• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Do You Think Of This Kind of Property Agent Advertisement Which Encourages Peasants to Deplete their CPF Ordinary Account?

20190906_095005.jpg

Encouraging ordinary peasants to deplete their CPF ordinary accounts for housing instead of using cash and savings to finance home purchase? MAS or whichever chenghu department should put a STOP to these type of advertising! It misleads and encourages peasants to abuse their CPF monies! No?

As usual, property agents don't give a fuck whether you have enough retirement savings in future. All they want is to make a quick buck from your property. transaction.

KNN buy house or use cpf or don't buy also need them to advise means the clients are tam chia ter nao sinkies liao KNN

I agree it is profitable in most situations to buy newly launched EC. However, the property agent should take note the new EC are priced at $1000psf onwards. $800K for 3BR brandnew is not realistic.

Free market free choices...the correct principle if one can afford is still to buy and pay for property using cash...of course many people feel if the loan interest rate is less than 2.5% it makes more sense to put into ec as the return sure more than 2.5%... but also depends on family situation as to how many siblings u hve and what u stand to inherit...only child will get the hdb and must dispose of it if he dosent already hve one etc

You see, these property agents work in an environment similar to a MLM. They need to meet certain quotas to achieve awards during their annual ego-boosting gala event. And have their names and pictures published on the Shitty Times: 'hall of fame' high achiever roster. :biggrin:

The ends justify the means. :cool:

property-agent-era-kane-seow.jpg

Agent-success-Sean-Ivy-Jay-Jessie-cover.jpg

1-bjc400.jpg

ChCVKd9.jpg

Property is always a good investment in the medium term.

Singapore is so hot and humid and yet all these property agents and their insurance counterparts always invariably dressed in dark jackets and well-groomed too. Look so professional and all like so smiley and happy!

View attachment 64151

Encouraging ordinary peasants to deplete their CPF ordinary accounts for housing instead of using cash and savings to finance home purchase? MAS or whichever chenghu department should put a STOP to these type of advertising! It misleads and encourages peasants to abuse their CPF monies! No?

As usual, property agents don't give a fuck whether you have enough retirement savings in future. All they want is to make a quick buck from your property. transaction.

Bro, theoretically if they left their money in CPF, it would grow at 2.5% risk free.

If they invest in private ppty, over 20-30 years if sg keeps on track to 10m population, it will better investment than leaving in CPF.

I did the sums too when I got married and threw every last dollar of my CPF into pte ppty. Definitely not HDB, coz u can't do a cash out refinance on HDB, so money stuck there. The strategy works for pte ppty coz can always refi if need more $ assuming value goes up.

*Just read clearly this fucker is pushing BTO. He should burn in hell. This strategy is ok for Private property, NOT public property.

EC 3bedrooms where got $800k? If really $800k, oversubscribed 20 times.

Now new pte projects already above $1600psf. Govt EC cannot be under $1kpsf.

Singapore is so hot and humid and yet all these property agents and their insurance counterparts always invariably dressed in dark jackets and well-groomed too. Look so professional and all like so smiley and happy!

The showrooms are air-conditioned and smelling nice... it’s ok...

KNN why their profile pix body must all at 45 degrees angle KNN

It's a bad idea to deplete your cpf account for property investment, including hdb mortgages. I disagree with the pap ministers on this. By maxing out my special account early, I've earned thousands of dollars more in interest each year.