• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wat U think the ULTERIOR MOTIVE of ST articles?

Nice-Gook

Let me get straight to the matter.All that glorious articles about Temasek,that SG is better than Canada and other breast beating patriotic articles were published just recently by ST.Why?...Not because of National Day for sure and neither is an election is forthcoming next fortnight.

Than why?---

Because our prince has to deliver his National Day speech this week.That's why.You see our prince cannot afford another damaging 'mee siam mai hum' blunder....But our prince has to show that he has his ears glued to the grounds and that he has his hands on the pulse of an average HDB heartlanders...So he cannot avoid talking of Temasek debacle,FT running all over SG ,our pathetic health care and yada yada yada.

So his speech writers and their spin doctors must know how the ground feels so that they can preempt it.Hence all these articles glorifying SG are simply red-herrings...Taunting Sinkies and thus drawing feedbacks to feel the % of their anger & aghast...so prince can deliver a more down to earth National Day speech this week..

TeeKee

sometimes when you investigate a crime scene, you have to look into past history if the same evidences left over in the crime scene bear any resemblance to prior crime scenes so that you could deduce if they are committed by the same people.

pure and simple.

Nice-Gook

sometimes when you investigate a crime scene, you have to look into past history if the same evidences left over in the crime scene bear any resemblance to prior crime scenes so that you could deduce if they are committed by the same people.

pure and simple.

<style></style>If your drift is were there any precedent in last year ST articles-- I don't know.

But putting out outragegeous articles to draw criticisms as feedbacks so as to gauge people's depth is nothing new.This forum itself is a good example..It would be foolish to go by the notion that the power that sits does not know the posters here....The question is why why are there people like you who can afford to spend their entire waking time in this forum?:rolleyes:

So forum like this is sort of officially sanctioned for obvious.

TeeKee

<style></style>If your drift is were there any precedent in last year ST articles-- I don't know.

But putting out outragegeous articles to draw criticisms as feedbacks so as to gauge people's depth is nothing new.This forum itself is a good example..It would be foolish to go by the notion that the power that sits does not know the posters here....The question is why why are there people like you who can afford to spend their entire waking time in this forum?:rolleyes:

So forum like this is sort of officially sanctioned for obvious.

to get feedbacks from silent singaporeans? :biggrin: