• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What's Your Thing?

What's your thing? Or what are you about?
In this forum? In real life?
For some people, it's to make more money.
For others, it's to get more power, or to have more sex with different people, or to criticize others, or to help people, or to make bravado statements, or to flame people, etc etc.

In real life we don't know, but in this forum, we can guess what these 2 forummers' "thing" is or "what they are about".

Makapa's thing is to post news stories. He may add his own comment, usually critical of the government policy or the way the story has been reported.

Postnew's thing is to post pictures, some of which are from so long ago that it amazes us sometimes. Of course, some pictures are very current. Some of you may not know that another thing of his is to post videos of songs from the 70s and 80s, which is in another folder. Brings back memories of some great songs, but also memories of some horrid songs.

So, what's your thing or what are you about?
Please specify whether you are referring to being in this forum or in real life.

Mostly come here to talk cock.
Sometimes get good laugh. Sometimes give wisdom. Sometimes receive.

Real life - just an ordinary Joe trying to get by and live peacefully and make friends.
Drink beer and eat unhealthy food. Love Jesus.
Used to live dangerously. Full throttle or full brakes. Now family guy.

I come here to tell you guys of what has been done to me. I have a feeling some may not believe or think it's some kind of joke.

I'm here to ridicule Sinkieland and its inhabitants and pour scorn at the slightest opportunity. My ultimate mission is to ensure the correct use of "advice" and "advise".

ha...ha...buay tahan, you and your prick!:D:D:D

I'm here to ridicule Sinkieland and its inhabitants and pour scorn at the slightest opportunity. My ultimate mission is to ensure the correct use of "advice" and "advise".

I can vouch that Leongsam is not joking.:oIo:
Yeah the ridicule is triggered by people like you who can't be bothered to do a single iota of research but instead expect everyone to spoonfeed you with answers to stupid questions easily answered with a 30 second google search.:rolleyes:

I would have thought that living abroad would have broadened your mind but it apparently has had the opposite effect.:eek:

for a moment there I thought you are Tony until I reached the later part

I am here to compare a sinkie and a thai. I wonder how come sinkies are so balless and still having this research going on.

What i have found is that even though Thailand is not 1st world but the people seems to be very happy and fun. Plus they have balls and the freedom to do anything they like.

Sinkieland is considered ( can be debated, due to its 3rd world minded and no guts citizens) first world, but why the citizens have no balls and the govt still holding on to a coward and 3rd world repressive environment. The place is boring and the people don't know how to have fun.

Actually, i have some answers to that but i guess sinkies are not really interested.

Real life - just an ordinary Joe trying to get by and live peacefully and make friends.

ha ha bro mostly agreed ur view except the "love jesus"

Yeah the ridicule is triggered by people like you who can't be bothered to do a single iota of research but instead expect everyone to spoonfeed you with answers to stupid questions easily answered with a 30 second google search.:rolleyes:

I would have thought that living abroad would have broadened your mind but it apparently has had the opposite effect.:eek:

You've missed the point thoroughly, and deliberately.

Google is a form of research; posting in a forum is another form of research. If you're not able to contribute, or unwilling to contribute to the purpose of thread, you're NOT relevant to the thread. We don't need a joker to go around every conceivable thread telling people to use search engines and calling names in the process.

No question is too dumb. 求學不恥下問, and I guess you don't understand. The quality of a thread depends not on the question itself, but the wisdom in the reply. Of course, it's MOTIVE that will determine the quality of the reply. And as you've correctly pointed out and admitted, you're on your own agenda, to pour scorn on Singaporeans at the slightest opportunity. You don't tackle the question; you draw inference on the question asked, and used the question to further your agenda. Very often, you couldn't wait to jump to the conclusion. Yeah, at the slightest opportunity, as you've admitted. And in order to grab that slightest of opportunities, you've to have that ability to deliberately misconstrue. I must admit, I used to be like you. Pretend to share; pretend to impart. But the ultimate prize is really to put other people down and boost our self-ego. It's clear, isn't it ? When you're in a position to advise, it presents the best opportunity to look down and talk down. Otherwise, why would a person who clearly lacks patience rush to assume the role of a teacher or adviser ?

You may have left Singapore, but you're very much a Sinkie 三八婆 at heart.

I am here to compare a sinkie and a thai. I wonder how come sinkies are so balless and still having this research going on.

What i have found is that even though Thailand is not 1st world but the people seems to be very happy and fun. Plus they have balls and the freedom to do anything they like.

Sinkieland is considered ( can be debated, due to its 3rd world minded and no guts citizens) first world, but why the citizens have no balls and the govt still holding on to a coward and 3rd world repressive environment. The place is boring and the people don't know how to have fun.

Actually, i have some answers to that but i guess sinkies are not really interested.

I am here to preach on the virtues of courtesy.

Tonychat I only have this to say to you....:oIo:

Pretend to share; pretend to impart. But the ultimate prize is really to put other people down and boost our self-ego. It's clear, isn't it ? When you're in a position to advise, it presents the best opportunity to look down and talk down. Otherwise, why would a person who clearly lacks patience rush to assume the role of a teacher or adviser ?

You may have left Singapore, but you're very much a Sinkie 三八婆 at heart.

I'll help when presented with intelligent, well thought out questions which require local knowledge or information that isn't readily available.

However, for idiotic questions such as "How much does a meal cost in NZ?", you can expect a tongue lashing from more than just me. If you don't like the possibility of such a response, I suggest you ask your questions in some other forum where members are more tolerant of characters like you. :rolleyes:

Interesting.
So in real life, is your thing to be a family, friendly and god-loving guy?
That's a very good "thing" to be.

I come here to tell you guys of what has been done to me. I have a feeling some may not believe or think it's some kind of joke.
Are you going to do anything about what has been done to you? Or just talk about it?

Sammyboy: To join my PAPpy-bashing internet brothers to share news and views about Shittypore. I love all my fellow Quitters, and I have supreme respect for our posters who are still in Peesai and work hard every day to make it less of a shithole.

RL: http://pichaus.com/comic-@8455786f7cf73a76e6fe69de302952c3/
Where are you based now bro?
It's good that you have respect for those who are still here, some people like to bash those people stuck here from faraway.

In real life, does your "thing" include visiting health centres in JB?
Many many years ago?