• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where to Learn Commercial Qigong - Value for Money

Leckmichamarsch

HERE ARE YOUR CHOICES TO LEARN QIGONG

1.World Nam Wah Taijigong or Wutunanataijigong at 6C Lorong 7 - they charge $280 for same generic qigong as their Lorong 29 brother. Same person Grandmaster Sim Pooh Ho, holder of 10th degree Golden Belt, founded both places but no longer involved in Lorong 29. Unlike Lorong 29 (see linguistic skill: http://share.ovi.com/album/LamParPai...asterSimP?uc=1), all instructors speak polished English.

2. Grandmaster Ge in Marine Parade - 90253887 whose shi shiong was Jet Li & Ge is top dog in Bagua & Swordplay/Weapon - check up its website to convince yourself .. www.bafangwushu.com/classes1.htm
http://www.jetli.com/jet/index.php?s=body&ss=wushuography

3. A small group meeting in East Coast Parkway behind Mc Donnald's calling themselves Cloud Hands. Sifu is Grandmaster R. Ng. Token charges as Ng is a lineage holder of Yap Bor Lin; Tues & Fridays 9 - 11am,
3A. There are many other interest groups operating in East Coast beach near Mc Donald's - just hunt them down. Most sifu's there do as free service to community and society. They have no desire to get rich at the expense of the unhealthy or the poor or the aged.
3B. Like above, there are also many qigong groups operating in the Botanic Gardens.

4. Shaolin qigong in Serangoon North Ave 2 or 3 - $25 per month,

5. Ponggol Park - $45 per month coached by China exponent. 1,3,5 nightly 7pm ....

6. Qigong & Taiji taught by genuine taoist priest from Wudang Mountains in Lorong Koo Chye Sheng Hong Temple at 15 Arumugam Rd. $12 per YEAR - best value for money but long Queue - about 3 months... Officially known as Wudang Sheng Hong Health Preservation Centre

7. Master Sim Poh Huat Qigong aka World Nam Wah Pai at Lorong 29 charges $2000 for its qigong & Yang 108; 6 months later, $3,000 p.a. for Tuishou.

8. www.zhinengqigong.org/ - non profit organization: cheap & very good,

9. www.qigong18.com/ - self-explanatory

10. www.singapore-taiji.com/maytan/index.htm - Gold Medallist Taiji Grand Master Tan MM
10A. http://www.thetaijistudio.com.sg/ Grandmaster Shirley Chia

www.insing.com/event/things-to-do/leisure-sports/health-wellness/Taiji-for-All/id-37110000 $29 for non-member

12. Qigong YangSheng by Grandmaster Zou Yun Jian SICC BukitCourse Tuesdays, 7.00pm to 8.00pm; Member Fees: $65 per month; $20 per session Guest Fees: $80 per month; $25 per session
For more information or to register, please call SICC Bukit Course Gym at 64617413.

13. www.taichisingapore.com/?gclid=CO3mhu6ZvpwCFQMupAodtkJmuw
14. Xie Li Qigong Service at Blk 517 West Coast Road #01-575; Tel: 6778 1840; www.xieliqigongservice.com.sg Grandmaster Xie Li teaches genuine qigong for $200 per course and also transfers qi to speed up healing of your health problems. Value for money!!!

15. Great Grandmaster Wu San Chu from Taiwan visiting Singapore every 2 months. Google "wusanchu" :
translate.google.com.sg/translate?hl=en&sl=zh-TW&u=wusanchuqigong.com/&ei=taKTSv31IpWWkQW-xui7Cg&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=1&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dwusanchuqigong.com%26hl%3Den

Commercial Qigong? hahaha, whats the diff between Commercial Qigong and Original Qigong?

Commercial Qigong = makes you earn more money?
Original Qigong - Good Health?

1st time heard this, quite funny :p:p:p

theblackhole

everything is money motivated - commercial or non-profit making...still $$$$ motivated...

no money no qi...no money no talk here in singapore....even PA charges $$$ for eveything..got qi or no qi..pay $$$$ first then talk...

but there're quite a few enthusiasts qiqong giving FREE lessons in open spaces....find them and join them...they're not $$$$ motivated...some in botanic gardens and some in reservoirs....paying $$$$$ thousands to learn some secret qi for what purpose??? smashing your heads against the wall...or just to show off...for health????...i don't know...

this world is corrupted to the core...right to the qi...tioboh?

Hans168

HERE ARE YOUR CHOICES TO LEARN QIGONG

1.World Nam Wah Taijigong or Wutunanataijigong at 6C Lorong 7 - they charge $280 for same generic qigong as their Lorong 29 brother. Same person Grandmaster Sim Pooh Ho, holder of 10th degree Golden Belt, founded both places but no longer involved in Lorong 29. Unlike Lorong 29 (see linguistic skill: http://share.ovi.com/album/LamParPai...asterSimP?uc=1), all instructors speak polished English.

2. Grandmaster Ge in Marine Parade - 90253887 whose shi shiong was Jet Li & Ge is top dog in Bagua & Swordplay/Weapon - check up its website to convince yourself .. www.bafangwushu.com/classes1.htm
http://www.jetli.com/jet/index.php?s=body&ss=wushuography

3. A small group meeting in East Coast Parkway behind Mc Donnald's calling themselves Cloud Hands. Sifu is Grandmaster R. Ng. Token charges as Ng is a lineage holder of Yap Bor Lin; Tues & Fridays 9 - 11am,
3A. There are many other interest groups operating in East Coast beach near Mc Donald's - just hunt them down. Most sifu's there do as free service to community and society. They have no desire to get rich at the expense of the unhealthy or the poor or the aged.
3B. Like above, there are also many qigong groups operating in the Botanic Gardens.

4. Shaolin qigong in Serangoon North Ave 2 or 3 - $25 per month,

5. Ponggol Park - $45 per month coached by China exponent. 1,3,5 nightly 7pm ....

6. Qigong & Taiji taught by genuine taoist priest from Wudang Mountains in Lorong Koo Chye Sheng Hong Temple at 15 Arumugam Rd. $12 per YEAR - best value for money but long Queue - about 3 months... Officially known as Wudang Sheng Hong Health Preservation Centre

7. Master Sim Poh Huat Qigong aka World Nam Wah Pai at Lorong 29 charges $2000 for its qigong & Yang 108; 6 months later, $3,000 p.a. for Tuishou.

Is it true that Master Sim Poh Huat of World Nam Wah Pai of Lorong 29 was expelled disciple of Gold Belt 10th Dan Genuine Grandmaster Sim Pooh Ho who is also his eldest step brother???? Why would one brother expelled another unless many serious infractions were committed?? When he was expelled in 2004 Sim Poh Huat was only 7th dan. How come out of the blues he calls himself a 10th Grandmaster???

Hans168

everything is money motivated - commercial or non-profit making...still $$$$ motivated...

no money no qi...no money no talk here in singapore....even PA charges $$$ for eveything..got qi or no qi..pay $$$$ first then talk...

but there're quite a few enthusiasts qiqong giving FREE lessons in open spaces....find them and join them...they're not $$$$ motivated...some in botanic gardens and some in reservoirs....paying $$$$$ thousands to learn some secret qi for what purpose??? smashing your heads against the wall...or just to show off...for health????...i don't know...

this world is corrupted to the core...right to the qi...tioboh?

Sim Poh Huat has to pay for his super cars, villa and opulent lifestyle........

Hans168

Commercial Qigong? hahaha, whats the diff between Commercial Qigong and Original Qigong?

Commercial Qigong = makes you earn more money?
Original Qigong - Good Health?

1st time heard this, quite funny :p:p:p

Commercial qigong is qigong used by some to earn absurd amount of money like the $2000 charged by World Nam Wah Pai in lorong 29...

theblackhole

my friend went and he really can demonstrate his powerful qi...break bricks and smash things...he is much healthier now...some benefit but some don't...it depends...

theblackhole

cannot call people siao...that's their money...that's their choice...qiqong is good for health certainly...give it a try...you got plenty of qi to do a lot of things....hahhaaa...u know wat...

Leckmichamarsch

my friend went and he really can demonstrate his powerful qi...break bricks and smash things...he is much healthier now...some benefit but some don't...it depends...

Your fren got conned.

The bricks used are called demo bricks which is very porous - soak in water with a normal contruction brick & you will see lots of bubbles from the demo brick but not the common construction brick - this means the tensile strength of the demo brick is only 15-20% and hence easily smashed!!!!!! ... esp when the brick is tilted upward to open a small air gap which facilitated breakage upon hitting the 90 degree steel anvil face. Long cudgel is used but it is made of the softest wood which breaks by itself when swung hard or fast enuf.

Many tricks exist like one student calling himself Lawrence Ng smashing 2 soft wooden boards using body kinetics (ie body, right arm and foot moved forward.....) but claim it to be fajing ( delivery of qi energy...) when it clearly isn't! Alas who know better?

Or a big guy smashing a big urn with his head at potential energy height of 2.5 metres............ nothing to do with qigong but simple conversion of potenital energy into kinetic energy resulting in breaking of the urn. Of course you must have a hard boned headskull but what has hard skull go to do with qigong?????? Trick again isn't it??

Leckmichamarsch

tell your fren to smash normal construction brick n see if his hand give way or the brick............. then go claim money back from Sim Poh Huat

theblackhole

thank you for enlightening me...but i think the Qi demonstrations are not really faked lah...some element of truth does exist...anyway, believe or not, it's okay..

but practising Qi is good for you lah...give it a try...maybe you can come here and break some rotten heads...hahhaaaaa....

Leckmichamarsch

thank you for enlightening me...but i think the Qi demonstrations are not really faked lah...some element of truth does exist...anyway, believe or not, it's okay..

but practising Qi is good for you lah...give it a try...maybe you can come here and break some rotten heads...hahhaaaaa....

For health or hell?
A student with cancer was convinced that this brand of qigong can cure his cancer (in fact the advertisement hinted so..... & during the recruitment demos they even got an old man swearing blind he had cancer n got cured.....!!!). Alas after doing the qigong for 10 mths he died - of metastatic cancer! His name? Tan Khe Hock. There are others un-noticed like early dropouts.

theblackhole

you practise qiqong when you are well and healthy...not when you are dying and suffering from all sorts of illnesses...even God Of Qi also cannot help you lah...Be sensible lah...You got cancer and you expect Qiqong to cure you of your cancers...some miracles do happen even without Qi...got spontaneous regression one....

so don't blame Qiqong or anybody...just blame yourself....

Hans168

you practise qiqong when you are well and healthy...not when you are dying and suffering from all sorts of illnesses...even God Of Qi also cannot help you lah...Be sensible lah...You got cancer and you expect Qiqong to cure you of your cancers...some miracles do happen even without Qi...got spontaneous regression one....

so don't blame Qiqong or anybody...just blame yourself....

Even when it was advertised in black & white that learning his qigong cures cancer and in his recruitment demo he had a chap claiming so?
Clearly it was deceptive advertisement. Unscrupulous - just to earn a few bucks more! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Hans168

2K? his price increased oredi? Last time was only $300 per course of 8 sessions.

$1000 for qigong over 8 weeks
thereafter another $1000 for Yang 108 taiji - sort of package deal as student are conned at every stage to learn more............ next would be push hand at $2000 entrance charge with fee for each 3-hour session at $60! Actually learning nothing new after 3 sessions will be repetitions - con job but what to do?
How not to get super rich in super quick time for the sifu?