• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wayangparty:"Shin Min, apologise or I may sue"

commoner

我们将给予你们自2009年5月28日算起的二周宽限期,你们必须于此期限内在新明日报上公开道歉,承认该报道在事实上出错,并如上所述据实报道,同时为你们的疏失承担责任,否则我们将严正考虑对你们的记者和报章展开法律程序。

An Ultimatum: Public apology or we may seriously consider taking legal actions against the reporter(s) and the newspaper....

2 weeks from 28 May 2009, now already 1 week, and Shin Min no show anything, no hieu le,,,,,

oooooooops, the thing is they MAY CONSIDER if failed to get an apology,,,, so they may consider not to take legal actions,,,,,

please la.... wanna threaten them threaten them properly la,,,, sounds like the fat guy in Kung Fu Hustle when Stephen Chow ask him to show the specky some colours, that guy hiss at the specky,,,,,

LoveSingFade

我们将给予你们自2009年5月28日算起的二周宽限期,你们必须于此期限内在新明日报上公开道歉,承认该报道在事实上出错,并如上所述据实报道,同时为你们的疏失承担责任,否则我们将严正考虑对你们的记者和报章展开法律程序。

An Ultimatum: Public apology or we may seriously consider taking legal actions against the reporter(s) and the newspaper....

2 weeks from 28 May 2009, now already 1 week, and Shin Min no show anything, no hieu le,,,,,

oooooooops, the thing is they MAY CONSIDER if failed to get an apology,,,, so they may consider not to take legal actions,,,,,

please la.... wanna threaten them threaten them properly la,,,, sounds like the fat guy in Kung Fu Hustle when Stephen Chow ask him to show the specky some colours, that guy hiss at the specky,,,,,

Ha ha! Wayang only what, not need to pay, no capital is needed!

Btw, who are the people of Wayang Party? ? Once they sue, they will expose their identity, they will be closely monitor by the authority concern, I don't think this WyP wish to exposed themselves.

Airlib

Siao lah... Sue Shin Min??? So far any court case against SPH, all end up SPH winning and worse still the person suing end up kenna owned big time by having all his/her darkest secrets dig out...
If wayang party really dare to sue... They are just digging their own grave...

Talk only... I bet the Shin Min folks are laughing now...

Lestat

One wayang wanting to sue another wayang??

Sue sue!!! I want to see what the outcome will be. :biggrin:

commoner

what happen after giving LNW the gift asking her to step down? she no hieu, and nobody hieu at all,,,,

now, saturday still wanna organise petition to TCH to get LBW step down? sure or not?

lets see you sue Sing Min 1st,,, Sing Min will not apologise,,,, PLEASE start considering whether to take legal action now can or not? or wait till next GE

commoner

well, looks like the petition not so success,,,,

lets see if they will consider legal action

cleareyes

what happen after giving LNW the gift asking her to step down? she no hieu, and nobody hieu at all,,,,

now, saturday still wanna organise petition to TCH to get LBW step down? sure or not?

lets see you sue Sing Min 1st,,, Sing Min will not apologise,,,, PLEASE start considering whether to take legal action now can or not? or wait till next GE

The question here is ...... who is wayangparty?

LBW wont bother with wayangparty because they carry no weight or influence in whatever they published online.

The matter is not because wayangparty published online, but more of a case of wayangparty carries no weightage in what they say and hence, no one will care. Not LBW, not Sin Min.

Its not impossible to sue Sin Min and win. In fact its not impossible to sue any publication in SPH and win. As long as you have all the evidence and witness and proof of what you are saying and something that SPH can not overthrow, winning is possible.

But does wayangparty has all the evidence? could they stand under intense questioning and doubts?

How about the implication after the lawsuit? Whether wayangparty wins or not, they will be exposed to the open and the barrage of personal lawsuits against the founder of wayangparty because of past actions and defamations will ensure that person or the group of persons and their related families and friends will be forever condamned in the eyes of the public, both local as well as international.

So wayangparty can continue to wayang all they want. No one will take them serious but a joke to be refered to. All the wolf-crying had cause wayangparty of its existance and even if one day, wayangparty had reported anything that is true and real, no one will believe them.

commoner

today is Wednesday, 10/6/2009,,,,,,,,,,,, 2 weeks from 28/5/2009 olrdi.....

i believe many sbf waiting to see whether WayangParty will consider to take legal action or not....... come on sue the LYING MEDIA,,,, sue sue sue

you are the 大戏党 or 萎阳党????

cheekenpie

Siao lah... Sue Shin Min??? So far any court case against SPH, all end up SPH winning and worse still the person suing end up kenna owned big time by having all his/her darkest secrets dig out...
If wayang party really dare to sue... They are just digging their own grave...

Talk only... I bet the Shin Min folks are laughing now...

Ya boy ... wait sue already then you find out Wayangparty is TT Durai :eek:

commoner

still no update whether Wayang will sue or not,,,,,,,

where they get legal advice from? can sue as anon?

come on,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, SUE Sin Ming or 输新民

commoner

since they see themselves very BIG, so expect BIG things from them,,,,, want LBW to step down, want MINDEF to answer, want Teo Ho Pin to reply, want Ms Vivian to this and that,,,,

they think they very BIG and important,,,

so kena suan by tabloids paper like SIN MING, the kachang puteh of SPH,,, lai le,,,

Put up a good Wayang show ok,,,,, if WAYang win, you win BIG TIME, but then again you have nothing to lose,,,, EXCEPT whether Wayang Party has balls to SUE

commoner

just went to check the website again,,,,,

comments last entered 4/6/09, all support Wayangparty to sue,,,,

Now all quiet,,,,,

please SUE the Sin Ming,,,, or to paraphase LKY,,, "I call you ball-less,,,,, if not sue la"

commoner

to date, from 28/5 till now, Sin Ming no apologise, no say anything,,,

Wayang party also no say anything, nothing, zip,zero on their forum,,,,

what happen now a? empty threats?

after apology to SHT, lost a lot of confidence already on Wayang Party liao, now which lawya they consult huh?

Wayangparty,

1. sue Sin Ming
2. sue lawya who give bad advice
3. apologise to readers for making them wait for 2 weeks to see action
4. be like PAP, lets move on, like many of their issues

commoner

we are into 3rd week liao,,,,

Wayang Party issued a 2 week ultimatnum,,,,,

Now still considering whether to take action or not or what?

Thot Wayang party very garang, get a response from 1 MP and then think themselves very the important,,,,

come on come on,,,, what action you guys wanna take, don't blame the HL Park poor response,,,

but anyway, frankly, many see Wayang Party no up one,,,,, and many thinks its just a Wayang Party for PAP

I was actually surprised that some people actually turned to sign the petition. Clearly they have no idea what wayangparty is about. I do remember that even Ejay got fooled 3 times by the chap and last one landed him trouble with the Reform Party. Then again wayangparty even fooled Michael Palmer, a PAP MP.

The question here is ...... who is wayangparty?

LBW wont bother with wayangparty because they carry no weight or influence in whatever they published online.