• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Prof Hui Weng Tat did not know about Dual Citizenship

If Prof Hui had checked the 1,000 singaporeans each year who have given up their citizenship over the last few years compared to the previous years, he would realise that there is a high correlation with CPF withdrawal in the later years.

Those who have no desire to withdraw their CPF are now advised that they need not renouce their citizenship having acquired a citizenship of a new country. Does not apply to those who acquire Malaysian citizenship.

Loofydralb

So the govt is actually promoting dual citizenship...against its own laws.

Only in Singapore can this happen.

ok, wat! ...

last time, dat fella say can open gambling dens oni over his dead body ...

but now, tis fella open nt 1 but 2 ... ze 1st fella still alive n kicking, but now even say open gambling dens goot woh! ... :rolleyes: :eek:

There is no law prohibiting dual citizenship. There has never been any such law. Reminds me the 3 decades when school kids were led to believe that Singapore walked out of Malaysia instead of being thrown out.

Old man said many things from Grand Prix to gambling to Suzhou.

ok, wat! ...

last time, dat fella say can open gambling dens oni over his dead body ...

but now, tis fella open nt 1 but 2 ... ze 1st fella still alive n kicking, but now even say open gambling dens goot woh! ... :rolleyes: :eek:

Loofydralb

There is no law prohibiting dual citizenship. There has never been any such law. Reminds me the 3 decades when school kids were led to believe that Singapore walked out of Malaysia instead of being thrown out.

If that were the case, then the Govt cannot compel you to renounce citizenship when you acquire a new one. :smile:)

Ash007

Just bloody renounced it even if its allowed. I see no benefit what so ever of remaining as a sinkies.

KuanTi01

Quote:"Old man said many things from Grand Prix to gambling to Suzhou."

Old man also did many u-turns from Grand Prix to gambling to Suzhou and graduate mothers! And the list goes on! :biggrin::biggrin: He is still the supremo, no less! He is also credited with many things- among them, the post of Minister Mentor. He dares to tread where no man has ever venture before. :biggrin::biggrin:

Good one. Now the old man prertending nothing happened in Suzhou. We literally handed over all the assets and software without getting a penny in return. The deal was 50/50 including buildings and infrastructure. Deng told him its a provinvial matter and told the old man sort it out himself.

Yet, not once has he told the world what happenned to Singapore.

After that lesson, they sent in the Capitaland hero who thinks that giving things in kind is not corruption but only give money is corruption. Now Chinese leaders and business contacts have their family members treated in western hospitals, admitted to Western schools, placed in internships with GLC to receive favourable positions in contracts.

Yup! Singaporeans are the first and only people to kena Suzhoued.......you know.......something that is worse than kena Shanghaied.......:smile:

Ash007

I was too young, bo chap, to care about the SuZhou saga when it happens. All I remember was Pappy got "cheated" in china back then, with LHL making some speech about it in Paliament as well. I've been to Hangzhou once on holidays with my family, and the tourist guide mentioned this, and said a lot of PR BS about Sinkies did not getting conned, and its still on going etc. This was around 2003. If anyone here can sort of "refresh", explained what happened in Suzhou I would be very interested in knowing what actually happened.

Good one. Now the old man prertending nothing happened in Suzhou. We literally handed over all the assets and software without getting a penny in return. The deal was 50/50 including buildings and infrastructure. Deng told him its a provinvial matter and told the old man sort it out himself.

Yet, not once has he told the world what happenned to Singapore.

After that lesson, they sent in the Capitaland hero who thinks that giving things in kind is not corruption but only give money is corruption. Now Chinese leaders and business contacts have their family members treated in western hospitals, admitted to Western schools, placed in internships with GLC to receive favourable positions in contracts.