• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What will happen in the next 5 years if PAP continue to rule?

April 7th, 2011 | Author: Contributions

If PAP wins the upcoming election in the next 5 years, this is what I predict will happen, I welcome any PAP member to come forward and prove me wrong,

- GST will be raised to 10%

- Tuitions fees in University, Polytechnics & ITE will be raised by 10%-20% each year because Education in Singapore is low

- More ERP gantries will be installed and ERP rate will go up

- Healthcare will increase because currently PAP claim that it is “low” and “manageable”

- Price of Public Housing will increase and PAP will continue to claim that it is affordable

- Reopen the immigration flood gate, remember the ultimate target is 6.5 million

- PUB bills will continue to raise

- Your salary will take 5 years to increase while the salary of the ministers will take 1 year to increase, and the rate of increase is higher than yours

- Public transport fare will be reviewed in Dec’2011 or earlier , and will be raised within 3 months, the formula for the increase will require PHD holder to understand

- MRT will be more packed

- COE/Car price will continue to increase

- We will probably need to pay $100 or more in 2014 to watch the World up and our neighbour continue to enjoy low/free coverage.

- Retail price will be raised in tandem as PAP raise the rental of entities under their control.

- Some of our elders might have to move to JB, as suggested by Mr Khaw Boon Wan

- In 2016, they will be given another Budget Hong Bao and people will vote for PAP again.

Finally, PAP is using Ting Pei Ling as test-water, the most exciting moment is the arrival of Li ShengWu (elder son of Lee Hsien Yang), LKY grandson and he should be 28 years old by then.

Other possible candidates in 2016:

1. Li Honyi (elder son of LHL/Ho Ching)
Li was apparently being groomed for a future leadership role after being awarded a government scholarship to study economics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (in 2008). The Singapore military has served as a training ground for political leaders and executives in state companies.

2. Teo Eng Siang (son of Teo Chee Hean)
Singapore pays S$280,825 for tuition for Teo's son --
Teo Eng Siang was awarded a Public Service Commission Scholarship in a public ceremony by his own daddy, Singapore Admiral and Minister Teo Chee Hean. Young Teo now(2008) heads for the United States where he will be attending Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island. Brown University is a fashionable Ivy Leage school and has a huge annual tuition of US$42,303, or $US169,202 (S$280,825) for the full four years. Don't you think there are needier students in Singapore?

3.Warren Mah
Warren Mah, son of Mah Bow Tan, Singapore's Minister for National Development, is living in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He is on a scholarship to the University of Pennsylvania from the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

lovesamleong

Good post, Glockman. Of the many post here, this post will wake up some Singaporeans.

By the way, did you lose your gun?

joel01

Other possible candidates in 2016:

1. Li Honyi (elder son of LHL/Ho Ching)
Li was apparently being groomed for a future leadership role after being awarded a government scholarship to study economics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (in 2008). The Singapore military has served as a training ground for political leaders and executives in state companies.

2. Teo Eng Siang (son of Teo Chee Hean)
Singapore pays S$280,825 for tuition for Teo's son --
Teo Eng Siang was awarded a Public Service Commission Scholarship in a public ceremony by his own daddy, Singapore Admiral and Minister Teo Chee Hean. Young Teo now(2008) heads for the United States where he will be attending Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island. Brown University is a fashionable Ivy Leage school and has a huge annual tuition of US$42,303, or $US169,202 (S$280,825) for the full four years. Don't you think there are needier students in Singapore?

3.Warren Mah
Warren Mah, son of Mah Bow Tan, Singapore's Minister for National Development, is living in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He is on a scholarship to the University of Pennsylvania from the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

I though they have to serve their bond. Why all not in Singapore?

- ah loon wil continue 2 clown n fix peasants ...

- ah u wil continue 2 scold peasants ...

- ah seng wil continue 2 put brames on peasants ...

- ah say wil continue his kara-ok singing ...

- all other minions (dat gr8er mortal, dat higher stock, etc) wil oso continue 2 insult peasants ...

:o

Whatever the PAP is doing has to be good for the country. The economy is booming and the rising asset prices as a result of the boom help generate more wealth for the country.

It's up to sinkies to make hay while the sun shines. Very few govts have the ability to enhance wealth the way the PAP can. In NZ, the value of my home has remained stagnant for the past 5 years and the govt is borrowing to the tune of NZD300 million per week in order to keep the country afloat.

To make matters worse, NZ can't even afford to have an air force. It's air defense capability is ZILCH. I welcome any country to invade NZ. It'll be a piece of cake. It's pretty much there for the taking.

<iframe title="YouTube video player" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/vo6fgZ-dbOw" allowfullscreen="" width="640" frameborder="0" height="390"></iframe>

coolguy

Leong Sam, the sg economy booming and rising asset prices does not evenly benefit the poor. GST and other taxes rises in tandem with a good economy, which surpass the miserable wages increase of the poor. There are only given miserable cash handouts to make then feel good prior to election day.
Even asset need to be bought with money. If you are poor, you have little incentive to buy asset, not to mention the power to hold on to them.
What is deemed an asset could be easily turn into a debt or liability in the sense of the poor.
In this case, these poor will be better off living in NZ, where their quality of life may improve.

Leong Sam, the sg economy booming and rising asset prices does not evenly benefit the poor.

Let's be honest with each other here. Who really cares about the poor in the first place. :confused: I certainly don't.

Society should celebrate and encourage it's winners rather than dwell on a handful of inferior characters who are nothing but an unproductive burden to the country.

However, I'm not saying that the poor should be exterminated. Those amongst us who do care about the lower strata of society are free to render assistance to whoever they wish.

For example, if you're one of those caring, sensitive characters, why don't you adopt a poor family and help them through the financial hardships they may be facing. I'm sure they'll appreciate your efforts.

If the top 40% help out the bottom 5%, the problem of the "poor" will be solved overnight without the need for any government involvement.

The govt shouldn't have to be burdened with managing welfare schemes. They actually aren't very good at it. They're time is best spent managing the economy to the best of their ability and I have to say that the PAP performs this task extremely well.

ivebert

Let's be honest with each other here. Who really cares about the poor in the first place. :confused: I certainly don't.

Society should celebrate and encourage it's winners rather than dwell on a handful of inferior characters who are nothing but an unproductive burden to the country.

However, I'm not saying that the poor should be exterminated. Those amongst us who do care about the lower strata of society are free to render assistance to whoever they wish.

For example, if you're one of those caring, sensitive characters, why don't you adopt a poor family and help them through the financial hardships they may be facing. I'm sure they'll appreciate your efforts.

If the top 40% help out the bottom 5%, the problem of the "poor" will be solved overnight without the need for any government involvement.

The govt shouldn't have to be burdened with managing welfare schemes. They actually aren't very good at it. They're time is best spent managing the economy to the best of their ability and I have to say that the PAP performs this task extremely well.

This mentality is acceptable in SG
Because the country is small and if you improve the poor/middle-class abilities, they leave for US/EU/Aus

But for my country,
I want to the poor to be richer. Their expenditure will boost the economy and also, they make the country stronger.

mcsmith6

CPF will be even harder to access to

age of retirement will be further raised

spore will become even global with higher influxes of foreign talent becoz "we do not have enuf talent"

sense

If PAP wins the upcoming election in the next 5 years, this is what I predict will happen, I welcome any PAP member to come forward and prove me wrong,
- GST will be raised to 10%
- Tuitions fees in University, Polytechnics & ITE will be raised by 10%-20% each year because Education in Singapore is low
- More ERP gantries will be installed and ERP rate will go up
:
:
- In 2016, they will be given another Budget Hong Bao and people will vote for PAP again.

Interesting speculations.

Perhaps you have a public track record of predictive capabilities before the 2006 election to show that you tend to be spot on?

crystal-ball.jpg