• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what the hell is CASE doing during festive period?

sleeping on their job?

just look at how many hawkers inflate their prices.

in chinatown hawker centre, popiah was selling $1.20 then. now it's $1.50. kangkong cuttlefish was $2. now it escalates to $2.50!! quantity served the same. taste same. lousy service remains uchanged. everything's same except the exorbitant price hike.

where's CASE when prices are profiteered up so much?!! are there no control over such illegitimate and unreasonable price increase?

iz not case's job 2 bring down prices ... :o

it's gross profiteering during festive season. why is CASE still sleeping in their job?

wahlaneh...
every year CNY almost everything will go up in prices one mah SOP.
"if not now when?" they always said so.

sleeping on their job?

just look at how many hawkers inflate their prices.

in chinatown hawker centre, popiah was selling $1.20 then. now it's $1.50. kangkong cuttlefish was $2. now it escalates to $2.50!! quantity served the same. taste same. lousy service remains uchanged. everything's same except the exorbitant price hike.

where's CASE when prices are profiteered up so much?!! are there no control over such illegitimate and unreasonable price increase?

They collected 4 months bonus now overseas enjoying themselves!!

or maybe sleeping on the JOB!

You should go CASE complain about your low salary ! :)

CASE i believe has mastered the art of TAI CHI. they would taichi my li'l brother leetahsar to manpower.

in fact, i believe sgp civil servants are all highly well-versed in tai chi.

this place is probably an unrated top TAI CHI HUB.

Case says there is no case! CNY mood has kicked in so must jiakhong and relac!:D:D:rolleyes:

CASE is not a public comsumer organisation as providing advice and help for all public consumer issues. CASE is membership based, advising and helping members only, if there's any advice or help that can be rendered. CASE also has nothing to do with employment and salary. That's a NTUC matter, again, only if you're member.

high prices....don't buy lor....stay at home and eat your own home made popiahs....

the prices simply shoot sky high...you see so many things flooding the market and the stalls....but no buyers now...now they want to lelong lelong chirp chirp....

you go buy last minute...$1 for 10 also got!

bubble already burst lah.....empty stalls ...flooded with unsold goods...only eating stalls boom because people want to eat...so jack up the prices lor!!!!!!!

and the market meat and fish...all shoot up.....go and see for yourself how much your dollar is worth none...sad hor..

Aiya, don't eat lor. Besides, this year china town is a wet wet market. Everywhere wet and flooded, no business, all stalls covered up with canopy. No crowds, no business, 4 more days to go and I doubt those vendors can recoup their cost. Go on Eve of CNY, you might just get donations from the stall for unsold items. I remember last time on the eve, I paid $10 for a big carton of jelly and ate until drunk even after splitting them with my siblings:D

Next 12 days could rain continuously every day in between !

<iframe title="YouTube video player" class="youtube-player" type="text/html" width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1AS2MRKOBr8" frameborder="0" allowFullScreen></iframe>

From Uncleyap

For anyone who still remembers the fable of the golden goose, the PAP has killed the goose, you, me, everyone who's not in the PAP.

Give a few more years & I predict Sporeans will be ready to do a Tunisa/Egypt on the PAP :rolleyes:

if CASE is sleeping and so are all the mps, then they are redundant.

just because it's cny period, every business robbers are let loose. maybe during this period, the law could allow the citizens to rob the banks just to make it fair. :p

this morning accompanied my mum to the wet market....got one pompret...normal price about 7 to 8 dollars....the fishmonger weighed and told my mum...$22.00 !!!!...

my mum nearly fainted...she said " so expensive!".....the fishmonger did not say anything...he just chucked the fish away.....and ignored my mum..

my mum was fuming mad....bloody unfriendly fishmongering profiteering!!!!...she swears never to patronise the stall again ever!!!...

CASE very quiet....small prawns normally $8 per kilo...today the same prawns $35!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...nanbeh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

every year before cny, prices sure increase.
how do they justify? nxt yr, it will increase again.:mad: