• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

who can predict the future??

commoner

Reading the papers and news for past few weeks, you will see

this economist says bottoming out in 2009
that fund analyst says see bottom in 2010
this politician says economy turning around
another refutes that economy remain down for next 2-6 years
this banks posts $1bil profit
that bank claims $17mil lost
this financial institute will employ more people
that bank just retrenched thousands workers
retail showing increase in volume
factories demand slow
private homes prices down
small studio flats completely sold at high psf
HDB price down in 1st Qtr
DBSS sets record high demand

remember what is important regardless of what they say:

no one can predict the future....
in life, only 2 things are certain, tax and death,,,,,

Live for the present

lky8-1.jpg

Me?

Z

Zombie

in life, only 2 things are certain

TeeKee: "God and Son."

LeongSam: "Advice and Advise."

Makapaaa: "Copy and Paste."

TonyChat: "Thai and Vege."

Leetahbar: "Infractions and Bans."

Zombie: "Eat and Shit."

Who else? :biggrin:

ashjaw

TeeKee: "God and Son."

LeongSam: "Advice and Advise."

Makapaaa: "Copy and Paste."

TonyChat: "Thai and Vege."

Leetahbar: "Infractions and Bans."

Zombie: "Eat and Shit."

Who else? :biggrin:
this one is very good, made me laugh real hard!

londontrader

factories demand slow

Live for the present

The economist (don't know real or not) works for a bank and has an incentive to talk the mkt up
The fund may be looking for an opportunity to put on some shorts (stratgey paid off last year) so throw some doubt into the ring
This politician needs to inspire some confidence in the economy ie. elections coming up
Another politician goes the opposite way ie. he's running against the other politician
This bank claims some much profit by manipulating accounting numbers ie. cheat!
The other bank's accountants are more blur! So end up with a loss
This financial outfit increases headcount ie. some did make a lot of money because others' bleed
etc.................................

The only thing I can confidently predict is that everyone (before and after the crisis) has an incentive to lie and cheat etc.. to benefit at others' expense

commoner

relevations?

interprete literally or "as the spirit" leads? 144,000 jews saved, 7 horseman, 7 signs, 7 seas, number of the beast?

armedgeddon when? any fixed dated? alternative date? tomorrow? next decade? next century? next millenium or up to God again?

pia

relevations?

interprete literally or "as the spirit" leads? 144,000 jews saved, 7 horseman, 7 signs, 7 seas, number of the beast?

armedgeddon when? any fixed dated? alternative date? tomorrow? next decade? next century? next millenium or up to God again?

Talking about Armaggeddon, anyone else heard this one making its rounds?

In 2012, the developed world as we know it is destroyed by a nuclear(?) terrorist initiated(?) catastrophe. Survivors make their way to Africa, S. America and SE Asia, locations which are currently not targetted at by nuclear warheads.

Being a strategic naval base and lackey for US, don't expect Sinkapore to avoid being nuked tho' :biggrin:

SamuelStalin

My Little Johnny and I would say the same thing: "They don't know shit"

They can all fuck themselves and die seriously.

Anyway, for your "death and taxes" line I have a better rejoinder, from the Chinese:除死无大事。

factories demand slow

Live for the present

SamuelStalin

"A frog who's jumped out of the well to join the hares is still a frog .. let him not forget that.. because to the hares, he is still a frog."

You're fat. You're trying to say that a low-class person, despite spending a fortune to learning how to talk, lives in a big house, and drives a posh car, is still a low-class person at the end of the day?

Like ugly peasant Sporn fucks who descended from laborers from provinces in China, are still peasants? Chup cheng means chup cheng, including you?

You're even more elitist and caste-based than me, shame on you. :smile:

pia

You're fat. You're trying to say that a low-class person, despite spending a fortune to learning how to talk, lives in a big house, and drives a posh car, is still a low-class person at the end of the day?

Like ugly peasant Sporn fucks who descended from laborers from provinces in China, are still peasants? Chup cheng means chup cheng, including you?

You're even more elitist and caste-based than me, shame on you. :smile:

No, I'm not fat. :p

No, you got the wrong message.. that's not what I was getting at.

But, thanks for noticing my siggie . Ask Bro Sifu what it means.

cowbehcowbu

The past present and future coexist simultaneously.......bcos time is just a illusionary trick of our minds.........
corally . it mean when you do something at one moment..the future consequence is also materialised simultaneously.....bcos our limited mind can only see the presence and future one after another..thus giving us the illusion of present and future..
THUS,,,KARMA MEANS...PRESENCE ACTS AND FUTURE CONSEQUENCE HAPPEN AT THE SAME TIMES...
meditates over this...and you can see the future and the past..........like all highly developed monks and yogis...can

UseYourBrain

One thing for sure is PAP is going to rule you for another 100 Years. And all of you will pass your KPKB skill to your next generation who will then continue joining this forum.

Ah Beng and Ah Lian will still not be accepted as westerners no matter how they hide using Ang Moh Names and dye their hair and act like as if they are not chinese...They will still be known as Ah Beng or Ah Lian...

The above are sure till eternity

yellow_people

One thing for sure is PAP is going to rule you for another 100 Years. And all of you will pass your KPKB skill to your next generation who will then continue joining this forum.

Ah Beng and Ah Lian will still not be accepted as westerners no matter how they hide using Ang Moh Names and dye their hair and act like as if they are not chinese...They will still be known as Ah Beng or Ah Lian...

The above are sure till eternity

This is absolutely true.