• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WC2010 - Less than 2 months and still no confirmation

aurvandil

We have quietly gone past the 60 day mark and there is still no news.

It is now looking increasingly likely that we will not get to watch.

Given the PAP's recent problem solving record, I suppose it is only prudent to make alternative plans. I am thinking of a trip to Genting to watch WC 2010. I will sponge off some comps and do my serious football betting online.

sigh ... why do we pay a million to two million per Minister and still get such piss poor running of Singapore? MM Lee should probably eat these famous words he once said:

"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again... and your asset values will disappear, your apartment will be worth a fraction of what it is, your jobs will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers." - MM Lee, Justifying million-dollar pay hike for Singapore ministers (Straits Times, 5 April 2007)

....our women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers." - MM Lee, Justifying million-dollar pay hike for Singapore ministers (Straits Times, 5 April 2007)[/i]

Become maids in other people's countries? Can u believe this shit? :rolleyes:

sure can one lah, last minute to add to the drama .... wanna bet ?

FAS launched 'top 10 in asia' workplan attract praise from sepp blater ... hear fas president said 'sure will have world cup to watch in spore one' ?

sepp so happy his lumpar kenna por sure tell his people - u know what to do lah ....... but 1st squeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzze hard hard, okie ? :D

I thought already confirm not having WC2010 in Singapore liao ah ?

I already making plans to do other things leow. No time for World Cup even if it is shown. Maybe catch Spain matches only. keke

If really got no world cup to watch this year, they better show porn on starhub to keep the masses from uprising!

YOu want to know why, check my signature..

"You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again... and your asset values will disappear, your apartment will be worth a fraction of what it is, your jobs will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers." - MM Lee, Justifying million-dollar pay hike for Singapore ministers (Straits Times, 5 April 2007)

Majority of domestic helpers come from Philippines .
Strangely the men are back at home, while the women
are at all corners of the world some gainfully employed as domestic helpers .

Use personal receiver. Tune to Malaysia/Indonesia channel PROBLEM SOLVE AND FOC.
Receiver cost from $4~$20 only.

now, it is a time to reflect on yourself, sinkies. Why the hell other countries like THailand can watch world cup free and your island can't and if you have it, you got to pay for it.

The whole idea isn't about getting a receiver to view it and then come out act smart. It is about why the hell the country got so screwed up and yet pple got no balls to protest and in then end, the people get screwed and then eventually looked down by foreigners. (i am one of the foreigners now, hehe)

now, it is a time to reflect on yourself, sinkies. Why the hell other countries like THailand can watch world cup free and your island can't and if you have it, you got to pay for it.

)

CB kia tonychat,

you r confirmed a dumb chee bye.

my sources already confirm spore will get world cup. it will be annouce soon. u r going to get your face covered with faeces (again). but then again, getting shit thrown onto your face is nothing new to you. happens like a daily basis since your childhood.:D

sure can one lah, last minute to add to the drama .... wanna bet ?

FAS launched 'top 10 in asia' workplan attract praise from sepp blater ... hear fas president said 'sure will have world cup to watch in spore one' ?

sepp so happy his lumpar kenna por sure tell his people - u know what to do lah ....... but 1st squeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzze hard hard, okie ? :D

It is not just WC 2010.

For the same amount of money, you can get 100 plus cable channels in Thailand and the Philippines.

If you go to China, you can easily watch 200 to even 300 channels.

Over here in Singapore, you get less than 20 channels.

Beyond WC 2010, it is blatantly obvious that Singaporeans are getting ripped off by Starhub/Singtel. The profits are so huge that Singtel can afford an EPL bid which was so big that it was more than 10% of EPL's total global revenue. It was this over the top EPL bid that caused the current WC2010 problems.

Instead of doing something about it, the rear admiral with the strong hand chose to tai-chi this away as "market forces". Only with Singapore not being able to watch WC2010 did he finally decide to do something about it. And his solution of requiring cross carrying of content is likely to result in monopolisitc co-operation between Singtel and Starhub that stiffs Singaporeans even more.

Compared to million dollar HDB flats and cattle packed public transport, I suppose this is a minor issue. It however shows just how piss poor the quality of PAP government has become.

here's my take on this:

1) singtel/starhub struck a deal with fifa already. think about it. 2 telcos shared the bid price meaning around half-half, but dumb ass football fans would still pay for full. they will wait till last minute (perhaps 1 week b4 first kick-off) to announce. pubs/bookies/die-hard fans mati mati lan lan will cough out from their kids' piggy bank to pay for this sky high month long subscription.

2) ministry have the money. get mediacorp (free-to-air) to get FAS to talk to fifa on a sweet deal. FAS/FIFA struck a deal. mediacorp gets to air it, free for all. sweet...... it only means one thing, election is coming.

it is not about what SH or singtel, it is about the cowardice of sinkies that cause all the bullshit they are getting now.

CB kia tonychat,

u really have limited intelligence.

KNN, what can u do other than repeating the same shit over n over again. pls try to be good in something, maybe be the top pimp or what fuck ok.:oIo: