• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

which players would have been better off coming Man U?

which players you feel would have done much better if they had signed for Man U? Referring to players with potential to do much better / deserve better

eg: Alan Shearer
Adjern Robben

Not Messi those types hor, because they are already sibeh good liao.;

which players you feel would have done much better if they had signed for Man U? Referring to players with potential to do much better / deserve better

If Edwin VDS had come earlier Man Utd might have won more league titles and a few more champions league.
Instead, we had to go through Bosnich, Taibi, Van Der Gow, Carroll, Goram, Barthez, Howard, etc before he finally came and replaced the big dane.

Don't care about Shearer, he rejected Fergie and then boasted about it.

If Edwin VDS had come earlier Man Utd might have won more league titles and a few more champions league.
Instead, we had to go through Bosnich, Taibi, Van Der Gow, Carroll, Goram, Barthez, Howard, etc before he finally came and replaced the big dane.

Don't care about Shearer, he rejected Fergie and then boasted about it.

for VDS, i remembered Fergie wanted to sign him from Juventus ...but i dunno why he din managed to do it, and he went to Fulham...

another player I felt who deserve more:

Linekar? Gascognie? Le Tissier.

Shearer deserved it for sticking it out at Newcastle. That is not loyalty. That is stupidity ;)

Ronaldinho should have moved to United but he did not. Now look at where he is plying his trade. I hope Fergie would go and sign Thomas Muller though. Seems that during this transfer window, everyone is ignoring the young talents coming out from Germany.

for VDS, i remembered Fergie wanted to sign him from Juventus ...but i dunno why he din managed to do it, and he went to Fulham...

another player I felt who deserve more:

Linekar? Gascognie? Le Tissier.

Linekar never seem to be linked to Man Utd.
Gazza definitely. And if he had gone to Man Utd, his personal and professional lives may have turned out better, working under Fergie.

Shearer could have won lots of titles if he went to Old trafford instead of St James's Park... but one has to admire his unstinting loyalty towards his hometown and his beloved Newcastle... Same goes to Gazza.. Read in his autobiography that Gazza was in fact hoping for a call from Kenny Dalglish back in the Lpool heyday of the 80s when the Scot was the gaffer... He was yearning for that call from Anfield but Spurs was the one who got him in the end... Such a pity that his talent was wasted due to his drinking binge and injuries...

I thot Javier Zanetti would have been the perfect replacement for captain Keano when he retired but alas it was not to be.:(

the entire 1986 Scotland world cup squad......................LOL

Old Fergie was boss and totally destroyed them in the finals..................LOL

Re: which players would have been better off coming Man U?

the entire 1986 Scotland world cup squad......................LOL

Old Fergie was boss and totally destroyed them in the finals..................LOL

I remembered that...:D Scotland really got good players then but most of the time, they will really flunk big time in major tournaments... My old boss a Scottish guy always felt bitter each time he talked about his beloved Scotland football team...

that 1986 team got...............

Graeme Souness, Kenny Dalglish, Gordon Strachan, Alan Hansen, Steve Nicols, Graeme Sharpe and others............

still Ferguson can crash out with 1 point from 3 games...............LOL