• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vui Kong came from a poor family he should not be hang

RonRon

how to draw the line? If you're well off, you get hanged. If you're poor, you get life imprisonment. If you have a broken or unhappy family background, you get life. If you're doing it for the money only, you get hanged?

Can SG govt say, "Okay, we'll spare this young man as an exception. We won't show mercy to anyone else after this" They can't because the next guy who gets caught, will say it's unfair for them to get hanged when the previous guy wasn't hanged.

The drug dealers and kingpins aren't fools. Once they know that the courts are able to exercise flexibility, they'll start using smugglers who fit the criteria.

And here's a song to sing, for every man inside,if he can hear you sing
it's an open door. There's not a rich man there, who couldn't pay his way
and buy the freedom that's a high price for the poor.
(Graham Nash "Prison Song" Album Wild Tales)

Because the law is for protection of the people, Rules are rules and any fool can see,
We don't need riddle speaking prophets, Scaring decent folks like you and me
No Sireee
(abridged from K.Kristofferson "Law is for the protection of the people" K.Kristofferson album)

manokie

how to draw the line? If you're well off, you get hanged. If you're poor, you get life imprisonment. If you have a broken or unhappy family background, you get life. If you're doing it for the money only, you get hanged?

Can SG govt say, "Okay, we'll spare this young man as an exception. We won't show mercy to anyone else after this" They can't because the next guy who gets caught, will say it's unfair for them to get hanged when the previous guy wasn't hanged.

The drug dealers and kingpins aren't fools. Once they know that the courts are able to exercise flexibility, they'll start using smugglers who fit the criteria.

That guy from Sunshine Empire was jailed for 9 years.
This malaysian guy will be hanged

Life is not fair. Get on

That guy from Sunshine Empire was jailed for 9 years.
This malaysian guy will be hanged

Life is not fair. Get on

Since you mentioned this, didn't I read somewhere that the person who was charged with the Gemini Cheat Fund was jailed for life? & Glenn Knight was the DPP??

What happened since then?, the amount of money embezzled is bigger, the punishment is lesser?

It seems that the punishment does not fit the crime?...the wife, got slapped on the wrists for $60,000...and a large portion of the money vanished into a 'black hole'...or the SUNSHINE people...have a SUN god looking after them?

HTOLAS

Abdul Gaffar Mohamed Ibrahim was released a long time ago, probably by the mid 80s. I'm not sure he's still alive though.

Since you mentioned this, didn't I read somewhere that the person who was charged with the Gemini Cheat Fund was jailed for life? & Glenn Knight was the DPP??

What happened since then?, the amount of money embezzled is bigger, the punishment is lesser?

It seems that the punishment does not fit the crime?...the wife, got slapped on the wrists for $60,000...and a large portion of the money vanished into a 'black hole'...or the SUNSHINE people...have a SUN god looking after them?

Unrepented

Just look at history;

What was considered wrong then, may not be wrong.
And what was considered right then, may not be right.

Isih like that one.:smile:

tua lam pah

question remains..... where is the rest of the 150 millions

knn what a joke, jail him for fuck?

let the idiots they cheated get their hands on them.....

darthboy

He still doesn't understand Buddhism yet. Still "arguing". Must be an enemy of the state since he's arguing against the state. Did he even stop to think why the Attorney-General is called the Attorney "General"?

Why should the President pardon him?

Whatever he did regarding the drugs is DONE. Whatever he did not do is DONE. Now he can either choose to argue and die, or choose to drop his weapons.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
"Vui Kong came from a poor family he should not be hang"
so all those rich people should be hang liao lor?:confused:

HellAngel

If you wanna play the game then must get ready for the punishment. It is fair. The punishment for every action deemed criminal has been spelt out so you cannot say can give chance or not.

If life, then tax-payer must support the bugger. If all like that then get ready for your income tax to increase as more money needed to feed these buggers who tried to poison the society.