• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where to find 4% pa for cash deposits.?

vamjok

USD is pretty easy. in IBKR i think can get 4.33 percent as long NAV in the brokerage above 100k.

vamjok

bro, what's this IBKR thing i keep hearing about ?

it's not in SGD, huh ?
a brokerage traders and investor often used. most long time trader use it because its cheap but its main customer is actually big institution so it is not so user friendly for its interface. SGD also can but i think the interest rate is lower (not sure how much). As long as your NAV in the brokerage is above 100k (stocks or cash combine), any usd you hold will have a 4.33 percent interest. Personally I do not really care as I am aiming for return at around 10 percent in stock market.
Yes there is forex risk, so have to time a bit enter when good exchange rate when USD weaken. and exit only when USD strengthen, if play for long term for more than 5 years honestly I be frank its not even a concern.

https://www.interactivebrokers.com/en/accounts/fees/pricing-interest-rates.php

i think u scroll down below it will show you the rate for SGD.

If not in SGD, then exchange risk is unacceptable leh.
DBS is offering 7.5% pa but in Indian Rupee.
https://www.dbs.com/digibank/in/deposit/fixed-deposit/interest-rates.page

mai lah..............later RuPEE become RuPOO............... :biggrin:

a brokerage traders and investor often used. most long time trader use it because its cheap but its main customer is actually big institution so it is not so user friendly for its interface. SGD also can but i think the interest rate is lower (not sure how much). As long as your NAV in the brokerage is above 100k (stocks or cash combine), any usd you hold will have a 4.33 percent interest. Personally I do not really care as I am aiming for return at around 10 percent in stock market.
Yes there is forex risk, so have to time a bit enter when good exchange rate when USD weaken. and exit only when USD strengthen, if play for long term for more than 5 years honestly I be frank its not even a concern.

when did Interactive Brokers change name to IBKR ?..............100K ah ?..............i no have leh............:cry:

k1976

There are some risk few years ago, there was a broker that ran into some problems in late Trump 1st time

vamjok

mai lah..............later RuPEE become RuPOO............... :biggrin:

when did Interactive Brokers change name to IBKR ?..............100K ah ?..............i no have leh............:cry:
everyone uses it call it IBKR......
they themselves advertise it that way......

1731227801301.png