• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

when he said GOLDEN PERIOD ...sigh!!

beginning of the year lest we've forgotten, some wise undead old man mentioned very firmly and confidently:

THIS IS THE GOLDEN PERIOD!!

he exaggerated with clenched fist and table hammering to enahnce his point.

remember?

now....SINGAPORE CONFIRMS THE START OF RECESSION...

should be clenching fist and hammering his balls in grimace now.:p

so fear not!!

if he said golden, it means die liao. if they (he dare not say it now) said it's recession, maybe soon it would turn into GOLDEN again. LOL!

time for undead old man to retire?:p

guavatree

now....SINGAPORE CONFIRMS THE START OF RECESSION...should be clenching fist and hammering his balls in grimace now.:p

have you talk to your PAP ah baey about your kidney dialysis discounts?

oh about your books you can swap them for your gay porn from some 2nd book shops .... LOL

we heard fr the news, suay suay mentioned our money couldn't be safer with the cpf.

sure or not? are we allowed to go into cpf vault to count our money or only left with shillings there??

LKY is not so involved in the management of S'pore economy now. So perhaps he's a bit out of touch?

he also mentioned not involved in many things but i think he got very powderful remote control aiming at the minitoots, pinky clown included.

we have survived one terrible economy downturn...who lifted up our hopes into a "GOLDEN PERIOD ERA"?

now we are crashing again into a "recession" and some suay suay had to entertain us about our cpf money which we can only see but can't even get close to it during this RECESSION.

how many can survive the RECESSION to be able to count their cpf money? another death along the mrt track or another bungee jumper practising from some high-rise hdb flats? hmm...maybe another swimmer in kalling river or singapore river to test out his swimming or diving skill?

the gov better let us have some of cpf in dire times of need. if we cannot survive now, how to guarantee we will live till retirement to see our life saving?? or is there really a life saving to see then??

Tiu-leh-see-fart

[I]I think most people have misinterpreted the meaning of golden period.

Did Lee Kuan Yew say golden era was for the common people in the streets?

Did Lee Kuan Yew say golden era would bring true wealth to the commoners?

In my opinion, Lee Kuan Yew is a greatest man on earth, and on moon.

For me, i have to find out the meaning of Golden period differently.
This is my inference:-

Those who are rich will become richer !
Those who are in the upper rung of PAP govt would get better pay!
Those who have enough money to play shares and stocks would eventually see real wealth after the ordeal!

So if i am not wrong, golden period is not for all.

If you have mistaken that golden period must trigger down or has a ripple effect to the commoners living in HDB flats, i think you better not dream about golden period.

golden period is not for commoners to decipher, just take your growth dividends and integrate with the foreign workers and be yesman.

beginning of the year lest we've forgotten, some wise undead old man mentioned very firmly and confidently:

THIS IS THE GOLDEN PERIOD!!

he exaggerated with clenched fist and table hammering to enahnce his point.

remember?

now....SINGAPORE CONFIRMS THE START OF RECESSION...

should be clenching fist and hammering his balls in grimace now.:p

Ah Guan

What has the economy got anything to do with you?

You refuse to look for a job and live off relatives and friends anyway

i_am_belle

Old Man - stupid sinkies ... give them so much education, still they donch know what i meant ... i meant my mistress having golden monthly period, hiyahh ! i adorn her with so much gold jewelry & feed her with gold-leaf mooncakes & sharks fin soup, her period comes out golden ! ofcos the wife - no more periods leow lah ...

Lau Goh - stupid sinkies ... my speech on 'more good ears' was in relation to NHG training more ENT specialists !

DIVISION1

Such statements are usually made ex post facto and cannot be taken as a golden rule for the future. The statement made is a proxy of the future, based on key factors staying constant.

Pica_NA

Everyone has mistaken the old shit's comment... He mentioned "Golden Period" ... but he forgot to mention that this is only applicable to him and his family... not us...

[I]I think most people have misinterpreted the meaning of golden period.

Did Lee Kuan Yew say golden era was for the common people in the streets?

Did Lee Kuan Yew say golden era would bring true wealth to the commoners?

In my opinion, Lee Kuan Yew is a greatest man on earth, and on moon.

For me, i have to find out the meaning of Golden period differently.
This is my inference:-

Those who are rich will become richer !
Those who are in the upper rung of PAP govt would get better pay!
Those who have enough money to play shares and stocks would eventually see real wealth after the ordeal!

So if i am not wrong, golden period is not for all.

If you have mistaken that golden period must trigger down or has a ripple effect to the commoners living in HDB flats, i think you better not dream about golden period.

golden period is not for commoners to decipher, just take your growth dividends and integrate with the foreign workers and be yesman.

you mentioned shares. it's bungee jumping for many rich investors. much of their fortunes were wipe out.

in the share market, there are 2 sides: winner side vs loser side. who is winning wihile most are losing?:smile:

Everyone has mistaken the old shit's comment... He mentioned "Golden Period" ... but he forgot to mention that this is only applicable to him and his family... not us...

but now he leaves the bad news to be mentioned by CNA in a few simple words:

RECESSION IN SINGAPORE CONFIRMED.....:confused:

"more good years", "this is the golden era", "swiss standard of living" etc are just like pinky's hottest quote:

MEE SIAM MAI HUM...

no one eats mee siam with hums which means what was boasted wasn't true!

BobKHSim

<p>
in the share market, there are 2 sides: winner side vs loser side. who is winning wihile most are losing?
</p>
<p style="color: rgb(255, 16, 16);"><strong><font face="times new roman,times,serif" size="4">stealing temple funds also got 2 sides: </font></strong>
</p>
<p style="color: rgb(255, 16, 16);"><strong><font face="times new roman,times,serif" size="4"> the criminal side vs the victim side! </font></strong>
</p>
<p>&nbsp;
</p>