• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are clothes nowadays so small and undersize?

Balls2U

Be it shirts, t-shirts or pants, they're so damn bloody small and tight. What kind of fashion is this? I have to buy at least 2 size bigger to have some allowance so that the movement of my arms are not restricted. Why can't they just make clothes bigger nowadays? I missed the clothes of the 80s and 90s which were so baggy and comfortable. Esp. the pants. Can put a chicken inside! :mad:

I wear size 15.5 to 16, which is medium to large. But clothes of the same size now, I can't even button up the uppermost button. And the sleeves can't even be folded up to my elbow level.

Be it shirts, t-shirts or pants, they're so damn bloody small and tight. What kind of fashion is this? I have to buy at least 2 size bigger to have some allowance so that the movement of my arms are not restricted. Why can't they just make clothes bigger nowadays? I missed the clothes of the 80s and 90s which were so baggy and comfortable. Esp. the pants. Can put a chicken inside! :mad:

wait another 10-20 years and it will be back.
you just have to make sure you are still alive then.

I noticed that too. Now I had to wear 1 size bigger. There is something strange that I discovered recently. I found that some of the clothing size (and labels) are the same as those in China, which are at least 1 size smaller. Are they catering to the PRCs here?

Yep I rememeber those super baggy black pants. There was one CNY where everyone was wearing black baggy shirts and pants. It drove the elders crazy!

Can't swim, don't blame swimming trunks.

Grow fat, don't blame clothe sizes.

:D

I noticed that too. Now I had to wear 1 size bigger. There is something strange that I discovered recently. I found that some of the clothing size (and labels) are the same as those in China, which are at least 1 size smaller. Are they catering to the PRCs here?

Yep I rememeber those super baggy black pants. There was one CNY where everyone was wearing black baggy shirts and pants. It drove the elders crazy!

Try getting clothes from Cotton On, Zara and Topman and you will know what I mean. I must ask them for XXXL. Even if they have the size, it's only just nice for me. L is out of the question! :mad:

Used to like Topman's clothing but they are a little small and young for me now. I usually go to Espirit now but has to physically try every piece because they have those slim fitting ones. Same goes with Nike and Addidas.

I have a thick neck, a broad shoulder and short body, which makes it very difficult to buy clothes off the shelf. If it fits my neck and shoulder, the shirt is probably too long! That's why all my working clothes have to be tailored made.

You see the teenager? You know liao.
Pant so small. All look like Ah Gua.

You see the teenager? You know liao.
Pant so small. All look like Ah Gua.

sizes from H&M, AE, A&F, Hare, are rather big for their L size....or maybe i m just too small

Why are national average nehs nehs shrinking in size ?

Are our women short-changing us ?

You answer this we answer your problem .

Why are national average nehs nehs shrinking in size ?

Are our women short-changing us ?

You answer this we answer your problem .

23305_134312046586398_8327_n.jpg

"My neh neh small meh?"

Sinkies are getting bigger... Good food, good life.

It's not that. The newer trendier clothes are frigging small. It's a fact! Only the clothes for uncles are ok eg. Three Riffles, Goldlion etc. But they look so lau tu! Even my dad doesn't wear that!