• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are SGs So Bin Chao Chao?

[h=1]Smile, Singapore[/h]
Published on Apr 13, 2012
<IFRAME style="WIDTH: 56px; HEIGHT: 62px" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-vertical" title="Twitter Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.1333526973.html#_=1334353629139&count=vertical&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FSTForum%2FOnlineStory%2FSTIStory_788041.html&size=m&text=Smile%2C%20Singapore&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FSTForum%2FOnlineStory%2FSTIStory_788041.html" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency scrolling=no></IFRAME>
3Share

<g:plusone></g:plusone>

inShare​

<!--start of webspecial icon, if any-->
Purchase this article for republication

Buy SPH photos

<!--close .storyLeft-->THE face is the most expressive part of the body, forming the basis of our culture and emotions.
But something is very wrong with our faces. We have lost control of a large part of it. Most of us have lost the ability to display positive emotions - namely, smiling. When was the last time you walked past a stranger smiling at you and you smiled back? When was the last time you walked into a cramped train at rush hour and smiled at someone?
In the MRT, the lift or even at the workplace, one sees faces that are absent of smiles. The year I spent in Philadelphia, United States, showed me the reverse.
People looked me in the eye and smiled. It demonstrated a culture that was open, confident and most importantly, valued equality. A smile tells someone we should be friends.
I am sure these values exist in Singapore.
Happier lives come not from earning more money or chasing that degree; happiness comes from being more open, daring and doing things just because it is fun. But to do that, we need to believe that we will not be judged when we do something absolutely wild.
It all just begins with a smile.
Koh Yau Luong

20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong.jpg

Picture displayed above is not a smile....it's a cunning and a fucking expression of 'ha-ha...I've got you fixed!

Smile is an expression denoting pleasure, joy, happiness, or amusement.

Do you find pleasure & joy riding the MRT?

Do you find happiness and amusement when places you go are overcrowded?

Perhaps now one can afford a little smile when Zorro opens his mouth again or the MRT breaks down again...it's a pleasure isn't it?

The article is very true! When I walked past strangers and smile at them, all I got was a puzzled, disgusted or kua simi lanjiao look expression. When I was in the hilly mountains in Vietnam, the tribal people were really friendly. Just smile at them and they smile back.

You havent met me yet....i smile all the time especially when i think of my sbf friends kena ban and infracted.

The article is very true! When I walked past strangers and smile at them, all I got was a puzzled, disgusted or kua simi lanjiao look expression. When I was in the hilly mountains in Vietnam, the tribal people were really friendly. Just smile at them and they smile back.

Picture displayed above is not a smile....it's a cunning and a fucking expression of 'ha-ha...I've got you fixed!

Smile is an expression denoting pleasure, joy, happiness, or amusement.

Do you find pleasure & joy riding the MRT?

Do you find happiness and amusement when places you go are overcrowded?

Perhaps now one can afford a little smile when Zorro opens his mouth again or the MRT breaks down again...it's a pleasure isn't it?

Look more like a walrus just having its orgasm!

people who live in remote region has a simple happy life style. they are very contended.
you can ask those from villages in burma , their house do not have doors.
pervaded by western affluence , morality and personality get corrupted.
this is what had happened to nepal.
handphone and tv become an obsession.

people who live in remote region has a simple happy life style. they are very contended.
you can ask those from villages in burma , their house do not have doors.
pervaded by western affluence , morality and personality get corrupted.
this is what had happened to nepal.
handphone and tv become an obsession.

Yes brother. In the pursuit for material luxury, simplicity and trust is gone. When I was there, I saw a signboard outside the village warning "sex tourism" in the village. There is no smoke without fire.

... When I was in the hilly mountains in Vietnam, the tribal people were really friendly. Just smile at them and they smile back.
got 1 ill-bred burger wen 2 other ppl's country, show his bin chao-chao 2 ppl, cum back say ppl very sad wif their lives ... :rolleyes:

you go Buangkok hotel also, everyone smile smile to you......very nice place

Try smiling at everyone in the MRT, they might just send you to IMH.

you go Buangkok hotel also, everyone smile smile to you......very nice place
For the moment, was thinking about 5 seconds where is Buangkok area at BKK, why this name so familiar? knn.. slept too late last night, LOL

got 1 ill-bred burger wen 2 other ppl's country, show his bin chao-chao 2 ppl, cum back say ppl very sad wif their lives ... :rolleyes:

Please enlighten which burger was it? :D

Sinkies are so bin chao chao because they are being screwed.

The 39.9% are angry at the ball-lessness and stupidity of the 60.1%.

The 60.1% have realized they made a stupid decision last year and now regret their stupidity and ball-lessness.

For the moment, was thinking about 5 seconds where is Buangkok area at BKK, why this name so familiar? knn.. slept too late last night, LOL

Oei, I though you will only TCSS in Thai thread only? But hack care lah. Just carry on normally. If that dickhead wants to ban, let him ban. I just log in AlamakQueen nia. :D

u slow lah....need to rest at the hotel.....smile when u there ok?

Oei, I though you will only TCSS in Thai thread only? But hack care lah. Just carry on normally. If that dickhead wants to ban, let him ban. I just log in AlamakQueen nia. :D
You have a clone, i dun have leh :mad: i posting normally what, I reply to a post replying to me, want to ban, also ban you 1st if this is the case, LOL