• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why do Singaporeans love abusing their maids

Watchman

Woman, 31, charged with maid abuse
By Shaffiq Alkhatib | Posted: 02 December 2010 1646 hrs

SINGAPORE: A 31-year-old woman has been charged
with seven counts of maid abuse.
Wendy Seow Wei Leng, who is self-employed, allegedly hurt her mother's maid, 23-year-old Aye Aye Kyu, in a flat at Block 90,
Bedok North Street 4 between 29 March and 8 July last year.
It is believed Seow punched the Myanmar national's shoulder and poked her left eye with her forefinger.

Seow also allegedly threw pens, a remote control
and a packet of pork at the maid.

A pre-trial conference will be held on 27 December. If convicted of maid abuse, Seow can be jailed up to three years and fined a maximum of S$7,500 for each charge.

- CNA/ir

Woman, 31, charged with maid abuse
By Shaffiq Alkhatib | Posted: 02 December 2010 1646 hrs

SINGAPORE: A 31-year-old woman has been charged
with seven counts of maid abuse.
Wendy Seow Wei Leng, who is self-employed, allegedly hurt her mother's maid, 23-year-old Aye Aye Kyu, in a flat at Block 90,
Bedok North Street 4 between 29 March and 8 July last year.
It is believed Seow punched the Myanmar national's shoulder and poked her left eye with her forefinger.

Seow also allegedly threw pens, a remote control
and a packet of pork at the maid.

A pre-trial conference will be held on 27 December. If convicted of maid abuse, Seow can be jailed up to three years and fined a maximum of S$7,500 for each charge.

- CNA/ir

Answer is simple - S'poreans learn from their MIW who abuse them, we abuse maids, maids abuse our pets and children.

Singaporeans simply do not have the superior upbringing that white caucasians do. Whites, by virtue of their dominance for the past 200 years, have had much experience dealing servants and slaves. On the other hand, Singaporeans, having been "liberated" for only the past 50 years or so, do not have a clue. However, the irony is that having been slaves and servants themselves under their colonial masters you would think they would know better, but they don't.

.... because they are abused at their offices and work places ..... so must take it out on the maid !!:eek:

wahlaneh...
at office they got bosses to tekan them so at home they are bosses to tekan maids mah.
monkey see monkey do lor.:D

Not all abuses their maids, but the number of maid abusers are rising, for many have lesser morals these days. They have no good upbringing, gets screwed at work, get screwed by the system & the government...they take it out on an even lesser mortals.

:eek:

my friend told me, his 8 year old son always hits, slaps and throws his shoes at his maid. i asked him thats abuse isnt it? but he says nevermind, the boy is only 8. minor wont get charged. loophole here?

but the father encourages it? the father can be charged?

It just happen 3 hrs ago. I was walking back after running errant when i saw a maid ( small size ) carrying a boy about 7-8 year old. The boy has a disagreement with the maid and he pull the maid pony tail and jump down from her arm and tried to dragged her on the road.

Does the parent know about such thing? or are they busy making money?

It just happen 3 hrs ago. I was walking back after running errant when i saw a maid ( small size ) carrying a boy about 7-8 year old. The boy has a disagreement with the maid and he pull the maid pony tail and jump down from her arm and tried to dragged her on the road.

Does the parent know about such thing? or are they busy making money?

wahlaneh...
his parents will surely say: "is perfectly ok to let our boy play with her ponytail."
busy making money? doubt so.
maybe busy making baby with other people - both of them.:D

Sinkies don't give a shit about human rights and care.

That's why they don't receive any kindness in return

Answer is simple - S'poreans learn from their MIW who abuse them, we abuse maids, maids abuse our pets and children.

Dont be bo liao.

You have such abuse cases all over the world and some are worse.

You want to stop abuse, education is the key and not shaming and punishment.

Dont be bo liao.

You have such abuse cases all over the world and some are worse.

You want to stop abuse, education is the key and not shaming and punishment.

You sure there are no education opportunities available for these peasants?

They are just not good enough to make it into the top schools to receive a good education.

we read of cases where most of the guilty torcherers r sinkie women. i guess it serves to suggest how saddistic they've become in recent years. maybe its sign to suggest, not to marry sinkie women.