• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are our Malay comrades getting more obese these day ?..

Fishypie

Did not realise who was calling me when i turned around to see it was Rosnani; my 1st love of eons ago when both of us were working at Hotel Malaysia as waiters..
Now she's a bloated 75kg+ from the then a shapely 40kg+ minah..:eek:
What have happened to their dietings ?..i was wonder to myself at the 1st instance ..:cool:

Did not realise who was calling me when i turned around to see it was Rosnani; my 1st love of eons ago when both of us were working at Hotel Malaysia as waiters..
What have happened to their dietings ?..i was wonder to myself at the 1st instance ..:cool:

unhealthy diet and unhealthy lifestyle..neglected herself

Because of the food that they comsume.

unhealthy diet and unhealthy lifestyle..neglected herself

That can happen to anyone, any race..but for our Malays' community; i think some 're-education' have to be done for them and fast; guessed they are perhaps the fastest obese-growing community within our country.
Used to like their Mee-rebus & mee-siam; till i find them to be getting 'sweeter' by the day..:cool:

m&ds diet are mostly fried stuff. How not to get fat ?

They take lots of meat, coconut and sweet drinks. Go to many Malay homes and they usually offer F&N flavoured drinks to guests. They also eat lots of sweet cakes.

I get lots of Hari Raya invitations, but just short of saying the truth to my respected host; i do find many stuffs being prepared more on the 'sweetish' side of it..

A visit to KFC, Pizza Hut, Long John Silver and they make up the majority of the customers there. How not to get fat.

Careful sia wait you kenna called racist again. I'm serious these ppl are easily offended by anything and refuse to take responsibility for anything.

Like i think recently the press reported that over 50% of new drug addicts are malays or something along those lines and some idiot was writing in complaining about that like it had to be kept a secret. Also i think one of them was complaining about the obesity rate amongst malays wasn't due to their diet and lifestyle like the press was implying but that nowadays most youths indulged in an unhealthy lifestyle which then again negates like it seems that so many malays are fat compared to say the chinese. I think the issue of their diet was also discussed here and someone was being damn defensive about it.

Increase affluenced and sedate urban lifestyle has got something to do with it, however I wish to highlight the consumption of chicken - steroid induced fowls are also a major contributing factor, especially the kids (ayam penyet stalls doing very well.) It is up to their own community to do the investigative work, if they can get off their asses to do it.

tis is a thread fit 4 rubbish hip ...

Look at the bright side, you now can have two Rosnani for the price of one lol !

@Fishypie

I agree with your observation.It's very true.Both our Malay men and women are getting out of shape. Yes, uncontrolled diet, uncontrolled lifestyle and a more sedentary life-style all contributed to this "obesity". BUT..but...things are changing and I know of many of my Malay friends who are aware of this unhealthy trend.They are changing...

And you can now see beautiful Malay girls - very modern, very sexy and very sensual,especially those who have some mixed blood.Many of them are top models. They are real hotties too!!!

@Fishypie
And you can now see beautiful Malay girls - very modern, very sexy and very sensual,especially those who have some mixed blood.Many of them are top models. They are real hotties too!!!

What you see is before marriage.

After marriage, all will become distorted reality. It's a sad fat of life....

before makan they hoot after makan they hoot.
before sleep they hoot wake up they hoot.
before shower they hoot after shower they hoot.
LIfe is filled with hoot n hoot and makan makan only

My bro said because they have sex too often :p

@Fishypie

I agree with your observation.It's very true.Both our Malay men and women are getting out of shape. Yes, uncontrolled diet, uncontrolled lifestyle and a more sedentary life-style all contributed to this "obesity". BUT..but...things are changing and I know of many of my Malay friends who are aware of this unhealthy trend.They are changing...

1. kopi, it is all about genes.
2. m&d do have fatty genes hoh:D
3. plus having too much to do, eat-full & bonking away.
4. guaranteed way getting thick:D

Mat like fat wife lah! a sign of happy marriage and wealthy can afford to feed his family well.