announce that in 1997, hong kong go back to china, a lot of hongkie panic and LKY try to pull their FT to singapore by giving them special benefit.

And I heard, very very heavy housing grant.

not sure of the detail, but LKY beg them to come not hongkies beg to come to singapore. hongkies have choice of canada, australia and nz. so gov have to give a little incentive for them to come to little red dot. i actually find those hongkies who come to singapore very stupid.

Just spoken to a friend, he said that he is both a Hong kong national as well as a Singaporean.

Reason is simple. They are not sinkees. Hahahaha

lianbeng replies to u, "really. can. no. only singapore cannot all go law by law. other countries no such law.":D

There's no such thing as Hong Kong citizenship. Why are sinkies so dumb? Hai~ :(

not sure of the detail, but LKY beg them to come not hongkies beg to come to singapore. hongkies have choice of canada, australia and nz. so gov have to give a little incentive for them to come to little red dot. i actually find those hongkies who come to singapore very stupid.

There "were" a few hongkies working in the same MNC. I use "were" because some of them got an internal transfer to Australia, others have moved on i.e. emigrated. To be fair, not all these hongkies were aware of the "Spore system".

so your sinkieland doesn't measure up to aussieland..heheh

i am right again.. your sinkieland govt's real threat is aussieland and if all sinkies move there.. this PAP govt is fucked.. wahhahahhha

can go angmoh country don't go...................so gong come to S'pore.................

There's no such thing as Hong Kong citizenship. Why are sinkies so dumb? Hai~ :(

This is such thing. How do you think Singkies and Hongkies were classified and travelled when under colony. It was colonial citizenship passport. The country name on the passport was British. All international rights as if British passport except no right claim British citizenship in Britain. That had to be applied for in another process. Many Hongkies kept those passports as long as possible after 1997. But after expired, the British wouldn't renew for them anymore except those successfully applied for British citzienship. So they look for other passports as HK SAR passports were new and weak. Singapore was obviously the best choice for them.

But still, cruxx is correct to say that there is no such thing as HK citizenship.

This is such thing. How do you think Singkies and Hongkies were classified and travelled when under colony. It was colonial citizenship passport. The country name on the passport was British. All international rights as if British passport except no right claim British citizenship in Britain. That had to be applied for in another process. Many Hongkies kept those passports as long as possible after 1997. But after expired, the British wouldn't renew for them anymore except those successfully applied for British citzienship. So they look for other passports as HK SAR passports were new and weak. Singapore was obviously the best choice for them.